Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 933 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

933reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great Hotel

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

Best bang for the buck in the area. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Confidently located

By

May 23, 2017

club

It is easy to get around Portland from here. If you're not a walker, a shuttle is available. When you are assigned a room ask if this is a hearing impaired room. Also, ask for a quiet floor. They host events and the participants tend to continue partying on the floors. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant to eat at. Depending on the day, there is no staff available and the cook will seat you and wait on tables and cook.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

May 22, 2017

This hotel is not the closest to the water but it likely has the best view. The staff are excellent. They know the area and made great recommendations for dinner. The swimming pool is the best I have seen in a hotel in years! I will definitely stay here when I return to Portland!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 20, 2017

club

Stopped here on our way home to Canada. Very easy check in and check out. Underground parking available, Comfortable bed and pillows .Very clean room and bathroom . Newly decorated with up to date fashions. Beautiful carpet. Very friendly staff .Overall a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

My Week at the By the Bay Holiday Inn

By

May 19, 2017

club

My wife and I were picked up by the hotel's van. In a few minutes we at the hotel and checked in. Our room had two queen sized beds and a view of the harbor. We choose this hotel because of its location. By the Bay Holiday Inn is three blocks to the harbor and across the street from Portland's art museum. Lots and lots of restaurants to choose from when staying at this hotel. We found staying here relaxing. We enjoy the free coffee in the lobby especial because the weather was a bite colder than we had planned for. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Price and Location

By

May 18, 2017

club

The location is convenient to downtown--State Theater, MFA, and restaurants. The room was clean and quiet. Affordable price. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Na......

By

May 17, 2017

club

Great stay over all wasn't a fan of the hotel breakfast or set up. They charged for the coffee although right outside the restaurant their is a free coffee machine. Did not understand that.

Read More
Read Less

Review of Holiday Day Portland-By The Bay

By

May 17, 2017

Great front door staff and hotel to stay in. Carpark needs a renovation though, the ceiling is crumbling!

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Party

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

We arrived late evening and the reception was very friendly and the staff went out of their way to take care of our car.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding crashers

By

May 15, 2017

club

Room overlooked the bay. We are parents who were trying to get away.for the weekend, our friend was getting married. The hotel was perfect for after wedding party time. It may have been the best time I've had in awhile!

Read More
Read Less

Great place close to downtown

By

May 13, 2017

Friendly, clean hotel. Close to down town - within walking distance - or take the complimentary shuttle!

Read More
Read Less

Be sure to use the pool

By

May 13, 2017

AT 82 degrees, I was able to do laps and water aerobics along with stretching and floating. Even with a crowd, there is plenty of room.

Read More
Read Less