Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 791 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

791reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    53

Convenient Airport hotel for travellers

By

August 09, 2016

As a family, we enjoyed our stay at HI Portland Airport. The pool was convenient with excellent hours compared to other hotels we have stayed at (7am-11pm). The lobby coffee shop was always filled with grab and go food including salads, breakfast sandwiches, and baked goods. They changed up their selection daily which was great for guests staying more than one night.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 08, 2016

Clean rooms and good service - enjoyed the visit. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Very nice hotel.

By

August 07, 2016

It was everything I would expect from Holiday INN, which is one of my favorite chains.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable but noisy with trains

By

August 05, 2016

club

Room itself was clean and comfortable. Was bothered by constant noise from the trains passing by. Expected planes, but the trains were extra special. Also no microwave or mini frig in room to keep small snacks and drinks. No complimentary breakfast in the am, as with most Holiday Inns or mid priced hotels in general. This one was also over priced for what you got! Lots of better choices I am sure. But was there for the Oregon Bar Exam, so that was my mission.

Read More
Read Less

nice staff, dirty room

By

August 04, 2016

The good - overall a congenial & welcoming staff. The not good - a dirty room showing housekeeping errors/neglect. All was fine at first glance but then I discovered black & pink mold growing under the fixtures in the shower and dirty clothing belonging to a previous guest left underneath a bed.

A note left for housekeeping saw the removal of the abandoned clothing the next day. The mold, however, remained.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 03, 2016

club

Use this for business travel fairly often. Very convenient to PDX. Service and room are always great.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 03, 2016

Just for a night in Portland. Very close to airport but quietly. Only one train passed by in the night. Upgraded to a suite. In house swimming pool, except a little cold outside.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

A nice full service hotel with all the needed amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us good tips for a one-day excursion of the area. The junior suite was nice and quiet, except for a little road noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Manuel, Thank you so much! We love those 5 star IHG reviews. We hope you get to stay with us again soon. Our team will roll out the red carpet for you again. Hopefully for longer than just one night! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Annual stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

The room was clean and orderly as usual. The staff was courteous and efficient at check in and out. The only 2 problems was that we waited 2 days for a roll away bed only to be told that they were not allowed in the room we stayed in, also one of the double beds slopped towards the middle of the bed. Overall a good experience and plan to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Spenbrom, Thank you so much for the 4 star stay. Our team works very hard to provide all guests with a clean room and a friendly face. I apologize for the lack of a rollway provided. There are restrictions to the number of beds we can allow in a certain size rooms due to fire codes. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No go

By

July 29, 2016

The staff was very friendly and the lobby area was nice. Food was gross and the overall condition of the hotel was rundown. WAY overpriced. Room was tiny.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Treeborne, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests. Unfortunately we did not live up to this standard for you during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our management team. We will use your feedback to improve the service, food, and amenities provided. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I assure you we will improve! Thank you again for the feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again soon so you can experience our improvement firsthand. We want to make this right...so we would love the opportunity to prove to you the troubles you encountered during your stay were an aberration. We will provide you an excellent stay the next time you are in Portland! Have an excellent day! -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Practical, basic, costly

By

July 29, 2016

A short stay just to visit Portland before catching a flight the next day.
The desk staff was on the phone when we arrived and took quite awhile even to acknowledge our presence. The next morning, the staff person was responsive, engaging and warm.
The bartender was very personable and interesting creating a great and lively atmosphere in the bar.
The hotel was clean and fairly well maintained. The towel bar in the bathroom fell off the wall upon touch.
The overall impression of the hotel was that it lacked a certain something, a little dingy or in need of sprucing up. The drivers to and from the airport were fast, efficient and friendly. Great pick up service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
MEB108, Thank you for the great 4 star review! I apologize for the slow response by our desk agent upon check in. As you described in the remainder of your review...that is not the level of service we expect from our team members. I assure you we will improve. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cant Believe IHG lets them use the Holiday Inn Name

By

July 28, 2016

Entire building is in poor shape, rooms are outdated, bathrooms are worse. In the rooms, hallways, elevators there was stains all over the walls. After the first night I tried to move hotels!

While doing expenses a week later I had lost the folio, called for a copy to be emailed. After spelling my last name a dozen time and giving the dates I stayed the morning manger could not find me in the system. Every time he read back my name it was spelled wrong. I gave up hopefully when I call back I get someone who cares.

IHG- Dump this place!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
BJS9, I apologize for the substandard stay and the poor service our team provided. This is totally unacceptable. Typically our team prides themselves on excellent service. We will work to improve ourselves and improve the services provided. -Josh Harper Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less