Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 404 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

September 29, 2016

Front desk greeted us warmly and offered a free drink in lounge since one of our rooms wasn't available yet. We opted for the fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby. The mattresses were very comfortable and the pillow selection was great. Around the corner from hotel was one of the best breakfast diners. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Social director did an outstanding job for our reunion!

By

September 28, 2016

The manager and social director responded very quickly when asked for a TV with a USB Port so as to show personal pictures from a flash drive.

Also, hours were extended for the meeting room without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 27, 2016

club

Everything about this hotel was good. Highly recommend. The front desk staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thud Pilot, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I am so happy to hear you received great customer service here at the Holiday Inn! We feel strongly about creating a friendly welcoming environment for our guest! Thank you again for your time! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a reunion

By

September 21, 2016

We held our class reunion ere and had a wonderful time. The staff went out of their way to provide us with everything we needed and then some.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
GramCarriker I m so happy you enjoyed your reunion! The staff worked really hard to make sure everything was perfect and I am glad it showed! Thank you! Shannon F. Gust Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 21, 2016

Easy one night stay great staff and experience. I would go back and stay again. Close to downtown and local hot spots.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
JHall7 Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn! We look forward to your next visit! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

September 19, 2016

club

Clean and quiet. Only negative thing I could say which is typical of most hotels, hate to see the cigarette butts in the parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
9th Legion, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am pleased to hear you found our hotel clean and quiet! So for the cigarette butts in the parking lot I have talked with the maintenance staff and they will start going through the parking lot more often to pick them up! Shannon F. ~ Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our home in New Hampshire!

By

September 13, 2016

My wife and I come up the Portsmouth from Virginia several times,a year and we always stay at this hotel. The staff is great and knows us. Only problem is the elevator: there's only one for a rather large 5 story hotel, and it often breaks!

Read More
Read Less

Poor beds

By

September 01, 2016

We had a double queen room the bed were like sleeping on a trampoline every time my wife or I would role over it felt like you were going to be tossed out of the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
AGK92057 thank you so much for bringing this up to our attention. I will talk with the General Manager about replacing this mattresses. Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor beds

By

September 01, 2016

The bed that were in our room were in very bad shape. The need to be replaced.Out of the 8 Holiday ins I stayed at on my 10 day trip. the bed is this hotel were the extremely poor. Yo felt like you were sleeping on a trampoline. Every time my wife or I would roll over it felt like we were going to be bounced right out of the bed.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff they knew me before i got there.

By

August 30, 2016

club

I made the reservations by the phone for 5 rooms and the confirmation code was sent within seconds of me hanging up. the staff was friendly polite, nicely dressed, and willing to help when checking in. the rooms were ready clean and spacious. the bath rooms were clean and fully stocked for our stay. the refrigerators were cold and the complimentary waters were a welcome surprise after a long cross country travel.
the restaurant was open the next morning and served a delicious breakfast with ample portions. the restaurant was only open for breakfast and dinner.
the lounge was clean and a good selection of spirits.
the outside and interior was cleaning inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you chocolate dog for your kind feedback! I am so glad hear you enjoyed every part of your stay! Hope to see you again in the future! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience.

By

August 29, 2016

club

My stay at the Portsmouth Holiday Inn was great.. I felt comfortable and safe staying there alone. The workers are warm and friendly as well as the restaurant staff. The room was clean and had everything I needed.
I will always stay at the Holiday Inn while in Portsmouth for ease of access to the highway and downtown and really fine accommodations and .workers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Ana!23 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide up with such positive feedback! I am so happy to hear our staff and our accommodations fit your needs! Looking forward to having you back next time! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not So Great

By

August 28, 2016

I did not enjoy my stay. I did not have a shower curtain in my room on the first night and after calling several times I gave up and took a shower without the curtain. My bathroom light blew and i made the call again and was unable to get someone to come up with the right bulb. So i showered in the dark. Also i gave the front desk my IHG membership number to include with my stay and none of my points were added.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Wadmalawwhipp, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have sent you an email regarding your comments. If there is anything else I can do please let me know. Thank you for your time. Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less