Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jun-03-2015)
(e.g. Jun-04-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great stay From the reservation process to the final bill, everything was excellent.We stayed 2 nights, enjoyed a beautiful view of the bay (Worth it), the use of the shuttle, the garage, breakfast and friendly staff. Enjoyed the lemonade offered in the lobby the location was very good as well May 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice. We've stayed at this hotel on many occasions and always have a pleasant experience. The staff is great and very helpful and it's a beautiful hotel. The location to down town Portland is fantastic - walking distance to most everything and a shuttle if you're not in the mood to walk. The rooms are very comfortable but I would suggest the street side if you're on a lower floor. I love the bay side but if you're on a lower floor, you'll also get a great view of the roof which is not so pretty. I know that can't be helped. I don't think you could find a better price in the Portland area for such an upscale hotel. May 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Decent hotel, but over-priced rate for Saturday. Friendly staff, and Elvis was in the building. May 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner was only OK The hotel was very comfortable the people were very friendly but the food was only ok. There was very few options for choices and was overpriced for the value. Sorry May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We stayed at the Holiday Inn by the Bay in Portland, Maine. We were attending a 3 day convention for Jehovah's Witnesses. What an awesome experience. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The hotel is close to many establishments that we could walk. The pool and gym was a delight to use. We have absolutely no complaints!!!! Thank you to the whole staff for making our stay so wonderful. From the front dest to how clean our room was! Thank You!!! May 28, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I rarely write a bad review because I understand that most places are bound to have a "bad" moment. I'll list the issues we had. 1. Check in- front desk girls were less than professional. When I questioned the rate she said "no that's correct, that's the rate it has always been since I've been working here". After standing my ground she realized the mistake but still refused to admit she was wrong. 2. The room- maybe this is a personal preference but those pillows were the most uncomfortable I've used in a long time. They are very thick. The room looked towards the SE and the sun comes up just after 5:00 but they don't have adequate curtains to keep the room dark. If this is an important aspect to anyone....DONOT STAY HERE? 3. "Heated" pool- our definition of heated apparently is very different. It was down right cold and when we asked for towels (they were out). We waited for 30 minutes and placed 3 calls to resolve the issue. 4. Restaurant- overpriced and mediocre at best. Don't waste your appetite, time, or money. 5. Staff- seemed to have a smug attitude, unfriendly, and seldom helpful. May 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, good value I stayed for two nights as part of a long weekend leisure visit to Portland. I didn't have a car with me, and the Holiday Inn Portland by the Bay was the best deal I could find that was easily walkable to the Old Port area. While the immediate neigborhood is nothing too special, the Portland Museum of Art, restaurants, etc. are within a few blocks and it is a pretty simple jaunt to the Old Port. Although there happened to be a line when I arrived for check-in, staff were consistently very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but clean; there was a bit of noise from the hallway but nothing too bothersome. It was nice to have a microwave and mini-fridge in the room -- I hadn't expected that. The heat/air conditioning system seemed a bit out of date, but it was more or less functional. Free wi-fi as a rewards member was a good bonus since I hate paying for wi-fi. The shuttle to the train worked out great for my departure. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere dependable and convenient; it won't blow your mind, but it's a good value. May 27, 2015
  • 2015-06-03T11:40:34.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_PWMDT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>