Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 229 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable nights sleep

By

March 20, 2017

Easy and relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Reading West

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, friendly staff

By

March 14, 2017

Easy to find,friendly staff : I would definitely book this hotel again !

Read More
Read Less

Maggie

By

March 14, 2017

club

Always made to feel welcome, the service is fab! Clean rooms and comfortable beds!.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn near Reading

By

March 12, 2017

club

The hotel is listed as Reading although it is approx 25 mins west of the city, the hotel is ok but not on par with othe IHG hotels I have stayed in and Unfortunately I was double charged for the room

Read More
Read Less

Basic Holiday Inn

By

March 10, 2017

Hotel is comfortable, but provides just the minimum. E.g. soap comes from a dispenser. Breakfast offers tea or coffee, but you cannot select latte or cappuccino without being charged extra.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean room and good breakfast.

By

March 01, 2017

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

works well for my needs

By

February 18, 2017

I use this hotel often as part of my business and although it has had its problems in the past it is now clearly making good strides forward. The team are settled, they make you feel welcome and really try to make the visit really good

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

February 15, 2017

Extremely cold room, unable to get draught beer due to dirty pipes and no bar staff. It can only change for the better (I hope).

Read More
Read Less

Poor Menu choice but pleasant room

By

January 22, 2017

Overall not a bad stay in a Holiday Inn. Shame the bill was incorrect.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 04, 2017
Hi lardshow, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, rooms, and sleep quality. I am glad to know that your stay was comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the food, service, and value. I would also like to follow-up on your billing concern, thus, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

An Excellent stay at this hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel during the New Year period when our stay was most enjoyable. Our room was spacious, very clean and with it being a suite we were able to relax in the lounge area instead of being on our bed for the duration of our stay. The staff were indeed very friendly, and ensure our needs were met.
The service was excellent, and we were indeed very comfortable in environment in which we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

November 09, 2016

A nice hotel close to good road networks with friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
The food is tasty and well cooked

Read More
Read Less

poor experience of what I expected to be a nice hotel

By

October 30, 2016

club

not the standard I would expect from Holiday Inn. staff were not considerate, food was poor, bill was wrong etc

Posted byCustomerCare
November 07, 2016
Dear Harry, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our property fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less