Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 433 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    25

overall stay

By

January 18, 2017

This hotel was very good. Some road noise from trucks. Beds were firm, which worked for me. Staff was EXCELLENT. No real breakfast. No Restraunts open at 5am.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Sulley955, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I'm so pleased to hear you found our staff excellent and our beds comfortable! I do apologize you did not get to enjoy our restaurant for breakfast.Hopefully the next time you will be able to give it a try! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

one night get away

By

January 18, 2017

My boyfriend and I decided to get away for the night before my classes start up again. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Wish the room had a balcony. Only real complaint is the indoor pool had an outside door stuck open and even though the water was warm, we froze once we got out to dry off.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you fayzie126 for the positive feedback! I have the maintenance staff addressing the pool issue. Good Luck with classes!!! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hospitality and felt welcome

By

January 07, 2017

club

Very professional and curtious staff. I'd highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you, TB2017, for taking the time to provided us with your feedback! I'm so glad our staff made you feel Welcomed! We strive to make all our guest feel right at home! Shannon F. ~Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

We recently stayed at your hotel and found it to be comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and we would certainly stay with you again

Read More
Read Less

Great sevice

By

January 04, 2017

club

Staff at front desk was friendly and courteous. The breakfast staff was amazing and very prompt with service and getting the kids what they needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Sueo11, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feed back! I'm so happy to hear our staff was friendly and courteous! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Portsmouth area! Shannon ~ Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort / convenience

By

December 17, 2016

platinumelite

Everyone was very professional and kind. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was convenient to downtown

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Stay

By

December 15, 2016

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a few times a year while I am traveling on business. Each time I go, I typically say to myself "Holiday Inn Corporate must not visit this location" primarily because it does not meet the expectations I typically see at other Holiday Inn or IHG facilities. Over the many years, I have not seen any improvements in the facility. The carpet is warn out, bubbled and stained. The beds creak at every move, needs new paint/wallpaper, doors have scuff marks.

I encourage the Holiday Inn Compliance or Standards team to visit the location. This location is in a prime summer destination spot; no excuse for the stands there.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Corey, I am sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay here at the Holiday Inn. I do want to let you know our owner and his design team are in the works of planning a major revocation. It will be addressing all of the concerns you have listed! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice people and great service

By

December 13, 2016

club

Overall I would recommend this hotel as this is the second time we stayed there and both times were the same outcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you Miami2215 for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I'm so glad to hear about the great service our staff is providing! Hope to see you again soon! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

review title

By

December 11, 2016

club

text- hotel was nice- close to highway, but too far from down down to walk. the bar had good prices. the rooms were comfortable but worn down- cracked leather upholstry, water stains on walls/ceilings, but otherwise, clean and convienent

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

December 02, 2016

We experienced a friendly staff, clean rooms and an overall great visit!

Read More
Read Less

Good experience.

By

November 30, 2016

club

Decent, quiet room, in good condition except for the rather worn carpet. Excellent staff, very kind and helpful, good breakfast for a modest charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
RR1625 Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad to hear you found our staff kind/helpful and our breakfast good! Hope to see you again! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

classes in town

By

November 22, 2016

platinumelite

I had classes in the area and we usually stay at the Holiday Inn everywhere we go. For the comfort of the mattress and pricing.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Thank you Marines1974! I hope you enjoyed your classes as much as you enjoyed our hotel! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less