Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 675 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    23

Breakfast

By

August 10, 2016

club

Not hotel's fault but someone had added seeds to the fruit compote!
Excellent front desk each time I used - service with a smile but not too over the top!
Really good room service - very quick.
Asked for extra coffee with room service - (not Holiday Inns fault but not expecting this to be remembered) - but was so pleased it did get delivered - these are the little things that make the difference !

Read More
Read Less

MIXED VIEWS

By

August 09, 2016

club

Not a good welcome at Reception and no 'welcomes' as you passed by reception during our stay
Breakfast vastly overpriced for both quality and range
Bar staff great and bar food excellent
Car parking arrangement excellent
Easy to find

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms

By

August 08, 2016

Stay in this hotel is good. Food served in the restaurant is good and for lunch and dinner, they have a variety of option to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience.

By

August 07, 2016

club

A very excellent Holiday Inn. A step up from from
most Holiday Inns.Rooms first class.Staff very
efficient and helpfull also very smart in apperiance.
I always stay at this hotel when I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility and spacious room

By

August 04, 2016

I really enjoyed in this hotel and would like to stay again if i visit same place.

Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem in Reading

By

August 03, 2016

club

We stay at this hotel frequently as a getaway even though we live just down the road in Marlow. The hotel is fantastic, clean, modern, has a feeling of luxury. The staff are great and we love the gym and pool-steam room and sauna facilities.

The food is excellent and we love the rooms which are modern and have a real feel of quality. We travel a lot for pleasure so experience many hotels but we love the Holiday inn at Winersh and have stayed her over 15 times.

You won't be dissapointed if you stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Its the nearest hotel to the office - bit expensive but little choice

By

August 01, 2016

Hotel is fine, has all the amenities. Restaurant is a bit expensive but bully them into bringing you the bar menu - good food at half the price.

Air con was noisy but when switched off and window opened - motorway was noisy........

Read More
Read Less

Romantic Break

By

July 27, 2016

Had a great time during our recent stay, it exceeded our expectations and would be happy to return.

Read More
Read Less

Slept so well, I missed breakfast and checkout

By

July 26, 2016

We slept so well, we missed breakfast and checkout.
But staff were very nice and send us breakfast in our room and let us check out late.
the hotel is new, and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Managment

By

July 26, 2016

We stayed on Friday 22nd and 23rd of July. On the Friday night there was a fire alarm which was totally mismanaged no one took control, there were no fire marshal's available and we had to keep asking when we could return to our room.

Pretty shoddy

I was also charged more than was quoted on the booking site. It is the worst experience I have had in all the years I have used IHG.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Larryh1153, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at oliday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 Winnersh and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will look into these concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One issue spoilt the stay !

By

July 26, 2016

As a Platinum Ambassador for a number of years, and, obviously staying at numerous properties, I was disappointed (& particularly annoyed) to find that in using the Wi-Fi service (which there were several options) I was told that I had signed in to the wrong service. That my access was chargeable. This, despite being told by the reception team to the contrary.

As I left early using express check-out, I did not use the service desk and not had visibility of this at the time, but in reviewing the final bill and querying the charge the following day, I was informed that despite my comments and objection, the charge would remain.

lesson learned perhaps, but, my only recourse to cancel another booking I had for the following week at the property, their loss will be greater than mine...and further, with this experience of this particular property experience, I will now NEVER go back there again !!

As I am also a travel & events booker for my company,... this property will now no longer be on our recommended property list,....comparatively small cost,...and potentially, a rather larger impact !!

While I am wiser of this 'sharp' practice, I wonder whether the property management will be !!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Double2001, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum Ambassador member. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with your bill. We would like to have the opportunity to make it up to you and regain your faith in our hotel. We have sent you a private message to further look into your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend!

By

July 25, 2016

We booked here as we liked the number of choices on offer at the hotel.
We weren't disappointed. Beautiful clean modern surroundings throughout, Great spa area. Very nice pleasant and helpful staff. Will certainly be back!

Read More
Read Less