Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 389 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great service

By

January 16, 2017

The room door was making a rattling noise. I kept thinking someone was at the door. But no one was there it would just vibrate back and forth. Was not a big problem

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Mhct in Visalia, Thank you for your forthrightness and letting us know about your recent stay. Your complete guest stay and overall satisfaction are very important to us, so your feedback is sincerely appreciated. In addition to your general comfort and rest, we also hope that you had an opportunity to relax in the Jacuzzi or recuperate from the drive with a few miles on the exercise room treadmill. Or maybe the complimentary manager's evening reception was the right choice. There's more to look forward to on your next visit. Just let us know how we can help. See you again soon. Cordially,
Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

January 14, 2017

club

Liked the restaurant. The complimentary beverages were a pleasant surprise. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear DeMonac in Orange County, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently at the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova and for the wonderful feedback. Your comfort, enjoyment, and relaxation are at the top of our list, and our staff always appreciate knowing that we exceeded your expectations. Our Venetian Court restaurant serves a made-to-order selection of menu items with fresh ingredients all to your liking for breakfast and dinner, and the Starbucks café is ideal for anyone on the go as well. In addition to the complimentary evening reception, you might also appreciate the complimentary Wifi, guest laundry, business center, exercise room, newspaper and ever-present smiles at the front desk. It makes it all very worthwhile when we know you feel how much we care about you. Come back to see us again son. Warmly,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn

By

January 09, 2017

Great value, friendly and courteous staff, loved the jacuzzi tub in the room.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

January 09, 2017

club

Making me fill this out is asinine. Really stupid and asinine.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

Love this hotel - I require early check in when i stay ( this is my 2nd time here) and they do there best to get me in early - thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was nice

By

January 08, 2017

This was a very nice hotel at a reasonable price. The breakfast was included and very good. The room had a whirlpool tub and was spacious. The parking was close to the room. The hotel was centrally located in the Sacramento area. Freeway access was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Phillip in Bakersfield, We appreciate the great feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova. Everything you mention, for sure, is an excellent list for any traveler to find these days -- and we have them all in one place. You get all the pluses! As a full-service Holiday Inn, we provide many amenities: complimentary Wifi, guest laundry, newspaper, exercise room, business center, and evening manager's reception to name a few. We hope that you enjoyed them all. Say hello at check in next time so we can get to know you better. And have a very happy new year! Warmest regards,
Read More
Read Less

great staff bad room

By

January 05, 2017

front desk Brittany is the best in the business! Remembers my name when I walk through the door. The room has bad smell and no useful outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Highly Valued Spire Member, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us; they are truly helpful. I will be sure to pass along your kind words about Brittanee to her; it's always wonderful to know that our staff are making such a positively memorable impression and also uplifting your day as well. (I also appreciate knowing about the room and are investigating it as well.) It is our sincere goal to ensure that your stay is exceptionally satisfying in all respects and that your overall travel experience with us ranks high on your list. If we can assist you in any way to elevate your stay with us, please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the best in the new year. Very cordially,
Read More
Read Less

Great Time!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Room was very clean, was greeted by a friendly from desk lady. Was given my room in under 5 min for check-in. Quite at night! Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and we had amazing service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear dd9, Thank you so much for letting us know you had a superlative stay with us recently at the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova. We hope that, in addition to all of the other positive aspects you mentioned, you also had a some free time to enjoy outdoor Jacuzzi and pool, the exercise room, Starbucks cafe, the manager's complimentary evening reception or just relax in the comfort of your room and enjoy some room service. We want to pamper you as much as possible ... and maybe provide some ideas for your next visit :) Have many safe travels and return soon. All the best in 2017. Warm regards,
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

January 02, 2017

Breakfast not provided. Personally I didn't have time to wait for a restaurant provided breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 01, 2017

club

Room smelled bad, all the rest was a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, courteous service

By

January 01, 2017

Extremely courteous staff at this facility. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Secon visit even better than the first

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed 2 nights this time and was afforded an early check in with no problems. The room was same as last time, not the biggest floor plan of Holiday Inns, but it gets the job done. The internet works super fast, fast enough to stream HD Netflix on the TV hooked to my laptop. The jetted tub worked well and there was an endless supply of super hot water, though I thought the bath toilet area could have used a little brighter lighting.

Some of the previous complaints about the AC Heater unit just having a heat and cool switch with High and Low settings, as I observed on my last visit , has been remedied now with a digital control unit mounted on the AC/Heater. This worked perfect. I set it once I arrived and never had to touch it the entire 2 days, kept the room perfect. So, no probs with the heat or AC.

One small glitch was with my late check out. The word didn't seem to make it to the housekeeping crew as there was a knock on my door "housekeeping!" at 12:30pm. I wasn't dressed to answer the door so I just yelled "not ready yet". The housekeeper replied, did you get late checkout? I yelled back thru the door, Yes, at 2pm! So, maybe just a little communication breakdown there between the front desk and housekeeping.

Overall, an excellent stay for a decent price. The breakfast at the restaurant was tasty and pretty standard, and it sure beats paying $18 for a breakfast buffet down the street at the other hotel. I'll stay here again.

Read More
Read Less