Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 403 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    18

Lovely hotel and staff

By

January 19, 2017

club

Really enjoyed our stay - lovely, clean, modern hotel. Room was nice, bed lovely and comfortable. Really liked the sliding wooden shutters over the windows which shut out all noise and light from outside - a brilliant idea! Staff very friendly and helpful - the barman carefully explained to us how to find a restaurant we wanted to go to. We liked the area around the hotel - our first visit to Preston and would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff; tired hotel

By

January 19, 2017

Can't fault the staff.
On the whole a bit disappointing for Hoilday Inn. The hotel looks a little dated and tired and the ground entrance is a little unpre-possessing with reception on first floor.

The food is the biggest disappointment.
Breakfast standard fare and OK but very expensive if you only want a little. Would have appreciated 'continental' option.

Main meals very greasy and unappetisiting. No incentive to do better as there is no choice within easy walking distance.

Good to have in-room wifi - not all Holiday Inns offer this. Parking good though spaces limited.

Read More
Read Less

Small but was comfortable bed

By

January 18, 2017

club

The building is old but was used probably
And you should not limit me from writing less than 50 characters I was about to cancel all what I did I spent 10 minutes voluntarily to participate so don't tell me how many I have to write this is not English lesson

Read More
Read Less

Great staff great location comfortable bed

By

January 18, 2017

club

Staff was very polite and helpful the location of the hotel was perfect a 2 min work to city centre room was clean and bed was comfortable really enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyway

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we really do appreciate the positive comments about the team We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

January 16, 2017

As a regular guest I find the staff attentive and helpful. The service is good and food is tasty and varied

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review we really do appreciate feedback especially from those guests who stay with us regularly. We hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

January 15, 2017

club

Excellent hotel in a great central location within Preston. Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back again when In Preston.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
It was a pleasure to read your feedback, I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that the team made you feel welcome We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

January 12, 2017

The room smelt damp, was cold and noisy, the shower lacked any real pressure and my taxi to work in the morning was 30 minutes late!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
I am very sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay. This is not our usual standard of service. You don't note if you contacted a member of our team during your stay as I am confident that we would have been able to room move you and investigate the comments made further. Our Operations Manager Donna has tried to call you prior to this review on the number we have on your booking to apologise personally and take more details It would be appreciated if you could get in touch with her on 01772 567018 so we can ensure that we get it right for you next time including speaking to our taxi company to see why there was a problem with your transport Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Catch up with friends

By

January 10, 2017

Excellent stay great service
Local taxi organised from hotel was friendly and helpful
Had a good night out in Preston all in all excellent stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank You for your wonderful 5 star review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we provided excellent service We hope to see you again next time you visit friends Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Had an overnight stay whilst working on a football event
Great staff great facilities and really good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank You for your 5 star review I really appreciate the positive comments and will pass on to the team. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years eve

By

January 03, 2017

club

Had a lovely stay great company great hotel and facilities made to feel relaxed and welcomed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello Ang@bradbury I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay on new years eve. It is always a pleasure to pass these comments to the team. Have a great new year and hope to see you again soon Kind regards Donna Nobile
Read More
Read Less

New Year stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

Arriving late at around 9pm we were checked in quickly and conveniently by a very friendly member of staff on reception. The room was very clean and tidy, the room itself for a city centre hotel was adequate in size and the usual tea/coffee amenities in the room. Late check out was well needed and offered upon arrival gratis. Upon leaving encountered several members of staff who wished us a happy new year as we passed. Checkout was quick, easy and simple. Very impressed with hotel overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Hello Topps88, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I will pass on your feedback to the team, I am pleased you found all aspects of your stay great., including the needed late check out. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Donna Nobile
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel staff ever!

By

December 26, 2016

club

An extremely pleasant experience staying at this hotel. All the staff were genuinely friendly and went out of their way to help. We will definitely be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Hello Adrian10 Thank you for your 5* review. I am delighted to see the team made your stay a memorable one. We pride ourselves on great customer service and it is fantastic when the team are recognized for this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Donna Nobile
Read More
Read Less