Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 708 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    38

NOT AT ALL RELAXING

By

March 21, 2017

club

THE HOTEL suffers from overloading by an analytic management and no genuine interest in the pleasure of the guest e.g. no drawers in rooms, no instructions as to how shower worked( as it was boiling) this was dangerous, the room service was based on a very limited menu in the evening etc.

Read More
Read Less

bruyant et carte restaurant en retrait

By

March 20, 2017

club

Beaucoup de bruits de circulation
Carte restaurant revue à la baisse beaucoup moins de choix qu'en 2016

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the road noise and you felt that there was not as much choice on the menu in the restaurant. Our menus do change on a regular basis to offer variety and seasonal choices for our guests. I do hope that this visit will not deter you from stay with us again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, great staff.

By

March 17, 2017

club

Stayed here for a couple of evenings - I have stayed at this hotel in the past. Lovely hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5*review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

March 17, 2017

Good stay - would like a better mattress on the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to the mattress, I do apologise that it was not to your comfort. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return visit to superb hotel.

By

March 15, 2017

club

Return family visit to this hotel that is a family favourite.
Our last visit was a bit disappointing from previous visits.
But the return was amazing. Proved that this is still the best hotel to stay at when in Kent.
Bravo H I Chatham.
Loved every minute of our stay. Pool was great as per usual.
Dinner was amazing and delicious. Fast service.
Great sleep in your comfy beds.
We will be back, again and again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us and that you had a great sleep. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am really pleased that you are planning to visit us again Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and room

By

March 14, 2017

club

Room good, clean and comfortable. Nor matched by dining.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am naturally disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet expectations. I do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I am glad that you found the room to be clean and comfortable and I do trust that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with extremely tight parking spots

By

March 13, 2017

Nice recently renovated property. Rooms are a bit small but bed is comfortable and nice and the sound proofing is very good. Speaking of small spaces the parking spaces are probably the tightest i have ever seen. Definitely not calibrated for modern cars which are wider.
Good breakfast and friendly and efficient stuff. A pleasant stay.
And there is a gym with pool in the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review you recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a comfortable and relaxing time and that you enjoyed the breakfast and facilities. Thank you very much for the feedback with regards to the car parking spaces, I certainly do take on your feedback especially as you say the change in the size of modern cars. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 06, 2017

club

Good clean hotel with excellent staff but it's too hot in there and you can't open a window if you are at the front of the hotel due to the busy road outside and the air-con is next to useless. Also you pay for a double room, food for two but no option for 1 person to dine when booking to help reduce costs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the team looked after you well. We offer a variety of rates to our guests to suit all budgets. I do trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel, friendly helpful staff

By

March 03, 2017

club

Arrived at about midnight. Person checking us in was very friendly and helpful. Barman also cheery and happy to serve us. Breakfast was also good and staff friendly. Only downside was a small and soft bed. Will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at the hotel. I am really pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and you enjoyed your breakfast. I am sorry to learn that you found the bed too soft, but I am pleased that this will not put you off visiting us again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Birthday Treat

By

March 02, 2017

club

We had a lovely time staying at Rochester for the weekend. The staff and facilities are excellent. We can't wait to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that your were looked after well by the team and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities that we have to offer. I am really pleased that you will be back to see us again. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Rochester

By

March 01, 2017

club

Good service, friendly staff , comfortable and clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the team looked after you well. I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

tea and coffee was not in the room

By

March 01, 2017

club

We slept well and breakfast was very tasty, I was a little disappointed when there was no tea and coffee in the room but we wasn't put off. We will definitely be back. My Farther lives just across the from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham so it is very convenient for my husband and I.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us, I am really pleased that you slept well and enjoyed your breakfast the following morning. Thank you very much for the comment with regards to the tea & coffee facilities, these are usually in the cupboard under the TV, however I will pass your comments on the the housekeeping team to check. I am glad the location is perfect for you and I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Kent Garry Cruise, General Manager
Read More
Read Less