Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 503 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    30

Don't stay anywhere else but here

By

May 28, 2017

club

Don't stay anywhere else but here!
Clean fresh rooms very friendly staff don't miss this tremendous value in staying in Portsmouth

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

May 26, 2017

I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff was here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff.

By

May 25, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised to have a front desk staff member, Brea, greet me each day using my first name. That was very refreshing and a nice touch indeed. In addition, other staff members always provided a smile and provided great service when I presented them with questions concerning my stay and billing. One incident of significance: One of the staff member had no delay in providing a solution to correct a problem with the room I was given on the first full night of my extended stay. A follow up meeting with the hotel manager, Jason, to discuss the issue with the room was positive and hopefully constructive in solving the issue. The immediate solution was to provide me a larger room on the 6th Floor of the hotel. The 6th floor room had some visible wear and tear with the furniture and several doors. I would like to suggest that the hotel replace the room’s furniture but all in all, the room did provide the extra room and space I needed for what I would expect an individual to be provided if they are on an extended stay.
The onsite restaurant was nice. My experience of eating breakfast on the weekend was made most enjoyable by a staff member/server, Rhai. One note concerning my dining experience: I would have preferred to have had the option of being served dinner in the restaurant dining area, which was always identified, “Section Closed”, instead of having dinner at the tables within the lounge area. I must mention, that the service provided by several of the Table 21 Lounge attendants was exceptional. I would also like to suggest a review of the restaurants dinner menu prices and update as applicable. A review of a meal invoice revealed a minor discrepancy, being charged a higher price for one item that was shown at a lower price on the menu. Of course, this was promptly corrected when brought to the attention of my server. Lastly, I would like to state that the promotional points offer for eating meals at the restaurant was excellent. The promotion added greatly to the value and my enjoyment while staying at this Portsmouth Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Very nice rooms

By

May 23, 2017

club

I stayed one night in Portsmouth NH and this
Place was very accommodating and I had a great nights sleep and an amazing breakfast . I would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth Stay

By

May 20, 2017

club

Holiday Inn in Portsmouth provides very nice
accommodations for the price.

Staff is very pleasant. Restaurant for breakfast was very good and average pricing

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 19, 2017

club

overall staff was a good experience. Wish the restaurant was open for lunch.

Read More
Read Less

Roof over the head

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

this is a dandy place to stay if you don't expect things to be updated to this century. Doors were ill fitting and the bathroom ventilation proved to be fairly non-existent. Decor was set in the 80's at best. There is a sixth floor that is only accessible via the end of the hall on the fifth floor.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Review

By

May 16, 2017

club

Room was clean, but found and killed a few bugs in the bathroom. Mattress was not very comfortable. The overall room cleanliness was good.

Read More
Read Less

Clout

By

May 16, 2017

club

I stayed at this Holiday Inn many years ago, I was surprised to see it was still in good shape. Many of us booked rooms that night and had to be at an event for 6:30am, I mentioned it to the front desk,that we would miss breakfast, hoping that she would offer some type of early breakfast or a quick take out. But she did not. Many hotels I stayed at have breakfast at 6:30.

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth

By

May 15, 2017

club

Excellent property, great location and the staff are so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

May 14, 2017

club

Overall a great place to stay. It was quiet, good amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

May 14, 2017

Bad value, would not recommend. Thin walls, dirty room, poor water pressure, staff mediocre at best.

Read More
Read Less