Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 845 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    535
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    31

Just leisure

By

January 20, 2017

club

It would be wonderful to be able to go for a few days for just leisure instead of being there for a stay because of the need to spend some time at the hospital for test etc. it was great to be able to check in a little early and staff was kind as a member which they told us about that we could check out later which was a great help to due the hospital appointment. We originally wanted to avoid driving in the bad weather the following day but it ended up that we had a very relaxing time to help take the edge off .

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 20, 2017

club

The staff was very attentive to all our questions and very informative of what to do in Portland, ME. Hotel was clean, updated, very inviting.

Read More
Read Less

No shower..scalding hot water

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

The shower handle had been jammed tight and could not be put on shower function...we only has scaling hot water for the tube and had to use the ice bucket to get cold water to even take a bath which is NOT my preferred way to wash in the morning...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Ms. Sheila, Thank you for your feedback. It is important to use to know what our guest experience so we may better our experience for others. I am so sorry to hear about the issues with your shower function. We hope the situation was rectified quickly by our maintenance staff. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel and Close to Portland city attractions

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable Hotel and Close to Portland city attractions. Convenient shuttle and parking available.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

January 17, 2017

club

Came for a few nights and enjoyed the hotel and my room. Clean and neat, with a friendly staff. Great view of the bay from the top floor! Will be back for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience. The view from our 11th floor is unbeatable. We are so happy to hear that our team provided you with friendly customer service. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

January 11, 2017

Overall okay trip. We were able to check in early. The room was good, clean. The room service was not good at all we are out after one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Lynn16, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. It would be extremely helpful if you could contact me to better explain the room service situation so we can use your experience as a training tool for the staff. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michael, B Director of Food and Beverage
Read More
Read Less

A relaxing and enjoyable stay

By

January 08, 2017

Holiday Inn by the Bay and Disney on Ice are an annual tradition for our family. We always enjoy our stay at By the Bay. The people are always friendly and professional. We enjoy the rooms, the pool, and the restaurant. We have never been disappointed in a stay at By the Bay. We'll continue to make Holiday Inn By the Bay a part of our annual winter getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Jet715, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael. B Director of Food and beverage
Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are so happy to be a part of your special tradition. We love our loyal repeat guests and are thankful you took the time to share your thoughts on the hotel. Our restaurant menu was recently updated to include some amazing food. I am glad you had time to stop in to try it out. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disney on Ice

By

January 08, 2017

club

Very Good choice of hotel and destination for the event. I will do the same again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Disney on Ice. Our proximity to the Cross Arena can't be beat. Come and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable relaxing

By

January 04, 2017

club

Me and my wife have stayed here dozen times over the last couple of years the rooms have been extremely clean and comfortable and the staff have been great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Bill, We are very pleased to hear that you continue to have great experiences here at the Holiday Inn by the Bay! Thank you for continuing to choose us. We value your loyalty. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 02, 2017

Great location, staff, shuttle, location downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Dingy and Dated

By

January 02, 2017

Very disappointed with my stay at the Holiday Inn by the Bay. Besides the view and the staff, everything else about the property needs a complete renovation. This might have been a "premier" hotel back in the 80's or 90's, but does not come close to current standards.

Very dated rooms with dingy appearance. Carpet looks like it's from the 90's, dust everywhere, very old mattress. No closet space, tiny bathroom with moldy ceilings - not what I have come to expect from an IHG hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on how we may improve. We are an older hotel that is scheduled for a full renovation in the upcoming year. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this visit and hope to have future opportunities to change your perception.
Read More
Read Less

December 29

By

January 02, 2017

club

The guy at the service desk was extremely kind and helpful. The free upgrade to a king bed was a great surprise. It was nice to know we could utilize a shuttle for free. Parking was made easy with the garage.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for the kind review of the Holiday Inn by the Bay. I am delighted to hear that Richard provided you with excellent customer service. We also hope you enjoyed the King bed and that fantastic view of the Casco Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and shuttling you wherever you would like to go.
Read More
Read Less