Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 836 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    36

Hotel showing it's age

By

March 21, 2017

Used to stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year until I retired 10 years ago. I used to enjoy staying at the hotel then.
Although the hotel is undergoing a major refit it still appeared a bit dated and not up to the high standard of the better Holiday Inns

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Pleasant stay for business and leisure. Staff were very helpful. Lovely greeting on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel's recent refurbishment is a great improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Like an old pair of comfortable slippers

By

March 20, 2017

This property is like an old friend. I come to Portsmouth annually and look forward to familiar surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Ruhepol

By

March 20, 2017

club

Ich habe mich auf meiner Geschäftsreise gut untergebracht gefühlt und die nahen Parks und die Küste genossen.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

March 16, 2017

Recommend this hotel
Great locatoon
Excellent service
Affordable price

Read More
Read Less

HI Portsmouth

By

March 13, 2017

club

All round good experience from a clear and tidy hotel, with friendly and helpful staff - TY

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

March 13, 2017

club

This is a really good hotel with great staff who went out of there way to assist and made us very welcome. It is also in a great location to easily walk to the many attractions in Old Portsmouth and the Dockyard

Read More
Read Less

Room not the best and lots of work happening

By

March 10, 2017

Room not clean marks and dirt evident in room. Bathroom small. Entrance being decorated and drilling of walls for picturesale in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 10, 2017

Good room in a good location.
I was there on business so always try to use this hotel,

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 06, 2017

Hotel is in good location for local attractions and amenities. Unfortunately refurbishment was being undertaken so unable to use bar and had to manoeuvre around lots of workman in foyer. Good choice of food for breakfast. Staff were pleasant and helpul.

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth HI

By

March 06, 2017

poor customer service, disinterested staff. I will not be coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Things not quite what we expected

By

March 05, 2017

We were surprised that there was a quite a bit of refurbishment going on didn't know about this when we booked but the staff did as much as they could to stop it being a problem. The hotel could be cleaner and spa area needs a good clean and refurbishment. Beds were comfortable and room was quite. Everyone did their best to make our stay a good one. We May well go back to see what's it's like after the refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less