Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 970 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

970reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    117

Experienced Traveler

By

June 26, 2020

platinumelite

I was disappointed that the IHG website did not say the property was in the process of being renovated. The hallway of my floor was a disaster. The ice machines were not working either. The room was clean but not a good overall experience

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn letdown

By

June 24, 2020

club

Website never mentioned that this hotel was under re-modeling. Hence, the pool, weight room and restaurant were closed. Limited vending machines and nothing close in the area for food/restaurant other than a McDs. Floors/carpets were dirty in hallways from construction. Room/bed were nice but the atmosphere was not very welcoming in the hotel once you left the room. Very disappointed in this hotel. Did not compare well with other Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

June 22, 2020

club

A last minute change in plans landed me at this hotel, which was relatively conveniently located to all of the places I needed to be. The hotel was remodeling, therefore, there was construction equipment everywhere. That didn't seem to bother me much, as I was unable to hear the work being done while in my room. My room key would stop working everytime I left the building. I would have to get it reprogrammed each and every time. The hot water in the shower did not work either. I brought this to the attention of the person working at the front desk and he had someone come and fix it right away. Great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

My go to

By

June 15, 2020

club

I love staying at the Holiday Inn Express when I travel. No complaints everything nice and clean the staff is outstanding. I

Read More
Read Less

Overall review

By

June 14, 2020

club

When the upgrades to the hotel and the resturant is back open
would greatly improve the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

June 14, 2020

The person working was very nice and patience. Seemed to be happy with her job

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Stay

By

June 10, 2020

Though no fault of the front desk manager, this hotel should not be open for business during its extensive renovations. The only available rooms were only on the 4th floor. All other floors were in various stages of renovation. It was dusty and unpleasant. Very surprised this hotel is open. I would not recommend you stay here until renovations are complete. Very disappointing stay.

Read More
Read Less

kaufmann stay in richmond

By

June 10, 2020

club

we really were disappointed that the hotel was under construction and upside down. This was the 2nd holiday inn property we encountered under construction. The price was still over $100 and the property wasn't nice due to construction.

Read More
Read Less

Under Renovation

By

June 09, 2020

I've stayed at this property numerous times in the past and was always satisfied with the overall experience. However, although unfair to the property, it is undergoing renovations now and is not a nice place to stay.

I had to move out after spending one day there due to the renovations creating noise, dust and confusion.

Read More
Read Less

Construction zone

By

June 05, 2020

club

The front desk clerk Iree was very nice. But the hotel was under construction and there was no mention of that on the website. Lobby was a mess, Resterant was not open and first two floors were torn apart. The room was ok, but a little dusty from the construction. Expected more for the money. Should have been mentioned on website when booking, or offered a discount.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

May 16, 2020

Everything was accommodating and the staff was friendly..good price

Read More
Read Less

Construction mess

By

May 07, 2020

Have always enjoyed staying here in the past however their ongoing construction has spread through out the facility instead of remaining contained by floors. It’s ridiculous. No list of local dining delivery options provided and facility restaurant is closed.

Read More
Read Less