Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 891 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    568
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    31

p

By

March 24, 2017

club

this was all good and Portland is nice Holiday inn express is my choice when I travel and love it

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpfull staff, good size room

By

March 22, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly when checking in. Made sure they explained everything thoroughly. When looking for a place to eat Italian food gave plenty of options. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

March 22, 2017

club

We stayed at the Portland by the Bay Holiday Inn for its location. It is a 2 minute walk to Old Port which is where we wanted to be. The hotel parking garage is extremely convenient and the staff was kind and helpful. They hotel rooms could use a little updating, but other than that it was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Great Birthday Weekend

By

March 22, 2017

club

My boyfriend surprised me and took me away to Portland for my birthday last weekend. We arrived at the Holiday Inn and were greeted by the concierge who was very friendly and knowledgable. Our stay at the hotel was perfect, we wouldn't have changed a thing.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and cozy room

By

March 20, 2017

arrived much later than expected due to accident and snow storm.... From 10:30 p.m. to noon the next day the use of the room consisted of sleep and a shower. Price was ok from discount from conference. With the wind chill factor outside was about 7 below 0 there wasn't a lot of opportunity to explore the area. Overall it was a nice experience considering

Read More
Read Less

St Patrick's day stay

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

Great place with all the amenities, well kept up and you can't it's proximity to the old port. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

March 20, 2017

Great stay. Great staff. Great shuttle driver. Will be back again. SOON :)

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the area

By

March 19, 2017

club

Perfect price for the area, would recommend this hotel to all my friends!

Read More
Read Less

great room and most staff

By

March 18, 2017

club

overall happy with all but bar service, the drivers were very informative and front desk staff super friendly and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

1

By

March 16, 2017

Thought the 7th floor would be quiet but refrigerator ran all night, humming loudly so I could not sleep. Heater fan was either on or off, no auto/in-between so that ran all night as well. Toilet paper holder fell off

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 13, 2017

club

Meet a staff member in the elevator as we were going done, made contact us us, very pleasant, great representative of holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Bruce, Thank you for your rating and response to our staffs attentiveness. We enjoy getting to interact with our guests. We hope to have you back again soon. Libby B. Executive Housekeeper
Read More
Read Less

Conference

By

March 13, 2017

With the exception of mediocre food Thursday evening, everything was fine. The staff is caring, attentive and very professional and extremely helpful. The fact that the elevators always stop at the Lobby when passing up or down through that level is frustrating, but all in all the Holiday Inn By The Bay is a most enjoyable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for your feedback on your experience at the conference. I am so pleased to hear that our customer service provided during your stay was exceptional. We hope you come back and visit soon.
Read More
Read Less