Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 954 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

954reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    40

Good service all round

By

July 25, 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised at how welcoming and easy it was at this hotel, though I wasn't around for much of the time. When I was present everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

Staff are fantastic, attentive to needs as very busy days requires easy life back at hotel

Read More
Read Less

July 2017

By

July 19, 2017

club

We had a less than average stay at is holiday inn,
and I was informed my ING staff member that the Holiday Inn .Reading (Basingstoke Road) would get back to me within 48 hours. This has not happened and it is now12 days since they informed me of this, also I contacted ING again to inform them that no one had got back to me, ING sent an auto reply saying they would contact me this has not happen.Very poor
Customer service.
I don't feel valued customer and do not think I will use this Hotel agian.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service staff lovely

By

July 19, 2017

club

We stayed in family room staff friendly and helpful kids loved it excellent start to our holiday

Read More
Read Less

Business visit

By

July 17, 2017

Always simple and easy, good breakfast, front desk always helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comforable Room

By

July 14, 2017

Nice room well laid out TV selection could be better shame about the food quality very poor

Read More
Read Less

Tired and dirty

By

July 13, 2017

I have emailed guest relations with my experience of this hotel, twice, with no response. If you want a review, read my emails.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Reading

By

July 11, 2017

Lovely hotel with staff who are so friendly and helpful. We were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble and staff had all the time in the world for us. We have stayed in high quality hotels where staff are stand offfish and everything seems an inconvenience so this was a refreshing change. Stay here and you will have a wonderful comfortable stay. Pool is great and breakfast amazing!

Read More
Read Less

SHort stay - really comfy

By

July 11, 2017

We stayed overnight in transit to Tring. Hotel was easy to find and close to local amenities. Free hotel parking available, which was a bonus. Nice bar, fast internet and overall very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable - one of the best nights sleep I've had at a hotel. Will definitely use again if I am in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but decor a bit tired

By

July 10, 2017

club

Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean. No bedside lights and décor needs refreshing. Swimming pool was good and there is a small gym but could do with updating a bit. Not far from Reading centre and can walk to Green Park. Nice and quiet, breakfast was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable friendly hotel

By

July 10, 2017

club

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be well situated and close to the M4. The staff were attentive and the room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - will visit again.

Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Erroneous advertising

By

July 10, 2017

club

Our executive room was described as "spacious". It was the same size as a standard room. Although the room was fine, advertised facilities including a safe were missing.

Read More
Read Less