Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 958 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

958reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    32

Business stay

By

June 23, 2017

club

No complaints, received what I expected to receive, hotel layout was a bit above my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 20, 2017

The Holiday Inn in Portland is an excellent hotel. The staff are very courteous and the hotel is clean. It is also ideally located right off of Congress Street. Everything is within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Segregated saunas

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Did not like the sauna nor the location of it

Did not need lane rope across the pool

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at best

By

June 19, 2017

We arrived at 3:30 on a Friday afternoon, and was told our room was not yet cleaned. They told us 4:00 was check-in. The website says 3:00 is check-in, but I routinely check-in to IHG and other properties much earlier in the day. I travel at least 100 nights annually and 75% of those are with IHG. I thought the room charge was exceptionally high, given the overall hotel quality, and on top of the high price, was not offered complimentary breakfasts or drinks, which is common for Spire members. In addition, I was required to pay $10.00 to park. When we entered our room, we noticed a lot of long blonde hair on the desk chair. Otherwise, room was fairly clean.
First morning there we went to the restaurant for breakfast. We were seated right away and gave the waiter our order within a few minutes. About 20 minutes later, no sign of food, we asked the waiter to check. He told us his job was to "run the food out" and didn't know when ours would be ready. Another 10 minutes passed. We asked the Host to check. He apologized and said that apparently, our order had never been entered. It still took 10 more minutes. Food was OK, certainly not great.

Read More
Read Less

Tired Hotel/Loud Rooms

By

June 19, 2017

club

The staff is very nice, but the hotel is tired and the rooms are loud. No insulation in walls, so you can hear people next door talking, snoring, coughing......doors banging, etc.

Rooms are very small. What you expect from an old tired hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Best family Holiday Inn stay ever

By

June 18, 2017

My family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel. We stayed in a king suite with a bay side view and this really made our brief trip special. The room was unbelievably spacious with a spectacular view of coastal Portland. The location of the hotel was only a couple of blocks from the water and all the great restaurants and shops Portland has to offer. We walked to everything with 10 and 7 year old boys without any problem. They have a great fitness center that overlooks the indoor pool, so you can watch your kids while you exercise. A good fitness area is important to my wife and I, and this one has free weights, which are hard to find in the hotels these days because of liability concerns. The outside of this hotel is not spectacular, but the interior parlor and facilities are fantastic once you enter.

Read More
Read Less

restraunt

By

June 17, 2017

Restraunt was good but there needs to be a bigger selection of food on the menu. Dinner was lacking in choices.

Read More
Read Less

A reasonable stay

By

June 15, 2017

club

Room was very comfortable. Hotel was clean and tidy. I do choose to stay in Holiday Inn hotels when I can.

Read More
Read Less

get away

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

the only negative factor was the location quite a long walk to Old Port the main tourist attraction

Read More
Read Less

Just what we wanted

By

June 14, 2017

club

Our stay was fantastic! We had a room overlooking the bay and were able to see the lighthouse flash, participated in the Old Port Days, and sleep comfortably. I would definitely return and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Location!

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

Located just a few blocks from the harbor and the shopping and restaurant hub, this is a great location and very walkable. The hotel provides free shuttle rides to the local businesses and free airport pickup and dropoff. The room was very comfortable with a good mattress and plush linens. We had a harbor view room, which was beautiful! The room was very clean and well maintained. The wi-fi was reliable and fast. The counter staff, bellman, and shuttle drivers are all very friendly. The on site restaurant has great service but only average tasting lobster roll. I take issue with hotels charging their guests for parking, and this Holiday Inn charges $10, plus tax, per night. Parking should be free. I would have rated this hotel better, but they lost the best rating because of the parking fee.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for a Good Price

By

June 12, 2017

club

We liked this hotel and would stay there again. The hotel is well maintained and clean. It is in a good location. Parking in the attached garage is convenient and priced fairly at $10 a day. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom are adequate, and the beds are comfortable. The exercise room and pool in the basement are nice. The pool could be a few degrees warmer. Views of the bay are attractive, best above about floor six so that you don't see much of the roof of the parking garage. Portland, Maine, is a nice city to visit.

Read More
Read Less