Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 893 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

893reviews

  • 5 Stars
    592
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Clean and friendly

By

July 25, 2017

club

We were in the area for a family reunion and so we for a discounted group rate. Excellent quality for the price paid in that area! The only thing I wouuld have changed, with three small kids each day, I would have hoped there was a complimentary breakfast offered.

Read More
Read Less

Zentrales City-Hotel

By

July 24, 2017

club

Das Hotel bietet das was man von einem 3 Sterne Hotel erwartet. In der Hauptsaison April-Okt. ist das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis jedoch etwas hochgegriffen.

Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

Bathroom lighting dim; hard to shave in such dim light. Also, cold water in sink didn't work sometimes.

Read More
Read Less

In Hot Water Without a Parking Spot

By

July 24, 2017

Two-night stay was good enough but, strangely, when we arrived there was only hot water supplying the room to include the commode! It was fixed by morning, when we checked it. It was the same after we returned from an excellent tour of the Parks. Fine by wake up the next morn. Other rooms experienced the same thing.

We did not pay for the parking. Pay is required only if the spots shared with civic center is used.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

July 23, 2017

We found the Holiday inn in Rapid City very comfortable and clean with great staff and beautiful pool and waterfall. I would recommend it to any weary traveler!

Read More
Read Less

Rapid City at its best

By

July 23, 2017

This property is well maintained and the location is perfect if you want to be near the downtown area.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Rspid City

By

July 19, 2017

club

Best staff, best rooms, best breakfast , great rate

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

This property is an excellent choice for visiting the National parks because of it's easy access to the interstate and reasonable drive time to Rushmore, Badlands and even Deadwood. Prices, quality of accommodations, and hotel amenities make this Holiday Inn a very good tourist value. Everything we needed and more than we expected.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

July 17, 2017

club

Very clean and good staff. Very good breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Miscellaneous

By

July 17, 2017

Wish there was a way to make the fan louder for white noise in the room

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn

By

July 12, 2017

club

I have stayed at this property since it was built. We have known most of the staff throughout the years. They are all friendly, polite, and helpful at every level.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 12, 2017

club

I was in Rapid for my 40th reunion, so my family and I spent the majority of 48 hours in the hotel. The reunion accommodations were amazing - the rooms were perfect for our large, boisterous group. The food was good, and our bartenders serving our functions were fantastic. The only hiccup was the food was taken away way too early, but was brought back out on request. The hotel bar was way understaffed - I waited over 5 minutes just to get a beer and ended up walking away. We did not even get waited on Saturday morning at the restaurant, just got our own food and had to ask for coffee and juice. We never even got a bill so left our free coupons on the table. Sunday morning breakfast the service was excellent. The rooms were clean, and very accessible for a wheelchair. The hotel is just beautiful - but seemed a little pricey...

Read More
Read Less