Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 384 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

Nicely appointed rooms

By

August 08, 2016

club

room and lobby were high quality. Cleanliness was evident. Service staff were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Good people but oooold hotel

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

We were told by IHG that it was near the water - it was near the highway.
While the staff was very nice, the room didn't smell great, there were stains on carpet and bathroom ceiling. Scratched furniture. The staff opened the pool early for us but there were bugs in the pool. Sigh

Read More
Read Less

execellent visit

By

August 01, 2016

club

visit was excellent I would definitely recommend the Portsmouth hotel as a location for friends, colleagues and family to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you Rudy! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you the next time you are in the Portsmouth area! Shannon F. ~ Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

PortsmouthNH

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

Great city, lots to see and do
Recommend the Isle of Shoals trip

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy in NH

By

July 30, 2016

Rooms need updating, rugs need to be cleaned, chair in one of the rooms looked like it came from the dump. Even though it was corrected, I was charged for my rooms which I used my rewards points for and did not find this out until several days later. Had to waste my time on the phone to get it corrected. This is the first time this has ever happened and no one knows way.

I won't be staying ever again at this Hotel. I travel 40-44 weeks a year and enjoy 4 weeks vacation and stay in a Hotel, as a Spire Elite member I am very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Bosox358, I am truly sorry for the disappointments you encountered during your stay. We are always trying to improve our property and our guest experience. Your concerns have been addressed and will be corrected. Thank you for taking the time to give us with your feedback. Shannon F. ~Guest Services Manger
Read More
Read Less

great bar service

By

July 29, 2016

club

bar and laundry room highlights of this hotel. the room was fairly cleaned. i did find open soap rappers in the bathroom. I was expecting continental breakfast or coupon for their local diner. they did have cookies and water handy. overall not a bad stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you, MarioTech3, for providing your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our bar and laundry facilities. Shannon F. ~Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

July 28, 2016

When I visit the city of Portsmouth, where I was born and raised, I like to stay at the Holiday Inn. Location is fantastic; close to the highway to get to neighboring favorite "haunts" in York and Kittery Maine and also close to downtown Portsmouth. The lobby is inviting and comfortable; you can hang out and watch TV or sit and read a book or your hand held device. There is fresh, free cookies. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The room is clean and the beds are very comfortable. Bathroom is a little on the small side, but is clean and functional. In addition, the price is right!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
LeighmT, thank you so much for taking the time out to provide us with such positive feedback! I am so happy we can be apart of your trip down memory lane! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business and Pleasure

By

July 26, 2016

I have used the Holiday Inn in Portsmouth a few times and never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and it’s a good value

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Keith I am so happy to hear you enjoy our property! We look forward to seeing you next time! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Odor drove me out after one night

By

July 25, 2016

I've been a Holiday Inn member for over 20 years. This stay was so terrible that I cancelled my 3 night stay after the first night for myself and a second room for a co worker. I complained of a cleaner or smoke /animal repellent Oder coming thru HVAC. I was moved and it was just as bad
Also the bed sheets were pill ed to the point that I thought they were not changed from the last guest. The carpet at bedside had white stains and the chaise and ottoman were worn and torn
I travel approx 40 nights per year and now will not reserve any IHG properties without reviewing all customer reviews.
Pretty bad for a holiday inn that is able to up charge in a vacation area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Morse Code, I am truly sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us. We are working on improving our hotel with plans of a remodel in the near future. I have already passed your complaints onto the rest of the management team and we are all going to do our part to ensure that your issues are addressed. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to base vacation excursions from

By

July 25, 2016

Besides the food, rooms and overall hotel being great I like this site as a jumping off point since it is very convenient to get in and out and is close to many things to go see. Great base camp for your family excursions

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you Stealth Traveler for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel very convenient! Hope to see you again soon! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Portsmouth!

By

July 24, 2016

club

We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn at Portsmouth. The hotel staff is so friendly and attentive, they keep the hotel beautiful. The hotel is close enough to walk to the downtown shopping/harbor area. This is our third stay here and love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Andy and Linda, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! Looking forward to seeing you again! Shannon F. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible bed and outdated room

By

July 21, 2016

club

Horrible bed. Couldn't sleep well. Asked for quiet room and was given room next to the stairwell. Air conditioning was loud and the room smelled like fumes from a truck. Carpet was stained. Would not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel. We are always trying to improve our property and will definitely take your feedback into consideration. Shannon F. ~Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less