Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 796 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

796reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    29

Slow check in and Room was not cleaned

By

September 28, 2016

I have stayed in a lot of IHG hotels holdings and this one is the worst so far. we arrive at 3pm and the staff told us the room was not ready. so we came back an hour later at 4pm and the told us the room we wanted is still not ready, but they can give us a replacement room. so we took the replacement and when we step in the room, we smell cigarette smoke. the previous guest must have smoked in the room. so we went downstairs and told the staff about smell. they say they will send someone to clean it. so we went out for dinner and when we return the cigarette smell were still there and no one has come to clean the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service from the front desk to dinner

By

September 27, 2016

I think if you are staying in the hotel you shouldn't have to pay for parking as I rented a car the last day of my stay to travel the day of departure. Yes I understand charging for parking if you are not staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Our Lobster Trip

By

September 25, 2016

We appreciated the hotel shuttle from the airport and especially the return shuttle at 4:30 am. The front desk and the restaurant staff were all super helpful and friendly. Our room was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Portland Holiday Inn

By

September 25, 2016

club

The hotel is centrally located. The chef was really nice and accomdated our special requests. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first visit to Portland so their suggestions were helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 24, 2016

club

Great location - within walking distance of all downtown and many restaurants and museums.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely town, bad hotel

By

September 23, 2016

The hotel towers above the alluring town like a spy station one might have found in Cold War Eastern Europe, its concrete hull reminiscent of 1960’s Soviet architecture. Entering into the bright, clean lobby furnished with the worst of cheap corporate furniture, a brief feeling of optimism might flutter through one’s mind. But upon dealing with a generally inept front-desk staff, it would be foolish to think that a stay at this hotel will be anything other than uncomfortable. Should one be so lucky as to get a working key card to one of the rooms, the trip to the room and the room itself creates an uncomfortable feeling of Warsaw-Pact nostalgia – dingy beige wallpapered walls, dirty, worn carpeting, and bright, harsh lighting. The room itself offers no respite: two uncomfortable double beds covered in thin rough bed sheets, a noisy air conditioner/heater, more cheap corporate furniture, a small bathroom with a water-wasting toilet, and run-of-the-mill bath accessories. The only good thing about the room was the large TV. About thirty minutes after we got into our room, I heard someone in the hallway desperately fiddling with our room door. I opened the door to find a frustrated and embarrassed woman who had also been assigned to our room. She hurried down the depressing hallway to return to the front desk where I’m certain the staff wrinkled their brows and exclaimed, “I’m not sure how this could have happened.”
All in all, this hotel has one thing going for it – it’s location. Other than that, it grossly over-priced, ugly, worn out. My suggestion to anyone considering this property: keep looking.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, beautiful view!

By

September 20, 2016

club

This was one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed at, and I've stayed at a lot. It also has an unbelievable view of the Portland bay. Everything was just wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

The longe, room, and bathroom were very clean

By

September 18, 2016

At first I there was no room available, I was early, but usually there would be one available. The lady at the front desk was very polite, took my cell phone number. I went to the lounge and was serviced by a very nice bartender. Within 15 minutes I received a call that my room was ready. Excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent spot in Portland, ME

By

September 17, 2016

The staff was very nice, check-in was fast, and the room was very clean and modern. It's a very walkable location for anyone that is able. 10 mins downhill to the harbor.

Read More
Read Less

It made my business a pleasure.

By

September 13, 2016

club

The room was extremely comfortable, very spacious, and quiet. My only complaint is the strength of the WiFi in the room (which was on the 9th floor) was terrible so I ended up not using it but in the lobby and office area it worked like a dream.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

September 08, 2016

A very clean and nice location close to downtown to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thanks for being our guest! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Portland! We hope to see you again when you have need to be in Portland again! Take care!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to mmet

By

September 06, 2016

Staff was most helpful, professional and friendly. Made my first trip to Portland, Maine very nice even though it was specifically for business. If back in Portland would certainly stay at this hotel whether for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Hello and thanks! We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback! We are glad your conference brought you to Portland and to our hotel and we even happier to hear that you will come see us again if ever in our city! We hope that happens! Until then, take care!
Read More
Read Less