Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 841 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

841reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    36

Night away

By

March 29, 2017

club

not enough parking spaces, managed to get the last one but the car park was very tight and quite stressful to park. leisure facilities were average but the cleanliness of the changing room and toilets was revolting as was the overpowering smell of mould. For the price we paid I would say it was very overpriced. We were also offered breakfast when we booked at a 'special price' yet when we checked in it was offered to us again at less than half the special price! when we later decided to take up the offer of breakfast it was then offered to us a a totally different price, somewhere inbetween the other prices?! so we declined!

Read More
Read Less

A room with a good experince

By

March 29, 2017

platinumelite

Very good outcome at this hotel. Pleasent Staff,good accomodation,good amenities, and location of hotel surperb.value.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast presentation

By

March 28, 2017

platinumelite

Breakfast is provided with a range of impractical but stylish wooden scoops for cereals, they do not work.

Read More
Read Less

Don't pay extra for a executive room

By

March 23, 2017

club

The Executive Rooms at this hotel are not worth paying extra for. The bathrooms are dangerous, if anyone collapsed whilst in there they are so small there is no way you would be able to get to them. I booked a executive room as a birthday treat for my husband, so that we could enjoy the extra's they usually provide.The bath in the bathroom was so small I could only just sit in it, I'm 5ft 7ins tall and there was no way I could lie in it to have a soak after a long day. The fridge and the tea tray wasn't stocked up properly, there was no slippers and the air con didn't work. What a let down. The staff were very apologetic about the fridge and tea tray and said they would make sure it wouldn't happen again but it did and by the end of our 5 nights stay we were so sick of complaining it completely ruined our stay and I felt like I had let my husband down. I kept apologizing to him for booking this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

March 22, 2017

club

Long weekend holiday exploring the historic Dockyard. This is a very convenient place from which to explore Old Portsmouth and the museums: Victory, Mary Rose etc. We walked to shops, museums and restaurants and all reached within 10 - 15 minutes.

Hotel staff are very friendly and responsive and our room had been refurbished giving it a clean modern feel.

Parking available on site but restricted so don't arrive too late! We arrived Saturday afternoon and got a space OK.

Breakfast dining area very pleasant and food also rather good.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel showing it's age

By

March 21, 2017

Used to stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year until I retired 10 years ago. I used to enjoy staying at the hotel then.
Although the hotel is undergoing a major refit it still appeared a bit dated and not up to the high standard of the better Holiday Inns

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

March 20, 2017

club

Pleasant stay for business and leisure. Staff were very helpful. Lovely greeting on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel's recent refurbishment is a great improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Like an old pair of comfortable slippers

By

March 20, 2017

This property is like an old friend. I come to Portsmouth annually and look forward to familiar surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Ruhepol

By

March 20, 2017

club

Ich habe mich auf meiner Geschäftsreise gut untergebracht gefühlt und die nahen Parks und die Küste genossen.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

March 16, 2017

Recommend this hotel
Great locatoon
Excellent service
Affordable price

Read More
Read Less

HI Portsmouth

By

March 13, 2017

club

All round good experience from a clear and tidy hotel, with friendly and helpful staff - TY

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

March 13, 2017

club

This is a really good hotel with great staff who went out of there way to assist and made us very welcome. It is also in a great location to easily walk to the many attractions in Old Portsmouth and the Dockyard

Read More
Read Less