Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1201 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    404
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    48

Noisy whilst renovations taking place

By

March 24, 2017

club

This is basically a good hotel with a good location but beware that you could get a room very close to the floors that are being renovated and this can be quite noisy. Some staff are really helpful but some of the desk staff can be indifferent when explaining problems. Last time I stayed I went to eat in the bar area and there was a crowd of workmen in there after finishing their work. They had the football on and turned the sound right up. It was not a relaxing experience. The hotel needs to decide whether it's a sports bar or a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

March 24, 2017

club

I was disappointed with my stay, the smell of paint in the room was so overpowering it made me ill, They room was changed for a less superior room, my son needed a fan but the was no plug near the bed,
It is a shame that my stay was bad we have a wedding coming up in plymouth and was staying there for research to find a hotel for 35 family members this one will not been used

Read More
Read Less

Plymouth 2017

By

March 22, 2017

A most enjoyable stay . Our third visit to this hotel in recent years. Nice to see the redecoration being carried out. Look forward to returning in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Plymouth

By

March 21, 2017

club

Really happy with this hotel. Very pleasant and friendly. Will be staying again soon

Read More
Read Less

Mr williams

By

March 21, 2017

club

Good service and efficient staff. Friendly and willing to listen

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast could be better

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great rooms in a lovely location, offers everything a good hotel should however the breakfast was not as expected.
Some items were very overdone even the replacement have endured much better breakfast in other Holiday Inns

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Plymouth

By

March 19, 2017

club

Our room felt dated and in need of refubishment. The furniture and fixtures were well worn. The bathroom looked as though it hadn't been upgraded for several years. The bed was reasonably comfortable. We were a little bit disappointed with the quality of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and good facilities

By

March 18, 2017

club

Ideal location and great service. Well worth visiting but be aware there is work being carried out and some rooms are looking a little tired. Restaurant very good and worth trying

Read More
Read Less

Excellent restaurant

By

March 16, 2017

club

Lovely stay, with delicious food in the new restaurant on the top floor

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

March 16, 2017

I stay in IHG brand hotels on a weekly basis across the UK and this hotel is by far the worst I have stayed in.

It is currently going through a refurbishment and I would advise not booking until this has been completed.

On the plus side the reception area and the penthouse floor are very attractive but the rooms are the worst I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

It will be wonderful after re-brand to Crown Plaza!

By

March 14, 2017

We visited the hotel during the middle of the refurbishment from a Holiday Inn to a Crown Plaza and so the hotel was in some significant upheaval. Our room on the ground floor was incredibly tired and the bathroom was not of an appropriate level of cleanliness. This was promptly addressed via the Duty Manager. The breakfast service was served in the conference room on the 1st floor and there was a 10 minute queue to be seated, albeit the breakfast was very good.

Upon completion by Easter I think, the hotel will be really lovely, the Marco Pierre White restaurant on the top floor will be a real treat as the view is exceptional. We have recently stayed in a Crowne Plaza which was exceptional, with lots of electrical sockets in the bedroom and a terrific walk in shower.

One other matter worth noting, and unlikely to change, is the underground car park is quite tight for space, and if you have a big car please drive carefully to avoid scratching your paintwork - I found it terrifying in my brand new Jeep :)

Read More
Read Less

New carpet needed.

By

March 11, 2017

platinumelite

The Plymouth Holiday Inn is a comfortable place to stay.
Their room updates seem to have fallen short by not having new carpet as part of the update.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to comment following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. We are in the middle of a major bedroom refurbishment which includes the replacement of all furniture, new beds and carpets throughout. We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Michael Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less