Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 888 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    312
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    38

Nice stay

By

May 23, 2017

club

Both the wife and I had a very nice stay. The next time we stay in Portsmouth it will be here.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to visit friends.

By

May 23, 2017

club

The hotel was modern, clean, and comfortable. The room was spotless, and airy - I had a fabulous nights sleep. The staff at the hotel were excellent, nothing was too much trouble - It was particularly nice of one of the night staff to ensure the room had the late check out option. I went out for an evening with friends and came back late, so was rather tired. I ordered room service (chicken Curry) it was hot, and tasty. The hotels pool was relaxing, and both sauna and steam rooms clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and decent service

By

May 23, 2017

club

The room was comfortable but a bit on the small side. The bathroom was adequate but small, the shower was good (no bath). Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality with reasonable choice.

Read More
Read Less

Handy for Old Portsmouth

By

May 20, 2017

Nice location with great sea views (if you are on the right side of the building). Short walks to Old Portsmouth and Gunwarf Keys. Limited on site car parking but free street parking outside from 1800 to 0800. Staff helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations ...good job

By

May 18, 2017

club

Been modernised since last stay..Room pleasant , staff lovely, friendly and helpful without being in your face.
Really handy for the sea front , great to see all the ships and ferries.
Do not miss visiting the tea shop on the common outside the hotel ...great cake !!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Location

By

May 16, 2017

club

The reception staff are great at welcoming the weary traveller . Room was adequate but did not realise it was twin beds when we had booked , was clean and fresh linen

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Pembroke Rd Portsmouth UK

By

May 16, 2017

Great hotel! Have been staying there on business travel to Portsmouth for many years. The worst I can say about it are slow elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 16, 2017

club

Excellent location and facilities. We only stayed overnight but he hotel offered everything we needed, shame we didn't get the chance to use the pool. Would certainly stay here again when we are next in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 14, 2017

club

The staff at this hotel are very tentative to all guests, a pleasure to stay here

Read More
Read Less

Our two nights

By

May 13, 2017

club

Staff very friendly and very helpful.
We had two very comfortable nights here and was very relaxing.
Drinks a little expensive.
Would recomend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Holding on of funds

By

May 11, 2017

When we arrived on the 29th April and booked in, a sum of £145-00 was debited against my card. £115-00 for the room, and £30-00 incase of any extras. The next day we booked out and my card was debited with £115-00. Holiday Inn still had a hold on the £145-00. My husband contacted HI Portsmouth on the 4th May to be told that it would not be released for 10 to 12 working days! apparently company policy. Totally unacceptable!. He contacted my bank about it, who confirmed HI had a hold on the £145-00 and thought it disgusting. My husband once again contacted HI Portsmouth on the 8th May and spoke to the manager. After an unrepentant and angry exchange of 10 minutes plus, she agreed to contact HI's bank and have it released. On the 9th May it was released.
All I can say is that I am glad we were not staying a week!
I think all your clients should be warned of this policy in advance.
Also bad news travels fast and can assure you we will not use HI again.

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst hotel stays ever.

By

May 11, 2017

club

See my comments too many questions I have had enough

Read More
Read Less