Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 927 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    428
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable stay for business

By

June 23, 2017

club

I have been visiting the area to perform business and the location is close enough to Reading to perform my work and far enough out to relax and enjoy the local area. Clean rooms and very attentive staff, I would certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Combined birthday celebration

By

June 22, 2017

club

From the time we arrived to the time we checked out we felt very relaxed. Staff from ground level to managerial level were totally commited to making our stay perfect. Perfect weekend

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 21, 2017

Our stay was comfortable with very friendly staff and good facilities for people with limited mobility.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Everything else poor.

By

June 21, 2017

club

The bathroom and bath was dirty. The shower was old amd spraying out everywhere, and kept soaking the floor qith the shower curtain pulled aswell. The cups were dirty. No bottled water offered in rooms. A member of there staff came into my room when i was either sleeping or in the shower to give change owed and that is wrong! Anything like that should be given on checkout. I am not impressed and will not be staying here again. The price they are asking for a room when they cant even be bothered to keep ontop and clean them properly or anything is atrocious. Absolutely disgusted.

Read More
Read Less

Pricey for a budget hotel

By

June 19, 2017

club

Based on this experience, the hotel was overpriced on this occasion- it wasnt busy but the rate was still fairly high; bed was comfy as were the pillows; service needs to be improved and value for money in the restaurant is low even with a Taste Card. Exception was the steak fajitas whose quality and quantity were fair.

Restaurant staff were friendly, but service was slow. Reception staff not friendly at all. Website says there is a business centre but there isnt, and they wouldnt print 5 sheets of A4.

Room was very hot- temp control not responsive; also choose room location wisely- mine was a good walk, and even though I like walking, the walk for a disappointing breakfast and then back for my bags wasnt welcome!

Read More
Read Less

A dated room

By

June 19, 2017

No iron in my room toilet about to fall off wall, and hardly any plugs well not where want then, room is not great value really, however bed was very comfy and the location was excellant

Read More
Read Less

well situated and grat service

By

June 18, 2017

club

Had an enjoyable overnight stay at this Holiday Inn. Unfortunately we are used to a much softer mattress so didn't have a great night's sleep. The wonderful breakfast made up for it !! The dining room staff were very pleasant , attentative and helpful. The reception staff were also pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel in Reading

By

June 18, 2017

club

The Hotel is located in large well maintained garden and yet is very convenient to anywhere i Reading.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

June 14, 2017

Reception Staff not very helpful, very noisy, breakfast staff were helpful and friendly breakfast was very nice

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

June 13, 2017

club

We had a brilliant stay. The staff spoilt my son on his birthday with a helium balloon and card at breakfast and a birthday dessert

Read More
Read Less

Cheap for the area and good service.

By

June 12, 2017

A good enough stay, on a par with what I would expect for a short stay business hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

June 10, 2017

club

Poor service , slow and inefficient. Room was comfortable and spacious. Food wasn't great

Read More
Read Less