Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 480 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Very comfortable room

By

September 30, 2016

club

I travelled to Roanoke on business and stayed at this hotel for 1 night. I would highly recommend this hotel as it was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility for business and Leisure stays

By

September 30, 2016

club

This property was very convenient to locate from the interstate 581. It was very clean, its staff was friendly and very helpful. The price was compadibile to other hotels in the area. It was excellent for my meetings with great space. The food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

Clean room, fully loaded with bath room items, bed's real comfortable, nice size TV's.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Greetings Ray527, Thank you so much for taking your time to generously review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities we offer to our guests. We welcome you back as our guest in Roanoke anytime. Let us know if we can assist with your next booking. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

I stayed at this location on a recent business trip and had a great experience. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and quiet, and the internet was quick and reliable. I will stay here again when I return to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Greetings New Bern, NC 2016, Thank you for your rave review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip and were able to enjoy the amenities our hotel has to offer. We are also pleased to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and at home during your stay. Let us know if there is anything we assist with during your next stay in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

The staff at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood in Roanoke are all great. From the time you check in to the time you check out everyone is very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Greetings Beautimus, Thank you so much for your generous review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and at home consistently throughout your stay. We take pride in making each and every guest feel like a part of our family and rest assured you are no exception. Let us know if we can be of any assistance when booking your next stay in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie MIsztalski Front office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Berglund Center

By

September 25, 2016

Convenient to the Berglund Center and had helpful early morning complimentary shuttle to the Roanoke Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Greetings Dante Alighieri, Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending an event at the Berglund Center. We realize providing transportation for our guests to and from the airport at anytime is crucial when meeting deadlines. Please keep us in mind when traveling to Roanoke again as we welcome you back to be our guest. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Holiday Inn

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very nice Holiday Inn. The motel is laid out in different sections. The front desk does a great job of getting you to your room when checking in. There are two different elevators, which makes it easy to get around the motel. We were on the 6th floor. The room was very spacious with comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Greetings Eraysa, Thank you for your generous review of our property. Our staff are dedicated to making sure our guests are comfortable during each stay and you are no exception. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

From the time I checked in, the stay was great. Art did a great job helping me find places I was looking for and provided me additional information and insight about Roanoke. The pool was just the right temp and the room was VERY comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Greetings PhantomDrill5, Thank you for your rave review! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we have to offer. We are also excited to hear that Art was an asset in mapping out your destinations. We welcome you back anytime you are in Roanoke! Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Good food and drink, Guest room and bathroom very clean. The staff were very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Greetings 63steve, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the amenities we have to offer. Our staff is dedicated to making sure each and every guest is satisfied and happy and you are no exception. We welcome you back anytime to Roanoke and as our guest. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

September 13, 2016

club

Thank you Holiday Inn Roanoke-Tanglewood for a great anniversary weekend stay at your location!
The guest room was very clean and the bed super comfortable! Your staff was very helpful and courteous! the breakfast in the hotel restaurant was awesome!
And the value for the price was excellent!
We will definitely visit your hotel again and recommend anyone visiting the Roanoke area to stay at this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Greetings Tookn71, Thank you for your rave review. We are thrilled that you were completely satisfied during your stay while you celebrated your anniversary. We wish you many more years of happiness and welcome you back anytime as our guest in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent value

By

September 11, 2016

best deal in town for this quality. Location is also great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Greetings Hows, Thank you for taking your time to generously review our Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was great all the way around and that you feel you got the most for your dollar! We appreciate you and hope you will be our guest anytime you are in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of HI at Tanglewood

By

September 06, 2016

club

Very nice stay. Clean room; fantastic room service food and general cleanliness overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Greetings Doc Argyle, Thank you for your generous review! We are very pleased to hear that your stay met and exceeded your expectations. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and making sure you feel welcome and at home. We welcome you back to Roanoke as our guest anytime. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less