Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 210 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Place to Stay

By

September 05, 2016

club

Wonderful Staff, they make the difference. Would recommend to anybody for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Port Arthur, TX

By

September 05, 2016

Very large cockroach on bathroom counter. This hotel is worn out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : We are delighted that you have selected our hotel , Holiday inn Park Central . On behalf of the entire team at the Holiday Inn Park Central ,we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant visit during your stay at our property. Management did not have the opportunity to speak with the guest.We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. Should you have any additional comments or concerns any specific requirements, please do not hesitate to contact us at 409 724 5000. Your business and loyalty to the hotel is greatly appreciated. Kind Regards, Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

August 30, 2016

club

Breakfast selection was a bit skimpy. Closed early.

Other aspects of hotel very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are pleased that you have Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. Thank you taking a few minutes to let us know about your experience and whether you would recommend us to your colleagues, friends and family. Your information and privacy is important to us, and we appreciate hearing your thoughts about your visit to The Holiday Inn Park Central. Your Guest Experience Champion
Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : Thank you for taking the time to respond to our recent survey.Your responses will help to shape the future of our accommodations, service and our overall way of doing business. We at the Holiday Inn Park Central appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guest and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We expect to hear from several guest such as yourself and will carefully review everyone's feedback. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us ...... Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Swimming Pool

By

August 23, 2016

club

Pool had sand in bottom. We had reserved this area from 12-3 pm. When we arrived, the pool had sand on the bottom.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : We would like to apologize for the condition of the pool. Our goal at the Holiday Inn Park Central is to please every guest each and every visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Responded immediately to questions or concerns.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Holiday Inn Park Central. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.We are pleased that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Holiday Inn Park Central.We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

i had a good place and was treated well..i would go back again and again..close to family and prob best hotel in that area..the others are just like other type hotels or motels..nice pool rooms are great service was great and so on.I would refer it to my friends

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Holiday Inn Park Central. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.We are pleased that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Holiday Inn Park Central.We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Hotel OK

By

August 01, 2016

Room next to entrance and vending machines. Heard everyone walking by using the vending machines. Looked like a really nice pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit. We sincerely regret we failed to satisfy your expectations. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodation with a full range of amenities, good service and good value in the heart of Port Arthur. If you did complain to us, I sincerely apologize for our obvious failure to meet our own established service standards by immediately providing a satisfactory response. Thank you again for your comments. Once again, I apologize sincerely for our failure to provide a satisfactory accommodation experience. If there is anything further we can do to address your concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Port Arthur

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We have been staying at this hotel for many years. The pool area is a great place to relax and entertain grand children. Excellent friendly staff who are very responsive. Close to many choices of food and shopping. As always we will stay there whenever we return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. Your response will help to shape the future of our accommodations,service and our overall way of doing business. We at Holiday Inn Park Central appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eye of our guest and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We expect to hear from several guest such as yourself and will carefully review eveyone's feedback. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and overall experience with us. We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us. Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Old Buliding

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

Well like they say, "you can put lipstick on a pig, but it's still a pig", The hotel rooms and lobby have been updated, but the old layout of the hotel with outside entrances adds to the level of noise. Price is high any brand, but way too high for this old joint

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Attention Valued Guest : I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Holiday Inn Park Central. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.We are pleased that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Holiday Inn Park Central.We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel was nice. Rooms and bed were great. Bartender could use some polishing around the edges.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. Your response will help to shape the future of our accommodations,service and our overall way of doing business. We at Holiday Inn Park Central appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eye of our guest and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We expect to hear from several guest such as yourself and will carefully review everyone's feedback. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and overall experience with us. We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback to us. Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

June 23, 2016

The people were nice and the location was very good with a very good surrounding. The room was clean and pillows were comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Guest,   It is our pleasure that you chose Holiday Inn Park Central. Whether you were traveling on business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price.    If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you, please jest let us know.   We are pleased that you to enjoyed every day of every stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee. The professional and friendly staffs at the Holiday Inn Park Central are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Park Central again. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and hope that you continue to use our Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future. We look forward to serving you on your next trip.  Thank you! Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 22, 2016

Great place to stay, we booked this room last minute when we got rained out on a camping trip. The room had cold ac! which is essential. and a bed which is also nice. and a sink, and a shower. it is a room! imagine that.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Valued Guest : I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Holiday Inn Park Central. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.We are pleased that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Holiday Inn Park Central.We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Your Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less