Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 820 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great Service

By

February 24, 2017

Friendly and efficient staff make this more than just any hotel. I always enjoy my nights at this hotel. Only down side are the pool, gym and changing rooms - all in need of refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 24, 2017

club

This is one of the older holiday inns but I've got to say the service and staff were brilliant. I've been to a few of the newer ones and yes they are very nice inside and outside with good staff.. The staff at this hotel are in a class of there own.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

February 22, 2017

club

Amazing customer service! Every detail was taken in hand to make sure my stay went without a hitch....I arrived and booked in only to be told I had actually booked for the following weekend!! Completely my mistake whilst booking on line!...the lovely young at reception took it in her stride and proceeded to re book my stay for that weekend with out so.much as batting an eyelid....breakfast is magnificent and spoilt for choice! Staff are very friendly and were amazing my two little girls! The room was spotless and very welcoming with the option of having my room cleaned every day.... lovely place to feel welcome and relaxEd. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean, nice and relaxing

By

February 20, 2017

club

A quiet , clean, nice and relaxing hotel. Very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

2 night business trip

By

February 19, 2017

club

Chosen for location. Inexperienced staff. Eat elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Good but room for improvement

By

February 17, 2017

club

Generally happy with the room and facilities. Reception staff always welcoming and friendly. Restaurant staff slow and not attentive. Often many staff in restaurant walking around not busy but do not check on you or acknowledge you. Water saving device on shower however poor pressure and lack of volume. Occasionally not hot enough.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff as always

By

February 15, 2017

Excellent staff as always nice big free car park, very very busy with hundreds of football fans when Reading play at home staff struggle to cope.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great staff, the lady in front Desk, I Think her name is Beverly she was great, good attention, communication, very friendly and ready to help; great Breakfast and location very good next to the M4, also has a big carpark no problem to find any space, swimming pool relaxing, no to many people,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 13, 2017

Excellent hotel good amenities, friendly staff. Ideal position to stay the night before travelling into London.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a night

By

February 13, 2017

club

This was good for one night if you are working away or having a night away

Read More
Read Less

holidayinn hotel reading

By

February 13, 2017

good points . very nice food which was cooked very quickly. the pool and fitness facilities were very good. also the customer servicewas fantastic.

bad points : hotel was a bit of a maze, took 10 mins to find the room. bathroom could do with an upgrade. cleaners would enter the room to clean without putting out the clean room tab.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

The staff are lovely. The furniture could do with a touch of a makeover, but other than that the hotel is good

Read More
Read Less