Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 318 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Attitude of the hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

This property is adjacent to Shawnee State and is one of the only hotels in downtown and they act as if they could careless about how you feel about your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for staying at our Hotel. I do apologize you felt sad about your stay. Bereavement is a very sad and uncomfortable time in all lives. I hope you visit again when your stay is for a happier reason. We welcome your family and all our guest in time of need, and wish to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We do Care.
Read More
Read Less

Conley Stay July 29-31

By

August 04, 2016

The only issue was the room was damp and musty and the carpet was stained and dirty. Mattress was lumpy and rolled to the middle. Other than these issues, the hotel is fine and we enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns so we can address these issues for future stays. Please visit again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy but Noisy

By

July 28, 2016

club

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn in Portsmouth and I was hoping that the second time around I'd have better luck with the noise level. This wasn't the case. The air conditioning units in this hotel are loud. Like, aircraft engine loud. It's an old building as well so noises in the hall will sound like they're coming from the edge of your bed. There is only one elevator for the whole building so I recommend the stairs. Apart from the noise, the staff is friendly and the room is clean. I have eaten at the restaurant in the past and had a wonderful experience. The young ladies I spoke to that clean the rooms were incredibly friendly and engaging.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review, Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Business in Portsmouth at Holiday Inn Express

By

July 26, 2016

club

Spent two days in Portsmouth on business. The Holiday Inn Express was a delight from check in to check out. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review, Please stay again.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for the review, Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

July 20, 2016

club

We stay here twice a year to meet with family. We always have a nice time.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific Stay

By

July 19, 2016

I have stayed multiple times at this hotel and each time has been a wonderful experience. The hotel staff couldn't be better, the accomadations are great and the overall "feeling" of the hotel is warm and welcoming. The staff at this hotel make it what it is and they all go out of their way to care for their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel!

By

July 19, 2016

Stayed here at the last minute, on a trip around Ohio with our parents (who are in there 80s). We got two rooms without any difficulty.

Very comfortable rooms, and very friendly staff!

The beds were great, the towels actually absorb water (and were big enough to be useful!), the room was very spacious, and we had all of the amenities we needed.

I travel fairly frequently for business (and a fair amount for fun), and this was one of the nicest places I've stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

Very clean, staff was very nice. Rooms were comfortable. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for the recommendation and sharing your visit. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

July 06, 2016

club

Our stay here was comfortable and clean and we would recommend it to anyone staying in this area. The clerk was very helpful when we told them about the noise from our neighbors the night before and the young lady who helped us, moved us to a quieter floor and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. I appreciate a staff who are caring of our comfort during our stay. I would stay here again if the occasion arises.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

July 05, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this location. I was traveling for business and the room allowed me to relax on my free evenings. The room and bed were very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. I was always greeted with a smile when walking by the front desk or interacting with staff for room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2016

The staff and room were great. I really liked the blackout shades in the room.

Read More
Read Less

met expectations

By

June 25, 2016

club

Downtown Hi was convenient to the murals and the river. The room was clean, spacious and met our needs very nicely. Breakfast was tasty and service was great.

Read More
Read Less