Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 207 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

Stayed here before as handy to my aunts house when the whole family get together.
The staff are always helpful and accommodating and nothing is too much trouble.
The food is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Reading West

By

July 25, 2016

I had a comfortable stay at the Reading West Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Shame about the check in receptionist

By

July 18, 2016

club

Comfortable medium sized hotel with no frills.
Access to M4 within 10 mins.
No pool but small gym available.
Usually friendly staff but check in receptionist was not. Check out receptionist and Bar lady were extremely polite and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Reasonabl price although it did change form booking on line to when I paid the bill.

Read More
Read Less

Large Comfortable Room

By

July 06, 2016

club

All brilliant apart from the food which was a shocker.

Fish finger sandwich

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 02, 2016

Really friendly and helpful staff at reception and in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Faded looking hotel with noisy rooms

By

June 27, 2016

club

The hotel needs to be refurbished. It looks and feels quite dated.

The initial room I was offered turned out to be the thickness of a wall away from a railway running trains until after 11pm. I was offered another room and this turned out to be very close to the A4. Fortunately, that quietens down slightly earlier than the railway.

If you stay at this Holiday Inn, try to make sure that your room is in the middle of the hotel away from the noise

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear noslogan, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to your room accommodations. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful Oasis

By

June 21, 2016

Situated between the hustle of Reading and Newbury, the hotel exterior is 'of the period' but don't be fooled. Staff were excellent and we had a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was great and the staff helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect !

By

June 18, 2016

Could not fault the service received. Fastest and most efficient check-in I've come across in any IHG Hotel, lovely room and good food. I can ask for no more. Well done

Read More
Read Less

easy stay

By

June 16, 2016

nice hotel at 50 rooms it is friendly. Good service for all of our meals. public areas need a little TLC and it is about time electric charging points were added to this chains hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly helpful staff

By

June 09, 2016

club

Very pleasant stay, but would be more useful if access to upstairs rooms could also be available by means of lift. Visitors who suffer from walking difficulties have problems climbing stairs.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable room, very friendly staff

By

June 05, 2016

club

Very good hotel but some refurbishment needed in public areas - carpets etc.

Read More
Read Less