Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 518 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    24

Awful restaurant experience

By

March 24, 2017

Myself and 4 colleagues spent the evening in the bar and restaurant and endured some dreadful cuisine and service. The food was barely edible; we sent the rump steak back as it was like a lump of tatty leather only to be charged for the privilege! The carbonara sauce was like milk and schnitzel like a rubber floor mat. There was only one member of the restaurant staff that was trying to do her best I didn't get her name but she was the youngest of the team and very pleasant, unfortunately for her it was a losing battle, especially with a chef that was so rude and basically told my colleague that the rump steak was cheap and what else should he expect!! I spend quite a bit of time traveling around Germany and use Düsseldorf airport on most trips; I will be avoiding this hotel in future

Read More
Read Less

Airport Stay

By

March 21, 2017

I have stayed at this property three times now. This is a good hotel option for business or personal travel when coming to or from the airport. Although the location and facilities are a little tired the staff was very helpful and attentive. Both the food an bar facilities were very convenient and affordable.

I would not recommend for an extended stay but it is a very functional hotel and serves the purpose. A good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Kurzer Weg zum Flughafen

By

March 17, 2017

Ruhiges, geräumiges Zimmer und ein ausreichendes Frühstücksbuffett. Für den gezahlten Preis völlig ok. Leider keine Minibar im Zimmer.

Read More
Read Less

confortrable room and great service

By

March 16, 2017

club

really good to get back the energy , and close to the Airport .

Read More
Read Less

Séjour

By

March 09, 2017

Hotel bien situé et navette pratique, même si le lieux n'est pas facile à déterminer à l'aéroport et il n'est pas clair de savoir s'il faut l'attendre ou la commander.

Read More
Read Less

Freundliches Personal und gutes Frühstück!

By

March 01, 2017

club

Wir hatten einen guten Aufenthalt mit Freunden und hatten viel Spaß. Wir hätten uns gefreut, wenn man im Restaurant durchgehend etwas zu essen bekommen könnte.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Lieber Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihr Feedback. Unser Restaurant steht unseren Gästen morgens zum Frühstück, mittags zum Mittagessen und abends zum Abendessen zur Verfügung. In den Zwischenzeiten brauchen wir etwas Zeit um das Restaurant sauber zu machen. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis. Unser Roomservice steht Ihnen jedoch von morgens bis abends durchgehend zur Verfügung. Bis demnächst und beste Grüße Ihr Team vom Holiday Inn Düssedorf Airport - Ratingen
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 01, 2017

club

Great front desk personel, awfull restaurant employees on one of the shifts. Avoid the shift @restaurant where the short lady with glasses wich claim to be a bartender you might get desgusted by her behavoir.
The frontdesk was amazing they made a really early check in for us so sad that the Restaurant personel was such dissapointment.

Read More
Read Less

gut

By

February 27, 2017

platinumelite

Jederzeit wieder. Schönes Zimmer, freundlicher Service

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Hallo feddel, das freut uns wirklich sehr. Bis ganz bald und viele Grüße Ihr Team vom Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel für eine Nacht am Flughafen

By

February 26, 2017

club

Freundliche Mitarbeiter beim Check-In. Shuttle ist zuverlässig und schnell. Die Zimmer sind groß und ruhig. Lediglich das Bad könnte mal grundliegend erneuert werden.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Hallo MikeDG, schön, dass Sie uns positive in Erinnerung halten. Ihr Feedback zum Bad geben wir gerne so weiter. Bis zum nächsten Mal und herzliche Grüße Ihr Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen
Read More
Read Less

Poor service and quality

By

February 24, 2017

The hotel is looking old and in need of renovation, on check in we were told the bar is closed and if we needed a drink to go to the restaurant.
I aaked the receptionist if I would be given a room upgrade as a spire member which she didn't even acknowledge and the room wasn't upgraded.
The room wasn't the best and not very clean.
I stay at lots of IHG hotels and this is one of the worst I have been too for a long time.

Read More
Read Less

HI Ratingen

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

There is a big issue at the DUS airport. No signs for courtesy buses. I had to go to information desk where they called the shuttle.
This is a critisism of the airport not the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent way to Park and Fly

By

February 22, 2017

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport because they offered a reasonable package where we could park our vehicle at the hotel and have access to their Airport Shuttle. The shuttle was timely and efficient both for our departure and arrival. The first shuttle for the airport departs at 0420 and the breakfast that is included in the package begins at 0400, which is really nice and thoughtful. Overall this was a great value.

Read More
Read Less