Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 976 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

976reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    340
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    42

Excellent from check in to check out

By

August 19, 2017

Excellent hotel for a short break by the sea (although have previously stayed here for Business). Conveniently situated for a south coast break. The hotel staff were very polite and welcoming, the morning staff, at breakfast, asked about your day and even offered advice on where to visit. The rooms are exactly what you would expect, clean and functional. The fayre in the restaurant was good and the service was carried out with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

OKish

By

August 19, 2017

club

Room a bit dated compaired to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. Staff excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent 2-week stay

By

August 17, 2017

club

We stayed (family of four) for two weeks. Hotel was excellently positioned for numerous attractions and places to relax. Has a decent indoor swimming pool that was a great end to every day. Small gym with 14 pieces of equipment. Staff were really superb... and I mean every person we talked to at every level. Hotel not only met our expectations but went out of their way to do more than one might expect e.g. They got an extra bed from a sister hotel so our son and daughter could sleep in separate beds rather than a shared sofa bed; head housekeeper wrote us a personalised note in response to a request; and breakfast staff member gave us vouchers for a local attraction. Room was huge and comfortable. Hotel quiet and relaxing. Housekeeping was excellent: spotless everywhere. Nice touches that we didn't anticipate e.g. football table and some board games which were great for the kids. Only criticism of whole stay is that despite plenty of room for putting some in, there was minimal storage in the bedroom (just one cupboard with 5 hangers and one shelf) for four of us: as we stayed a long time, we needed more. Great stay: highly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

10th Wedding Anniversary Weekend

By

August 16, 2017

club

Wonderful nights stay, we were given an executive room which made the overnight stay very special.
Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, could do with more parking spaces.

By

August 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great friendly service, everone very welcoming. Only downside is it could do with more parking spaces. They did give me a voucher for street parking.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast staff were excellent

By

August 15, 2017

club

the girls in the restaurant at breakfast went that extra. Hot water in the machine wasn't hot enough for tea ad they bought hot water for us and were very attentive and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, attentive, helpful Staff. Spotlessly clean room.

By

August 14, 2017

Reception Staff, whilst efficient, gave adequate time to our needs.
The room was spotless. There were more than enough towels.
The Bar Staff were prompt and friendly.
Checking out was simple.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with excellent staff

By

August 14, 2017

club

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was ideal for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location.

By

August 14, 2017

club

Hotel is in a great location for the seafront and Gunwharf Quays.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 14, 2017

club

I worked for the Holiday Inn Group in the UK for some years so know a lot of UK and other country properties. The Portsmouth hotel with its refurbishments is a very good standard. The bedrooms (5th floor) are comfortable and the hotel is very clean. The leisure facilities are good. The hotel is in a great location for beaches, Gunwharf Shopping Centre and local shops within walking distance. Also great for those catching ferries. Car parking can be a problem unless arriving early evening, but onstreet overnight parking arrangements work well.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth

By

August 13, 2017

club

Had a great stay and experience at the Holiday Inn Portsmouth, very happy with room and cleanliness of both room and general hotel. The food at both dinner and breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 13, 2017

club

We stayed here on the 10th August. The hotel is in a central area and met our needs and expectations. Will definitely use this hotel if we are in Portsmouth in the future.

Read More
Read Less