Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 981 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

981reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    123

Buisness Stay In Richmond

By

August 11, 2020

I was definitely disappointed with my stay at this hotel. This is my first time experiencing this with the Holiday Inn. The hallways smelled of smoke, our room was very musty and we noticed that the ac unit was leaking and left water all over the floor once we got up. If we had know the hotel was being renovated we would have stayed downtown.

Read More
Read Less

3rd room

By

August 04, 2020

The first room smelled like smoke.
Most lights in the 2nd room didn't work.
Only 1 light in the 3rd room wasn't working, tired of walking around and tool it.

The pool was filthy.

Trash was everywhere in the hallway.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed is an understatement

By

August 04, 2020

club

Recent stay August 1, 2020.
We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago on our way to South Carolina. We had an excellent time before but This time was awful. When we booked the hotel two weeks before our stay, we were told the restaurant and the pool were open. I asked the hours of the restaurant, if they were doing take out only, and if they required masks. All of my questions were answered as if the restaurant was up and running. These were the two reasons we choose this hotel. Upon arrival, we found both were closed. When we got to our room, the floor was filthy from the construction happening in the hallways. The smoke alarm or carbon monoxide alarm was chirping. After alerting the front desk, they sent a unmasked maintenance worker to our room. He informed us that the restaurant closed in April and never reopened. We were lied to when we booked the room. Had we known the restaurant was closed, we would have stayed elsewhere. We had just spent 6 hours in the car and were looking forward to relaxing in the pool and then having a nice meal. When we brought this to their attention, they really didn’t seem to care. They asked my room number and that was it. I’ll never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid this location

By

July 29, 2020

The hotel is a construction site.
The showers have been redone but are not well installed. Shower at your own r1sk.
I was awaken at 3 am by fighting neighbors and kept awake until 4.
I have found worse hotels in Mexico.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 24, 2020

The bed was comfortable however, when we sat on the bed it came up off the floor. The bathroom linens had stains on them and the floor wasn’t swept or mopped. There was hair on the floor upon entering the bathroom. I did not complain about it because we were just passing through due to an family emergency and was very exhausted and were leaving very early the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

NOT as displayed on website

By

July 20, 2020

We were visiting the Richmond area for a softball tournament. We booked this site because it was close to the field and the amenities offered online. Unfortunately, upon my arrival I was extremely disappointed. The hotel was undergoing renovations, quite visible. To block off hallways - they used a bed sheet. There were no signs, occasionally there was painters tape w/ some scribbles marked. The lobby consisted of 1 desk and an unstocked vending machine. Advertised was a breakfast/dining area - this was closed off

Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience

By

July 16, 2020

club

the hotel was on construction it was a mess It was too late to look for another hotel you should told tha the hotel was on construction before

Read More
Read Less

Probably shouldn’t be open during “construction”

By

July 15, 2020

Electrical issues in several rooms, teammates had to be moved multiple times. Vending and ice machines out of place in the halls and not working! Elevator out of service and saw no attempt to repair. Was told pool was “open” but had not been treated chemically, so no one allowed in, therefor “not open”. Definitely not worth the full price rate I was charged!!

Read More
Read Less

Richmond HHI

By

July 11, 2020

platinumelite

Good place to stay I would recommend. Great staff and pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

July 09, 2020

platinumelite

Under construction which was not posted when reserving. Dirty and torn apart. Elevator, business center, lobby and who knows what else out of service. No breakfast or even coffee. Room smelled and looked dirty. Half gallon of tea left in fridge. Only 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels. Worst stay ever at an ihg hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Construction Site

By

July 09, 2020

I booked 5 nights but had to check out the following morning because the hotel was going through a major renovation. Dust, smell, and dirty carpet everywhere on the second floor.

Read More
Read Less

Experienced Traveler

By

June 26, 2020

platinumelite

I was disappointed that the IHG website did not say the property was in the process of being renovated. The hallway of my floor was a disaster. The ice machines were not working either. The room was clean but not a good overall experience

Read More
Read Less