Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1177 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    397
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    47

Not great

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

Refurbished room, heater didn't work, paint and sealant splattered over new bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Being upgraded

By

February 23, 2017

club

Rooms on higher floors being upgraded so a lot of noise vibrating downwards. Restaurant also being redone so no main evening meals. Also breakfast served in conference suite on one morning.
We were unaware of any of the work in process when booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are currently in the middle of a major bedroom and restaurant refurbishment, the restaurant will be open for hotel residents from Wednesday 1st March 2017 with the completion of the bedrooms planned for late April. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Back Again

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great location on Plymouth Hoe.

Stayed before several times. Hotel undergoing refurbishment which was mentioned on web page. No noise or disruption. Breakfast was just as good, and served in a smaller restaurant, but staff coped very well. So missed the views from the top floor restaurant.

Room had double bed and two singles for the children....Great! Room good, and hopefully the occasional bit of worn furniture will be replaced when the room gets a makeover.

Bar staff kindly hid some ale bottles in the back room for me, so they were room temperature when I ordered some. Real Ale should not be sold from the chiller-Manager please take note!

Will be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are currently in the middle of a major bedroom and restaurant refurbishment, the restaurant will be open for hotel residents from Wednesday 1st March 2017 with the completion of the bedrooms planned for late April. Appreciate your feedback regarding Real Ale We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Trip to Plymouth

By

February 22, 2017

club

Good stay, would like to see the upgraded rooms as ours was a bit tired. Lots of room for the 5 of us.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are currently in the middle of a major bedroom and restaurant refurbishment, the completion of the bedrooms planned for late April. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn plymouth

By

February 22, 2017

club

another excellent stay. a pity the penthouse restaurant was shut and breakfast moved to a meeting room on the first floor with limited space (and view !!). I must commend the staff for managing in the cramped conditions - esp Sunday.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are currently in the middle of a majorrestaurant refurbishment, the restaurant will be open for hotel residents from Wednesday 1st March 2017. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

February 22, 2017

club

Central location.

Ground floor has had a refurb, but 1st floor up

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are currently in the middle of a major bedroom and restaurant refurbishment, the restaurant will be open for hotel residents from Wednesday 1st March 2017 with the completion of the bedrooms planned for late April. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Roomy rooms and comfortable beds

By

February 21, 2017

club

Fantastic stay, there was a group of 8 of us and the rooms were big enough for us all to hangout in one room before venturing out. Had great service by the ooh crew and had a great night sleep.
The car park is a little bit awkward as is very small but cannot complain at £3 for the night

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 20, 2017

club

Cheap and cheerful!
Hard to park in car park, only gripe

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 20, 2017

club

Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay and thought the staff was really helpful and welcoming the room was better than expected and the bed was really comfortable the view was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected.

By

February 19, 2017

I have to say I was embarrassed when I opened the door to the room that I had booked for music partners birthday. It was drab and out of date not the standard of any other Holiday Inn's I have stayed in. I could hear that the hotel was being renovated and maybe this is what the aim is to bring it out of the 80's. The reception staff were lovely the only saving grace for this review. Up your game.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are current in the middle of a major bedroom refurbishment, which will be completed in April 2017, we will then be rebranding to a Crowne Plaza Hotel. We do hope you will visit the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and fantastic staff

By

February 17, 2017

club

We have just returned from another lovely stay at the Plymouth Holiday Inn, one of many over the last 20 years I would like to add. We love the location and the exceptionally friendly staff. As we stayed in room 1019, one of the newly refurbished rooms on this occasion, your receptionist suggested you would appreciate some feedback on the changes.

Firstly, the overall decor is stunning and has an amazingly modern feel. It's really brought the place up to date. The beds were comfortable as was the sofa. We loved it. We also admired the revamped reception and bar area, as well as the restaurant. Although due to the refurbishment Elliott's restaurant was closed, and we booked specifically to eat here, there was no apparent notice of this on the IHG app, but was informed it was on the hotel website.

There were a few negatives however, and I'd like to assure you I do mean this as constructive feedback.

Firstly the bathroom was decidedly small. The lobby containing tea/coffee/wardrobe would have been far better incorporated into a larger bathroom.

Secondly, the shower tray - there was virtually no lip to contain the water and our shower simply did not drain quickly enough so each morning the shower flooded all over the bathroom floor. I did report this to reception as it's either a drainage problem or, I suspect, a design fault with the shower.

The final point I'd like to mention is the window. With the old sliding doors I appreciated why the metal safety balcony was necessary but this now impedes the opening of the window. If the window opening was just a few inches higher it would miss the top of the balcony. I appreciate that if there were a fire at that level guests have pretty much 'had it' but it would be nice to think the window would at least open sufficiently to allow a means of escape in an emergency- as well as to take a photograph of the amazing view.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We really appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you liked the new décor. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and soon to get even better

By

February 17, 2017

Parking garage far too tight and Boddington's off at the bar. Otherwise another excellent stay at Plymouth's best hotel currently being refurbished to make it even better !!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are currently in the middle of a major bedroom and restaurant refurbishment, the restaurant will be open for hotel residents from Wednesday 1st March 2017 with the completion of the bedrooms planned for late April. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less