Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 923 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

923reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    41

Two night stay

By

June 23, 2017

club

We found the reception staff very friendly and helpful and same applies to the waiting staff at breakfast. Room a tad on the small size and perfectly OK for a short stay but would prefer something a bit larger for a weeks stay. Room lacked any draws for storing clothes or personal effects. The room was generally clean and tidy but the Hoover could do with being turned up a notch. Hotel perfectly situated for city centre and attractions. A visit to the Mary Rose is a must! City has very good bus service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

June 23, 2017

club

This was my first stay in a Holiday Inn and I was very impressed with the cleanliness throughout Hotel. Extremely helpful and friendly staff at every level who always had a smile on their faces whatever time of the day or night enhanced my stay. All Managers

Read More
Read Less

stay but don't eat anything other than breakfast

By

June 22, 2017

club

Hotel itself brilliant position exceptionally clean and very friendly. The only downside was the food offering which was quite boring and not good

Read More
Read Less

Tiny Bathroom

By

June 21, 2017

club

Rooms are ok, could be a bit bigger. Bathroom was tiny. I would not recommend eating in the hotels restaurant. The best thing about the room was the A/C

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

June 18, 2017

I like the facility's at this hotel and its proximity to my work, southsea for eating out and the seafront. The one thing I do find a little frustrating is that face clothes are not included with the towels which means I have to bring my own and then regularly leave them behind because they're wet and so the last thing I want to pack. Surely having to wash one facecloth per guest hardly impacts overhead when you're washing all of those towels anyway!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 17, 2017

club

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff.
The location of the hotel was good. Within walking distance to places of interest, local pubs and only 5 min walk to Promenade and sea.
Old Portsmouth was within walking distance. You could take long walks in either direction and see many lovely views.
I spent 4 days with a friend and plan to bring my husband next year to this lovely hotel.
The hotel doesn't come cheap and breakfast is more expensive than other hotels.
However that wouldn't stop me coming back.
Perhaps we will use its pool facilities next time as time sure these must put the pride up.
I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

June 15, 2017

Allways stay hear for my annual reunion but it's been refurbished, looks great, superb shower but my wife did miss a bath. The whole ambience is light and refreshing. Staff are fantastic as usual especially those in the bar and dining room. Had a really good laugh when I found toast was disappearing at breakfast.. See you again next year

Read More
Read Less

Excellent position

By

June 15, 2017

club

Hotel in excellent position for shops and Hovercraft . Lovely room.

Read More
Read Less

Übernachten

By

June 14, 2017

club

Ruhig und bequem ohne irgendwelchen Störungen. Freundlich und auch für mich eine gute Lage.

Read More
Read Less

All round OK

By

June 13, 2017

club

Telephone booking was easy and the advavtages of the club explained. We stayed only one night. All the staff were friendly, polite and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean, providing a good night's rest. Check out was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth visit

By

June 11, 2017

club

A great modern hotel. Friendly, accommodating, near to all tourist sites. Clean and great facilities on site.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, terrible rooms (mattress and pillows), car park charges

By

June 10, 2017

club

We were put up for 13 nights at this hotel after our house fire. The insurance company paid for adjoining rooms for my family of 4. The GM, duty managers and restaurant staff are superb. Overall the staff attitude was good when everything going well - they lost it a bit under stress (i.e. when the hot water failed across the whole site). The rooms are tiny and the mattresses/pillows are uncomfortable - suggest the one Lenny Henry advertises instead. Finally worth noting that the hotel car park on site is usually rammed. Despite having registered both cars for the stay, we still were fined £100 by the site CCTV - something that appeared impossible for the front desk staff to overcome.

Read More
Read Less