Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 350 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

\noisy football teams

By

August 05, 2016

club

An excellent hotel spoiled by noisy football teams who were in a semi intoxicated state at 3.30am. I am surprised the hotel staff took no action at the noise they created. Especially the French Team

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Ron the train, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very pleased you. Found us to be a excellent hotel. However I would like to apologise that you feel it was spoilt on this occasion by other guests. Please be assured the hotel staff on duty that evening did take action throughout the evening. We have since taken further action with the individual guests. Once again I thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

comfortatble bed

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

Outside is in need of modernisation. Inside is comfortable enough. Staff are very friendly and quick to respond.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel I am pleased the staff were accommodating and the bed was comfortable We are in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms at the moment but unfortunately cant do much about the outer buildings look Hopefully it is a nice surprise once you arrive inside We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice weekend

By

August 02, 2016

The outside of the hotel looked a little tired but once inside we had a great stay,the room was comfy enough and clean although the bathroom was a little dated it was adequate and had a lovely warm shower.The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice,the hot food was hot and continuously refilled.The hotel is very near the town centre making it a great place to stay for a weekend in Preston.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Hello Juliedawn, Thank you for your 5* review. I am so pleased you found the hotel clean and comfortable. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again. Donna
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Excellent service at reception and in the dining room.
Rooms clean and welcoming
Beds comfy

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel.  I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with and the service from our team We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No reward point

By

July 21, 2016

Stayed here while on union business and checked in as an Ihg reward member ! Why haven't I been awarded any points?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank You for contacting us through the review. I have looked into this further for you and can see that as the bill was paid as part of a group the system hasn't recognised your status. I have now credited your account with the 500 welcome points as a valued platinum member and an additional 500 points as an apology this was missed back in March I hope that we will get to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent customer service

By

July 18, 2016

club

this hotel was what was expected of a Holiday Inn - the difference were the staff - from reception staff, domestics and catering staff - they were all excellent, friendly and professional and made our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel.  I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team excellent We hope you will visit us again Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

club

I stayed in the hotel. I slept in the room. I ate breakfast. I checked out.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 27, 2016
Dear bill the brit, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel during your business travel and being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad to know that you have rated our room cleanliness and sleep quality to be high. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a positive stay experience on your future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

central,convenient and reasonably priced

By

July 11, 2016

club

a top quality hotel, ideally situated everything is in walking distance, night life, shopping and many other places, a hotel that is plain on the outside but very modern on the inside, staff are excelent would highly recommend this for short and longer stays

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the feel of the hotel inside We hope you will visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable & friendly

By

June 30, 2016

Friendly & helpful staff at this central Preston location, easy access for City Centre & motorway network. Clean, comfortable & well appointed room. Parking limited, but overflow car park is a short stroll away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team friendly and helpful this is something they take great pride in We hope you will visit us again Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel for short stay

By

June 30, 2016

club

Pros: Generally this hotel maintains the Holiday Inn standard.
Cons: Limited parking and wifi not good in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a small on site car park but offer free and low cost alternatives close by to try to limit the inconvenience, I am sorry to hear you had problems with the WiFi, we do have 24 hr support to assist with any issues just contact our front desk team who will out you through We hop you visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff convenient location!

By

June 29, 2016

Wonderful staff and value priced. I enjoyed my stay in Preston and will continue to book here for future stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for your feedback , I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Efficient, professional, friendly service.

By

June 28, 2016

Very efficient and professional - yet still friendly - service. Acknowledged my status.

Hotel facilities were about the same as other comparable hotels in the area, and certainly better than other comparable hotels in this price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and I am pleased this was recognised I will pass all your feedback on to the team and we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less