Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 365 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very clean room

By

March 23, 2017

club

Loved the pool area and the room was very clean, just needs maintained elsewhere. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

March 20, 2017

club

Nice room, friendly staff and a convenient location. Bar and restaurant very good. I would stay here again. Nice hotel. Great value. Safe and clean with plenty of space.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sally C GM
Read More
Read Less

Good stay in Portsmouth

By

March 20, 2017

The hotel is in good shape and rooms are kept clean. Beds are comfortable. King room is well laid out except for the small bathroom and conventional tub and shower curtain. I'm a big guy and there is not much room in there and I would expect more than a small tub and curtain from Holiday Inn. The internet was fantastic, one of the first hotels I have stayed at where it worked flawlessly. Overall a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sally C GM
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay, good for business in Portsmouth

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Stay wasn't perfect; a/c in room was letting in cold air causing the a/c unit to kick on constantly. Staff was friendly though and overall the room was fine. Best place to stay in Portsmouth that I know of.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. Your experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sally C GM
Read More
Read Less

Traveling Once Again

By

March 19, 2017

Room was clean on the inside. The steel door makes me wonder about the area. Also, there was an extremely noticeable draft in the room. The floor stayed very cold and I had to turn the heater very high. Not well insulated. Furthermore, the gym was spacious but very outdated. Moreover, there were tiles missing from the ceiling. Look kind of run down.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Sally C GM
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Location

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Loved the location and the overall hotel was great! I would stay here given any future opportunity.

Regards,

Allyson

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sally C GM
Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Pool is yuck!

By

March 08, 2017

club

The stay here was fine. The staff is nice. The room was nice. But the pool is the most disgusting thing I have ever swam in. It was so dirty as if the filter wasn't working. The hot tub looked green. The ceiling windows were broken out and covered with tarps. The towels were frayed and old. Very sad looking pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for bringing your opinions to our attention. I do apologize that we didn't exceed your expectation. Please stay again, I hope your next visit will be better.
Read More
Read Less

Office

By

March 08, 2017

club

The ladies in the office were very kind in letting us have a later check-out- I liked Rm 318 very clean and updated, fresh everything!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Staff

By

March 05, 2017

club

The whole staff and the hotel is excellent, I would recommend anyone wanting a nice comfortable clean place to stay in this area to choose this hotel! Thanks to everyone for making my stay so pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business or Pleasure

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. It is a great place to stay. Best hotel in Portsmouth.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please stay again
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly

By

February 26, 2017

My recent stay at Holiday Inn--Portsmouth was very convenient and enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean. Oscar's Restaurant served good food and fine service. All hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Portsmouth has lived through some tough days. But it is a fine town with a great history and beautiful setting. I recommend a visit to this area and this hotel to experience the warm hospitality of Scioto County, Ohio. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 24, 2017

club

Overall pretty good. There was something goofy about the wording on the rapid checkout card they put under the door, but I forget now.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review with us. I think I know what the goofy wording might be, The envelope states that the bill reflects your charges as of 3 am and and any charges incurred after that would be added on. Some Guest choose to have breakfast before they leave and charge it to their room bill. Hope that helps, and if not, it gives us all a good laugh. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less