Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 253 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable stay

By

June 27, 2017

club

A quiet and comfortable stay. Pleasant and very clean room, on site restaurant with adequate dinner menu and good buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Refurbished rooms

By

June 24, 2017

This hotel has greatly improved with its refurbed rooms, I still I think it's a bit expensive for what you get but the area itself is expensive

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

June 21, 2017

club

The hotel came up to expectation except for the air conditioning and garden seating. The rear garden was shabby.

Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday Inn

By

June 19, 2017

This hotel is a small Holiday Inn which does not have the pool and spa facilities you get in larger Holtels in the chain. There is a small gym. The restaurant is very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioning not working

By

June 14, 2017

Booked this hotel well in advance. Arrived with my wife in the middle of the afternoon. Was not greeted as a Platinum member, but when this was recognised I was told that I could not be upgraded as there were no spare rooms. I was not offered anything else instead. Room only had UK double bed so was small. Air conditioning was not working, but did not find this out till much later. Room was too hot to allow comfortable sleep, (was hottest day of the year - Temp around 27C). Note radiators were on (hot) in the corridor
Complained the following morning and was told it would be fixed. We went off for the day not returning until late. Found a letter in the room stating A/C could not be fixed as spare part not available. We were given 2 desk fans instead and 2 bottles of water in an ice bucket full of water(ice having already melted) and 2 complimentary drinks at the bar (which we didn't want as it was so late. Letter suggested we could move to another room. Enquired at reception about changing the room, only to be told the Hotel was full and no rooms were available. after 20 minutes receptionist managed to find us a room. This was larger than the first with a proper queen sized double bed. A/C was working sort of. Had to move all our belongings from the first room to the new room, this was at 10:30 at night.
On another point, the breakfast compared to other HIs was poor.
All in all a bad experience at this hotel and I stay at HIs all over the world so have a lot to compare this with.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

June 09, 2017

club

I could not be happier with our stay!

I booked 5 rooms for my bridal party, and had advised several of my guests travelling down the night before our big day, that we intended to have some chilled meet

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff

By

June 08, 2017

The staff were very accommodating. The room was left a little too warm though.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Air Conditioning on the hottest night of the year

By

June 08, 2017

platinumelite

Although Platinum status was recognise at check in was not offered upgrade or anything extra instead.
Air conditioning did not work in our room, room only had a small bed for 2 people. Air Con not fixed following day but given desk top fans and some extra water in an ice bucket (ice had melted before we could use this), given 2 complimentary drinks in the bar, which because it was late did not use. Offered another room but none available, then miraculously their was which had a decent sized bed and the air-con sort of worked.
breakfasts were one of the worst I've had at an IHG hotel, very poor choice, poorly cooked and prepared. Overall a very bad experience at this hotel and I have stayed extensively in IHG hotels all over the world. I shall not be going back there.

Read More
Read Less

Post wedding stay - terrible

By

June 06, 2017

club

I had booked a number of rooms for my guests to stay after my wedding day. Our first indication that things were not good was when I called to check how many rooms had been booked and the hotel had completely missed off my bridesmaid's booking.
Our guests had checked while checking in whether the bar would be open when we all came back after the wedding and were all told yes.
My husband and I arrived at the hotel after our perfect wedding day along with a handful of our guests and were met ( I cant say greeted) by the rudest man I have ever met. He did not welcome us, he simply started to flap that 4 people were checking in, when I asked if we were able to have a drink he said no and that he was not advised by the hotel that there were people staying after the wedding ( such a strange response when we had clearly booked a group of rooms, and even then we were paying guests regardless!)
He was aggressive, rude and argumentative and put an absolute dampener on what was the best day of our lives.
I have given the hotel 1 mark purely on the room, we stayed in a family room and it was absolutely fantastic but sadly this one individual is the only memory we will have from this hotel

Read More
Read Less

HI reading west

By

June 05, 2017

Was OK. issues with film system, and aircon not great....but clean fresh hotel with good staff.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

May 31, 2017

club

Great family stay lovely spacious room would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good, standard hospitality

By

May 30, 2017

We wanted somewhere in a particular location that would be of a reliable standard and not too expensive. This hotel filled the bill exactly. Our only gripes were 1) the higher cost of the breakfast when only one was taken, and 2) the poor signposting to the hotel itself (we nearly missed it as it is approached from a side road).
Toiletries were supplied on demand and service was friendly and quick.

Read More
Read Less