Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 726 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

726reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    21

Quiet room and on the ball staff

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel with greeting staff that were courteous and genuinely interested in doing their job to it's fullest extent. Only stayed one night as we were passing through but wished the other hotels we had stayed in on this trip were half this nice.

Read More
Read Less

CHECK ON PARKING

By

September 28, 2016

We were not aware that this hotel charged $5 each night for parking. I don't recall every staying at a Holiday Inn where I was charged for parking. It wasn't even a parking garage; just a parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Easy parking and beautiful hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

Hotel was just what we were hoping for - very nice, but not overdone. Loved the location in the city - we could walk everywhere. Very easy access to our car, and easy access to take the stairs for exercise.

Staff was extremely attentive to our request to change from king to queen bed - and lowered our rate also. Room was very spacious, clean, and especially liked the air system - not over powering.
Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

September 27, 2016

I stay at this facility frequently and it is always good. The recent remodel is completed and looks fantastic. It is centrally located to everything in town and the bar and grill is great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Quiet Rooms

By

September 26, 2016

My Room was clean and quiet. Perfect for a good nights sleep after a long day. The Bar was also very nice for relaxing in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to rest my head

By

September 22, 2016

club

Excellent walking distance to vibrant downtown area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 20, 2016

I stayed four nights in this hotel for work related training that was held in one of the conference rooms. This hotel is in a very nice location. It is an easy walk to the old downtown Rapid City and has easy access to the major highways.

Since Rapid City is a tourist destination the prices in the hotel restaurant are a little on the high side, but the food is very good for lunch and satisfactory at breakfast (I did not eat dinner in the Hotel restaurant). When I visited there was at least one tour bus company running tours to the area attractions (I did not participate so I can't speak for the quality).

The pool area has two nice hot tub (spas) and pool (all in doors). This area has easy access and is very clean. If you're looking for an upscale hotel in the area I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Rapid City-Rushmore.

Read More
Read Less

Consider Other Hotels in Rapid City

By

September 20, 2016

club

Staff is courteous but accomplishes little to make you feel welcome. Restaurant waiter denied us breakfast within the allowed time period. Although the front desk was notified of this, no manager ever contacted us. No appreciation for staying there seven nights whatsoever! Condiments, coffee cups and bathroom supplies not renewed daily. Nice facility otherwise. Bartender, waitress and omelet cook were the only hotel staff individuals interested in real service. I'd consider staying elsewhere next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
KerryR, I apologize that we did not make you feel welcome during your stay with us. While we do close the breakfast buffet when the restaurant slows down, we have our made-to-order breakfast menu available until 11am every day. We will make sure our teams are more aware of the buffet hours. Our housekeeping manager has also followed up with the team to make sure we are properly refreshing guests’ rooms each day. I understand how frustrating that can be, and we will continue to improve our processes to ensure we are making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice Hotel

By

September 19, 2016

club

Very good experience at this hotel will stay again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 18, 2016

club

Great rooms, service, and very nice traveling with a pet;
If traveling near the Rapid City area would highly recommend :

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

September 14, 2016

Was very disappointed that upon checking in did not get room that I requested

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Ken4Wen2016, I apologize that we were not able to get you into the correct room when you arrived. I understand how frustrating and disappointing that is, and our team is working together to make sure we do a better job at honoring our guests' room requests. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

RAPID CITY

By

September 13, 2016

club

FOOD WAS GREAT, SECOND ROOM WAS FINE. EXTENDED STAY AND DID NOT FEEL PRICE WAS CORRECT

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
JW1786, thank you for your feedback, and we are thrilled you enjoyed the restaurant. We did double check your bill, and it does look like there was a mistake on the rate for the extension, but we were able to catch it before check-out and make the appropriate correction before charging you. Our team will be following up with a copy of that statement for your records.
Read More
Read Less