Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 767 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    507
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    25

Beyond an Ordinary Hotel!

By

January 18, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel close to a dozen times, over the past 18 months. It has had some rough moments, but each time I encounter any problem, it was diligently taken care of by management. And with each stay the problems seemed to become non-existent. I attributed it to a learning curve.

But my most recent stays have been beyond any expectations I could have had for this level of hotel! The rooms have been consistently great! The location, to downtown Rapid City is almost within walking distance. It is a short drive to a great cafe (Pure Bean), and to many great restaurants. The drive to Mount Rushmore, and Custer State Park is less than an hour - both easy day trips. Badlands National Park, and Wall Drug, could both be done in a day, as well, but with a bit more driving.

What I find MOST amazing about this hotel is the food! The restaurant, and bar menus are exceptional in their choices, and the quality of the food is the best of any hotel I have stayed at, of this level, and even higher.

This is my "go to" hotel anytime I am in, or even just passing through, Rapid City!

Read More
Read Less

Nice atrium

By

January 17, 2017

club

Unhappy with the fact that only one room has a hut tub in it

Read More
Read Less

Excellant Staff, great food, good location.

By

January 14, 2017

club

Would recommend. Stay here was as expected. Staff were friendly and room was very clean and comfortable. Did not expect to pay for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and atmosphere

By

January 12, 2017

Branan and Michele at the front desk were so helpful and professional. Made me very welcome and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Les22: Thank you so much for staying at my hotel. It was my pleasure to serve you. I have some of the best people you could ask for. I am glad that their excellent guest service shined through and you were able to experience it. Again, thank you for staying and I hope that if you are in the Rapid City area again, that you will stay with me. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Events need to be more organized

By

January 11, 2017

Traveling as much as I do I very seldom use the local venues but we attended a special event and decided to get a room. We received a reservation confirmation for a suite - which is what we needed/wanted and checked in at 3 only to find that the room type that we had a confirmation for was not available -- The staff seemed quite disorganized as we needed tickets and wristbands and could have/should have been set up in packets but was not -- we got a room with two beds -- then the room was not real clean -- toothpaste from a previous guest was on the sink in the bathroom -- Enjoyed the event but the lodging - not so much -- Because we stay with this chain frequently - we appreciate a efficiently run organization and amenities that we request - Sad that they were not met in our home town.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
kkim3, thank you so much for choosing to enjoy ringing in the new year with us. I apologize that we did not have the suite you reserved when you checked in. The team and I are working to update our processes to try and keep situations like that from occurring. Since we have to have our team ID everyone, we were unable to offer wristbands at check-in, but we will certainly keep your comments in mind on how we can better streamline our event. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff dirty room

By

January 11, 2017

club

Check in was great staff was great got into our room and it was a mess there was a bottlle of half drank alcohol left in the fridge the bill from past guest laying in the bathroom trash on the floor mirror was filthy overall room was bad they staff in the restaurant was amazing and the food was wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear sdcowboy, I apologize for the condition of your room when you arrived. We hold our team here to very high standards, and we did not meet those. We will continue to train and follow-up as a team to work to prevent this from happening again. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant, and I hope you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to the Black Hills. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Years eve

By

January 05, 2017

club

The hotel did a great job putting on such a large event. Fun was had by all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear JTJ45: Thank you so much for helping us bring in the new year. It was a great time and it was so much fun to coordinate this for you. Each year we try to make it better than the year before. I think that we succeed in making this happen. I am glad that you enjoyed the New Year's celebration. I hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 02, 2017

club

The inside of the hotel is gorgeous and peaceful. The food from the the grille is exceptional and the staff is friendly. The beds are amazingly comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Oakleyp32: I want to thank you for staying with us. We recently remodeled our first floor and I must agree with you, it is gorgeous. We have put a lot of hard work to make sure that our hotel is exquisite and peaceful. We have one of the best staff personnel and I am glad that you were able to witness this. One of our main priorities is to make sure that your sleep is comfortable and I am glad that you were able to witness this in our beds, as well. Again, thank you for staying and I hope that we will see you soon. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

January 02, 2017

club

Well located very clean and nice staff. My only complaint is my husband is 60 years old and he went down to the bar for a drink and they would not serve him without an ID.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Cindy55400: Thank you for choosing my hotel for your stay during your trip to Rapid City. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, IHG. It is a policy that we card each individual that want to purchase a drink. Even though we can see that a person is over 21, we still must card them. We do not want to serve anyone who is underage, so we card all individuals. Sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. However, I thank you for your loyalty and I hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, great hotel

By

January 01, 2017

I have stayed at the Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn many times over the past few years. It is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
I love the location since it is close to downtown Rapid City where there are several boutiques and restaurants.
It is right off I-90 which is also convenient for travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Deev1: Thank you so much for staying with us. It's good to hear that each time you stay with us that you have found our staff helpful and friendly. It is our main priorities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. I hope that when you are in this area again, that we will see you. Thank you again for staying. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 28, 2016

club

We stayed here over the Christmas break and had a pleasant time. The only thing missing was the atrium not being decorated for the holidays.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Sharpei Lovers: Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant time. As far as decorations go, we do decorate for the different holidays and seasons. We had Christmas lights, a wonderful Christmas tree and sleigh by our waterfall for the holidays. I am sorry if you missed this attraction. However, we do appreciate you staying with us and your loyalty to our brand, IHG. If you are in this area again, please stop by and stay with us. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

All inclusive stay!

By

December 26, 2016

The level of available services was great. The fact that we didn't need to leave the hotel once we arrived, was impressive .

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear J. Putnam: Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad that we had the amenities you needed once you arrived and was able to relax in our hotel. I also want to thank you for your loyalty to our brand, IHG. I hope that if you are in the Rapid City area again, that you would stop by. Again, thanks for staying. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less