Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 553 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

Over charge

By

February 24, 2017

club

Double charged for previous stays. Lat stay they double charged me for two and a half days before a "pre-authorization" from IHG dropped off. Rooms not updated and furniture worn and breaking.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was professional and friendly. Hotel was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Linens on one of our beds was dirty. After notification staff quickly changed the linens.

Read More
Read Less

Nice View, great service, and comfortable rooms

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

During our recent stay we had a room on the 5th floor with a beautiful view of the Salem/Roanoke valley.
Service was excellent as always at this location and the room was comfortable and spacious

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Greetings bob428, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay. We are pleased to hear that the view on the 5th floor was favorite part and that the room was spacious. We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure travelers

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is close to the location of Salvage Dogs. It was clean . Bed comfortable. The bar was relaxing. The bartender is great at conversation and making you feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Greetings Charles, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you were able to visit Black Dog Salvage on your trip out here. It has become quite a popular attraction in our quaint little town. We are also happy to know that you found our beds comfortable and our bar and staff welcoming. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great price for a awesome location

By

February 20, 2017

club

Super clean, kind front desk staff...especially Art thank you! Pizza was good, perfect location to everything!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Greetings Travelforfun, Thank you for your stellar review. We appreciate you taking your time to not only review our hotel but to let us know what made your stay special. Our staff is passionate about our guests and dedicated to making each stay memorable and unique. We are happy to hear that Art was your advocate. We look forward to your next stay with us in Roanoke and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Giid hotel

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here for work and found it to be a very nice property near plenty of dining options. I'll definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Greetings Travelin'man, Thank you for your awesome review. We are stoked to hear that you enjoyed stay with us while you were here on business. Our hotel is in prime location of a plethora of restaurants and shopping opportunities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great service

By

February 18, 2017

Rooms were nice but the air was dry. Very clean and the staff was very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Greetings TinKnocker, Thank you very much for your generous review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms and that our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon on your next stop through Roanoke. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and caring

By

February 12, 2017

We were very pleased with our stay. We are world travelers and have stayed in many hotels, we were surprised that shortly after checking into our room the front desk had called us to see if our room was okay and if we needed anything which we didn't. Our room was very clean and roomy supplied with a microwave, fridge and the coldest freezer ever, a nice size flat screen television and even a Keurig coffee maker with some great tasting Keurig coffee. We will be coming back to the area soon and look forward to another stay with Holiday Inn Roanoke/Tanglewood.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Greetings Gensherm, Thank you for your stellar review! We are grateful that you took your time from your many travels to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay. We are pleased to know that you felt welcome and comfortable during your stay with us and that our staff reached out to ensure your stay was the best. We are happy to hear the amenities we offer made a lasting impression and have you looking forward to your next stay with us. We are excited to welcome you back on your next trip to Roanoke. Let us know if there is anything we can do to prepare for your arrival. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

I will never stay here again!!

By

February 11, 2017

Old, dirty and the shower did not work. Manager was rude and called me a liar and told me he would be fine with me never staying there again. I travel 200 days a year and this hotel has zero customer service and the rudest manager I have ever encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Greetings Seminar1, Thank you for your honest review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our guest's comfort is extremely important to us and when any of our guests experience any issues at all we are dedicated to making it right. Unfortunately, you did not give us the opportunity to make it right for you, by refusing any help from our maintenance team or our staff. Your statement about our manager's advisement is completely inaccurate. Please give us a call to discuss this further. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 05, 2017

club

I would recommend the hotel to business partners, and friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Greetings Curtis, Thank you for your stellar review. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know how your stay was and recommending us to your friends, family, and colleagues. We welcome you back soon to Roanoke and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business travel

By

February 05, 2017

club

Good location, great value for the price, very friendly staff. Internet was great. Rooms are clean. Not a luxury hotel but does the job nicely,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Greetings MG Navarro, Thank you so much for your pleasant review. We appreciate you taking your time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay. We are dedicated and passionate about making sure our guests stay comfortably and leave happy. We welcome you back to Roanoke soon and look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 04, 2017

club

Clean, friendly, professional staff. Was able to rest and really did not need to leave the hotel for any reason because of the many amenities they offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Greetings J.A., Thank you very much for your pleasant review. We are pleased to hear that we had everything you needed at your fingertips and that your needs and expectations were met during your stay. We are dedicated in making sure our guests are comfortable and happy during each stay and we are grateful that you took the time to recognize our efforts. Please know that we welcome you back anytime as our guest in Roanoke and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jamie Misztalski Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less