Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 500 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    16

Flat Pillow's

By

March 22, 2017

club

I received a special rate for two rooms. My daughter and son in-law had one room. They checked out early at 5 AM and the Desk person told them they shouldn't have gotten two rooms at this rate. Nothing came of it Bui don't know why he had to say anything? Also there was no exhaust fan In the bathroom. And only 1 trash can in the whole room? The breakfast hostess was great! Breakfast was covenant and ok. I missed the buffet? All in all had a nice stay. Thank you for you're service.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but needs some training in reservations

By

March 22, 2017

club

Friendly staff but needs to be able to accommodate people's request for joined room assignments when asked weeks in advanced.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly good experience

By

March 21, 2017

The only complaints I have would be the lack of electrical outlets, the extremely low bathroom countertop, the difficult to manage heating/cooling system and the hard to control bathroom faucet. All were minor problems in my opinion and didn't warrant complaints to the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Warm, inviting, and comfortable

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

We always love our stays at the Holiday Inn Valley View. The staff are friendly, the ambiance is warm and welcoming, and my daughter loves the pool and hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Wished I could have stayed longer

By

March 20, 2017

club

My husband and I had to stay here for a business meeting. It was only 1 night. We wished we could have stayed for the weekend. Staff friendliness. Clean rooms. Excellent room temperature.

Read More
Read Less

My personal opinion on checking in and breakfast

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

failure to recognize my Platinum status on checking in. No reward gift upon checking in. Ego problem I guess. if omelets were ordered, extra charge ?? come on.
Place to me, seemed to be old and run down. Only reason staying at this property, agreement with our company.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay

By

March 15, 2017

club

Had to book a room within a week's time, tried other hotels but no vacancy except with HI. I've stayed in a HI before so was not too hesitant to book even though it was a bit more pricey compared to other hotel chains. Hotel is outdated and over priced. Did not offer complimentary breakfast which also pale's in comparison to other hotels that were cheaper.

Not a terrible stay but definitely did not feel it was money well spent. I have paid half the cost with more modern accommodations and complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear John A, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, N. Ordway General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Roanoke holiday inn

By

March 12, 2017

I spent one evening in the Roanoke holiday inn. I dropped my car off at the rental agency and requested a shuttle to come collect me. The shuttle driver was very nice and polite. I went to the bar lounge to have a drink and a dinner. The waitstaff and bartender was also very nice and polite. I went back to my hotel room. The hotel room was very quiet and the air conditioning was working just fine. I got up the next morning at 4:30 and requested a shuttle. The shuttle was ready for me and we went to the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Leonard, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neil Ordway, GM
Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

March 11, 2017

club

Always a good experience when I stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Marky Mark, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neil Ordway, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

March 09, 2017

Stayed overnight close to the airport for a nights sleep. It was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Goodnight, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Neil Ordway, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great for family and pets

By

March 08, 2017

club

They didnt mind our extended family coming to go swimming. The general manager extended assistance in any way possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Tori, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, N. Ordway, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our weekend Stay at Holiday Inn-Roanoke

By

March 06, 2017

We were in Roanoke for 2 nights to attend a funeral. We were very pleased with the overall quality of the hotel and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Patty, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, N. Ordway General Manager
Read More
Read Less