Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 911 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    577
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    31

Friendly staff

By

April 22, 2017

club

All staff were friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Kids loved the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff, great location! Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 21, 2017

club

Room was clean, front desk service was great, enjoyed taking the shuttle around the old port. Did not care for the pool being underground. It was hot and claustrophobic down there with no windows.

Read More
Read Less

Inn by the Bay

By

April 21, 2017

club

This is a great hotel for the price when heading to Portland, Maine. However, the restaurant, although always great hosts/hostesses the service and food is terrible. Best bet to eat elsewhere.

Surprised the service man said there was no issue with the toilet, but from past experiences, not always up to par with the little items like this.

Read More
Read Less

Seaside Escape

By

April 21, 2017

club

From our Holiday Inn By the Bay Hotel room we had a beautiful view of the ocean with seagulls and boats passing by. We really liked swimming in your large clean pool and relaxing in the sauna after. Your location was great--walking distance to shops, parks, museums, restaurants and most importantly for us as we traveled specifically to Portland, ME tour the Pre-college program my son was accepted to--the Maine College of Art (MECA). Your hotel was only a block away , which was very convenient. We also, walked right down the street for seaside restaurant fresh Maine lobster- delicious and quite reasonably priced. Overall, we had a very nice stay and obtained a good feel of the college community for my son's future enrollment. A successful mix of business and pleasure. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

April break

By

April 20, 2017

club

The hotel was great. The cleaning staff were so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Didn't sleep well

By

April 20, 2017

club

My girlfriend and I did not sleep well at all during our 2 night stay.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

April 20, 2017

truly impressed with every aspect of this hotel - except i was not aware that you had to pay separately for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Not perfect, but I would definitely stay here again

By

April 19, 2017

Be sure to get the valet to park your car. It's worth the extra cost. There aren't very many parking spaces in their underground lot and those spaces are tiny and very hard to maneuver in/out of!
The staff at this hotel are so sweet and accommodating. They were very attentive and so kind to my elderly parents who traveled with me.
I found the walls very thin--from my room, I could hear the conversations very clearly from the guests in the next room and chatter from guests in the hallway.
Be sure to bring slippers for your feet because the carpet seemed a little sticky and well used.
Be sure to spend the few extra dollars to get a room on the bay side. We got to watch a lot of "sea action" boats coming in/out of the bay. And the sun rises were gorgeous.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 17, 2017

I love this hotel.The area is fantastic.you can walk everywhere the seafood is amazing. This area has the best consignment shopping ever..also great sight seeing

Read More
Read Less

After a long day

By

April 15, 2017

platinumelite

After working all day it is nice to come back to a warm room and staff. Very comfortable room and lovely view.

Read More
Read Less

sunshine in the snow

By

April 12, 2017

was not expecting snow on the ground in early April, the warm staff and sea food made our stay very warm. we did not shop a lot, we spent plenty time in restaurants and searching for souvenirs. the restaurants on the harbor side is a must you'll also find deals on native jam, jelly and hot sauce

Read More
Read Less