Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 787 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    520
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great Stay

By

February 22, 2017

Hotel staff and rooms were great. The hotel is located near the Rushmore civic center and centrally located to shops and restaurants near the town center. The pool and gym are worth the stay...small yet just big enough to get your fitness needs taken care of. Really nothing to complain about!

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Experience

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is always extremely clean and professional. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn location numerous times in the past year, and enjoy my stay every time. I look forward to coming back in the future and highly recommend staying here to anyone considering it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Ashley: Thank you so much for your loyalty to my hotel and to the brand. I appreciate your comments and the that you see the efforts we put in to make sure that each guest is handled in a professional manner. We pride ourselves in making sure we treat our guests in a professional and personable manner. I look forward to seeing you again and hope that your experience with us gets better and better. Have a great day. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff, great faciliity

By

February 14, 2017

A great place to stay while enjoying the Black Hills Stock Show and Rodeo. I'll be back again for the event next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear KB41: Thank you so much for staying with me during the Black Hills Stock Show and Rodeo. This is always a fund and exciting time for my hotel. This year was no exception. I am glad that you also had a great time and that we were able to meet your needs. I am glad that your stay was a good one. I look forward to seeing you next year. Again, thanks for staying and thank you for being a loyal member of the IHG hotel brand. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Near the bus station

By

February 12, 2017

Very nice and modern hotel and located within walking distance from the bus station and a nice section of shops and restaurants. The best part was that they have a shuttle to the airport and the bellman is a very nice young man named George.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Stella: Thank you for staying with me during your time in Rapid City. Being centrally located in Rapid City and close to the downtown area, makes my hotel extra special. My bellman, George, always goes above and beyond for the guests. I am glad that you got an opportunity to witness this. Thank you again for staying and I hope that if you are in the area again, that you will stay. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Stella: Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure for us to make sure your hotel needs were met. It makes my hotel extra nice that it is centrally located to downtown. My bellman, George, is always willing to go above and beyond for the guests. He loves his job and I'm glad that you got an opportunity to see it. I hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the Rapid City area. Sincerely, Twnana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Place to Stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

This is a class act hotel . Clean and very comfortable. Staff was so nice and very helpful when asked. Love this place..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Katty: Thank you so much for staying with me during your trip here. I am glad that you found our hotel comfortable. One of the main priorities at my hotel is to give each guest service with excellence. Everyone works hard everyday to deliver this type of service. I am glad that you saw our efforts. It is our pleasure to make sure all of your hotel needs are met while you are here with us. Again, thank you for staying and I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parts clerk

By

February 08, 2017

club

Comfortable bed good shower
Clean towel frog
Hair dryer

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear BLGH: Thank you so much for staying with me during your trip to Rapid City. It is good to hear that your night's stay was a good one in our comfortable bed. I hope that you will stay with me again when you are in Rapid City. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, IHG, which is one of the best hotel brands. Thank you so much. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was not what I booked

By

February 06, 2017

platinumelite

I booked a two bed pull out couch. When I got to the room it was a one bed pull out couch. The couch was broken and the customer service to fix the situation was terrible. I will not be staying at this hotel again. Which is very unfortunate as I thought this hotel was very upscale.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Brokencouch, I apologize that we were not able to get you into the two bed room that you requested and that we did not catch that the pullout couch was not operational. We have followed up with our teams to make sure we improve on these areas and do a better job at honoring room requests and doing more thorough checks of the rooms to catch any broken items. We appreciate your loyalty and are committed to continuously improving our service and quality. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice updates and restaurant improvements

By

February 05, 2017

club

I have stayed at this location many times. This is my first since the renovations and update to the restaurant, and they didn't disappoint. Very nice to have a wide selection of quality food onsite.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear j eon837: Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, IHG and to my hotel. The renovation that the hotel received only enhanced the beauty of the property. I am glad that you were able to experience the great food I offer in the restaurant. I am also glad that you enjoyed it. It is my pleasure to offer you top notch quality and service. Thank you for coming to stay with e again. I hope that you will come and visit soon.] Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 05, 2017

Nice to be in a clean quiet room so close to all the activities at the civic center next door

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Kris: Thank you so much for staying with me. I am glad that you were able to experience the convenience of having your event next door. It makes life so much easier. I hope that when you are in Rapid City again that you will stay with me. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Black Hills Stock Show

By

February 05, 2017

club

Great service and hotel is very nice overall. Bathroom was not necessarily clean and needs updating.
Staff is very helpful, well trained and goes the extra mile when asked! Would stay again!
Price was high compared to other hotels in area. Convenience is the reason we stayed there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear BHSS Attendee: Thank you for staying with me during the Black Hills Stock Show. I want to personally apologize for your disappointment with our housekeeping. Thank you for letting me know. I expect everything to be completely prepared for the arrival of my guest. I am sorry that this was not your experience concerning the bathroom. You can be confident that I will follow-up on your concerns to ensure that others are not disappointed in the same way. I hope that you enjoyed the Stock Show and that it was everything that you hoped it would be. I hope to see you next year at the Stock Show. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

beds and shower great

By

February 02, 2017

club

The overall stay was excellent. would stay there again
Staff were great and food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Mike: Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves in making sure that our guests are our number one priority. In doing so, we make sure that all of your hotel needs are met. I am glad that we succeeded in this area. I hope that we are fortunate enough to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

February 02, 2017

club

Very convenient and great food! Nice to have a parking pass.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Sheree: Thank you for staying with me during your visit to Rapid City. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food. I have some of the best chefs you will find. They will be happy to hear about your review. My hotel wanted to make sure that our guests had a parking space during the times our wonderful Civic Center held big events. I share the parking lot with them, so to ensure that you had a space, we gave you the pass. I am glad that this worked out for you. Again, thank you for staying and I hope to have you stay with me in the future. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less