Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 320 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great staff, comfortable bed

By

August 07, 2016

Overall, my stay was wonderful. The staff were all genuinely friendly, the pool was relaxing, the bed comfortable, and I got a late check-out (2 pm). I also received an updated room as I requested when I saw in other reviews that the hotel is being renovated. The only negative is that I feel sorry for the owner or whoever is paying for the renovations. I'm not sure the work is being checked properly. You're paying for some poorly done renovations. Some screws were not connected to wall fixtures correctly. The shower head and bath faucet were dangling from the wall. The paint was already messed up in the shower/bath tub. There were other imperfections throughout the room. As someone who lives in a home built in the 1950s, I understand that quality renovations save you money in the long run. You don't have to keep renovating as often. I enjoyed my stay 100%. I just wanted the owner to know what was going on so he/she can get whoever renovated to come fix their work. Thank you so much for a fantastic stay! I want to come back with my family. They would love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
The you so much pachi.room.623 Our staff works hard and takes great pride in providing exceptional service and clean rooms. They appreciate the positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the owner . We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

August 03, 2016

This was the most awful experience I have ever had. You do not want to take your shoes off in your rooms they are so dirty. We had 4 people in our room and the staff would only give 2 towels. When I would ask for more they would offer me a FLOOR mat! The other towels would never arrive. When I would talk to the manager about needing items or problems in my room he would turn his back and walk away. Our air conditioner was hit or miss. When it did turn on it was so loud it sounded like metal rattling around inside. When I asked for a service man to look at air conditioner, was told he would be up but he never arrived either. While enjoying time in the enclosed pool, a mouse decided to join us! The renovations are just lip stick on a pig. We checked out early and went to a much nicer hotel for less money.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.I'm Robert the new manager on site and i will look into the problems that you experienced and fix them We are renovating our property, updating every area from the guest rooms/bathrooms to the commercial area. Most of this renovation process is done I know it is an inconvenience but it had to be done for the upgrade.you was in one of our non upgraded rooms but if you give us another try i'm sure you will have a great stay Again I am sorry you were inconvenienced. The property is looking great and our staff is providing great service. I invite you back to experience what other guests are indicating is a great place to stay.
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

August 02, 2016

club

Place may be better after construction is completed, but I would avoid. Much better places available nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Mr Rick173100 I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have been renovating our property, updating every area from the guest rooms/bathrooms to the commercial area. Most of this renovation process is done I know it is an inconvenience but it had to be done for the upgrade. Again I am sorry you were inconvenienced. The property is looking great and our staff is providing great service. I invite you back to experience what other guests are indicating is a great place to stay.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are renovating our property, updating every area from the guest rooms/bathrooms to the commercial area. most Part of this renovation process is done i know this was a inconvenience but it had to be done for the upgrade. Again I am sorry you were inconvenienced. The property is looking great and our staff is providing great service. I invite you back to experience what other guests are indicating is a great place to stay.
Read More
Read Less

Richardson Holiday Inn

By

July 27, 2016

I hope when the remodel is done they get their act together this hotel and property is nice looking but the service is fair to bad at best. No one seems to care that works there outside of going through the motions.

I don't know if i will be back when i come through Richardson again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We apologize for the experienced you had. Hopefully you give us another chance when we are all finish with the renovation. take care!
Read More
Read Less

CONSTRUCTION distraction

By

July 25, 2016

My family needed a place to stay for the evening as our power was out. I used my rewards nights points to secure the room, thinking that this would be a better place to stay, or so I thought. On a Saturday night, there was ONE person working the check-in desk. So the wait was long. Once it was our turn, I gave my name to the lady, no mention of being a RM. Okay, that's fine. I did ask for extra pillows, which was never done. There is no refrigerator in the room??? Our power was out, I had insulin to keep cold. Beds are hard. This is one Holiday Inn I will not frequent again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Mr. Skinnylion53, Our power went out for a few because of the weather that day. It happened to many buildings that day, but it came back on right away. We are currently renovating the rooms to make it better. Once its all done all rooms will have refrigerator and microwave.We are sorry that you will not be giving us another chance, but hopefully you change your mind in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you sasha334 for a great feedback! we appreciate it very much! Come back soon! thanks for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Frequent traveler

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay. The room is extremely comfortable, clean, and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us again soon! thanks for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

under construction

By

July 17, 2016

if your under construction post is so it can be added to hotel considerations. being in a small room with the window blocked and construction noise is frustrating when traveling for business and mire so for leisure.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2016
Dear pat603, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise from the ongoing construction may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Richardson

By

July 16, 2016

Thank you Holiday Inn for providing a convenient and comfortable stay! As always!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
YOU ARE WELCOME Shawnb65!!! it was our pleasure! thank you for stopping by! take care!
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

July 10, 2016

Not a bad hotel. Smelled like thick perfume all throughout the hotel lobby and hallways. Stayed less than 24 hours, so it was rather expensive for an overnight. No microwave or mini fridge. Room was clean. Late and express check out. House keeping knocked on my door around 8-9 to check if I had left yet so they could clean. Made me feel rushed. Breakfast was extra but the options looked decent. I didn't buy into it. Overall, pricey, clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Deeyah, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. And at the same time we would like to apologize regarding the housekeeping service. We hope to see you soon! Thanks, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service and a Great Night's Sleep

By

July 07, 2016

A wonderfully friendly hotel. The staff were polite, courteous, and extremely helpful. The food was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Richardson area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Andy749, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Dallas-Richardson. We are glad to hear that you find the hotel wonderfully friendly with polite, courteous, and extremely helpful staff, And the food was delicious. We also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone that staying in the area. Can't wait to see soon! Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

July 07, 2016

club

The Hotel is under construction and it is beginning to look very nice. I was fortunate enough to stay in an updated room. It was updated to past Holiday Inn Rooms I have stayed in.
The Pool area was nice, but i didn't go into the pool, because the water didn't look that clear.
I tried to use a snack machine, but it was old and after trying 4 different dollars and it still didn't except my money, i gave up.
Then when I went to buy a soda from the Vending Machine, they were all sold out, except for Diet Soda.
The only have one Washer and one Dryer for performing laundry, you may have to wait for other guests when doing laundry, the convenience isn't that great for doing laundry if you are staying multiple nights. They want you to pay for them to do your laundry.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear LukeD22, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Dallas - Richardson! We are glad to hear that despite of the current construction you found the hotel getting very nice and was lucky to stay in the newly renovated room. We will also looked into other amenities you mentioned regarding pool, snack & soda machine to make sure it's all working well and full. We hope to see you soon! Thank you, HotelStaff
Read More
Read Less