Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 315 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great Place

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent traveler

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay. The room is extremely comfortable, clean, and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

under construction

By

July 17, 2016

if your under construction post is so it can be added to hotel considerations. being in a small room with the window blocked and construction noise is frustrating when traveling for business and mire so for leisure.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2016
Dear pat603, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise from the ongoing construction may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Richardson

By

July 16, 2016

Thank you Holiday Inn for providing a convenient and comfortable stay! As always!

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

July 10, 2016

Not a bad hotel. Smelled like thick perfume all throughout the hotel lobby and hallways. Stayed less than 24 hours, so it was rather expensive for an overnight. No microwave or mini fridge. Room was clean. Late and express check out. House keeping knocked on my door around 8-9 to check if I had left yet so they could clean. Made me feel rushed. Breakfast was extra but the options looked decent. I didn't buy into it. Overall, pricey, clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Deeyah, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. And at the same time we would like to apologize regarding the housekeeping service. We hope to see you soon! Thanks, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service and a Great Night's Sleep

By

July 07, 2016

A wonderfully friendly hotel. The staff were polite, courteous, and extremely helpful. The food was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Richardson area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Andy749, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson. We are glad to hear that you find the hotel wonderfully friendly with polite, courteous, and extremely helpful staff, And the food was delicious. We also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone that staying in the area. Can't wait to see soon! Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

July 07, 2016

club

The Hotel is under construction and it is beginning to look very nice. I was fortunate enough to stay in an updated room. It was updated to past Holiday Inn Rooms I have stayed in.
The Pool area was nice, but i didn't go into the pool, because the water didn't look that clear.
I tried to use a snack machine, but it was old and after trying 4 different dollars and it still didn't except my money, i gave up.
Then when I went to buy a soda from the Vending Machine, they were all sold out, except for Diet Soda.
The only have one Washer and one Dryer for performing laundry, you may have to wait for other guests when doing laundry, the convenience isn't that great for doing laundry if you are staying multiple nights. They want you to pay for them to do your laundry.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear LukeD22, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Dallas - Richardson! We are glad to hear that despite of the current construction you found the hotel getting very nice and was lucky to stay in the newly renovated room. We will also looked into other amenities you mentioned regarding pool, snack & soda machine to make sure it's all working well and full. We hope to see you soon! Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Night clerk - Heywood

By

July 03, 2016

This African-American man (no name tag, introduced himself as "Heywood" after I requested his name) greeted me with arrogance and smart-mouth jokes, insinuating that I am not up to par with his intellect. Several times he used phrases like "I already told you...", and "like I said". My questions were simple, related to breakfast arrangements and on the premise restaurant, and his arrogance was simply unacceptable, while being accompanied by a smile. The latter made it even more obvious. When I mentioned to him that I just got off the road after 5 hours of driving and a full day of work, and that if I happened to miss one of his answers, it should be OK to answer the same question, although I was too tired to remember if I had heard the answer in the first place. I also mentioned that I was too exhausted to follow his jokes, to which he replied that it means that he has a great sense of humor, again insinuating that I am too stupid and uneducated to match up to his level. I told him that maybe simply proving the information would be better at this time of day, knowing that your guest is tired. His reply, which is what prompted me to write this feedback, was: "I've been managing hotels all over the country for 41 years, and know better what does and does not need to be said to guests." I would appreciate to see more considerable people greeting your guests. I do want to note that I do not expect any special treatment, just normal hospitality expected at a hotel, even though I am a member of IHG Awards Club, which this man knew from the very beginning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear rdjabarov, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Dallas - Richardson. We are sorry to hear that you were greeted unpleasantly by our front desk We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night in Dallas

By

July 02, 2016

club

No soundproofing so there was noise from outside the room all night long

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Mark0816, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize for not getting much sleep while you were here. We pride ourselves on providing a good sleep and comfortable place for our guests to relax and it seems we fell a little short this time. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future. Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

July 02, 2016

The hotel was great. Restaurant and staff very friendly.
Maggie at the hotel was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear johnz022, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are thrilled to hear that the hotel was great , like the restaurant and found our staff very friendly. We will let Maggie know that she was wonderful. Come and visit us again soon! Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

extremely bad experience

By

June 30, 2016

I have stayed at plenty hotels and this is the far worst I have ever stayed. Everything started off bad from check in to check out. Check in is at 3:00 and we arrived at 4:30 and our rooms were still not ready I didn't complain at all, we had reserved 8 rooms and the last room was not ready till 5:30 and the another room still didn't have pillow cases. At the time of reservation I made sure our breakfast was included in every room. I called the Monday before and the Thursday before just to confirm everything was still good. I had asked for connected rooms and they confirmed with me that all breakfast was included and that we were getting the connected rooms requested. We did not get connected rooms and in the morning when part of our group was going to breakfast they were told they had to pay $11.99 each, I went down to talk with a manager and was there for about 30mins till she decided to give the breakfast cause someone in her staff had messed everything up, I made sure we were having breakfast the next morning and she said yes. That night when our group came back from the outing we had gone to from 9:30am - returned at 12:30am the key to one of the rooms had been deactivated, I was in the shower and my husband said they will not give the girls a new card till you down. I had to go down and the front desk person wanted me to write everyone's name that was staying in our group @ 1am. I had told her this should have been done at check-in not at 1 o'clock in the morning. The next morning we had another issue with breakfast and at check out. Since we were a church group we did not have to pay taxes and all the forms were given to them at time of check in when we get our receipt the morning we check out we were getting charged the taxes. I went to the receptionist to see why this was on our receipts after I had given them the forms her response was "Then why are they charging?" I then told I was not sure that is why I was asking her. When she looked in some binder they had none of our forms that I had given at check-in then that was a whole process again just to check out. It was the worst experience ever, I would not recommend this hotel to no one. They need to get it together. Every time I asked to speak with a manager I was told that they did not have one on site cause she had to go to a different location. Just like the other comments the rooms are not up to date don't let the lobby fool you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear 7899, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the rooms, breakfast, issuing keys and the taxes. We will address these concerns and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Upon appearance the hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly, however despite this there appeared to be difficulty in knowing how to utilize the computer system. As a result I was assigned a dirty room. The staff was apologetic but also needed more time to figure out what room to assign me too. I was assigned a room on the first floor near construction, which initially didn't seem like an issue, however the window was blocked out and no natural light was in the room and the lighting within the room itself was poor. Just a couple of night lights next to the bed. I requested a lamp x 3 and never received one. I gave up asking because it was falling on deaf ears at that point. When I came back to my room in the afternoon, it had not been restocked with towels and wash cloths and cleaning supplies were left in the room. I asked the front desk for more towels and wash cloths and they said okay. 2 hours later I still had not received it. I went to the front desk to request in person. The lady at the front desk felt it appropriate to make jokes about where the towels were and why I had not received them. Although I am sure she was trying to make light of the situation in really only added fuel to the fire. After being in course for 8 hours it was not pleasant to come back to a dark room without supplies and then to have to continually ask for them. the same lady was also not very helpful. I asked for local delivery pizza places and she proceeded to tell me to check google. Well obviously I know how to use the internet, it would have been helpful to have someone who was familiar with the area provide suggestions/feedback.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear bdavis5, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are trying to contact you and left you a messages. Rest assured that this will be discussed to appropriate department. We hope you can give us another chance on your next visit in town. Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less