Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 919 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    72

Responsive and friendly staff, comfortable beds, central location,

By

July 03, 2022

This was a pretty standard hotel stay. The rooms were clean and fresh. The air conditioner in our room could not keep up with the heat, but the staff brought us a fan that helped. One elevator (out of two) was down for the week we were there with no evidence of it being repaired. The staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and friendly room guests

By

June 30, 2022

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff did a great job with this meal. The breakfast room was not always open due to staffing, which is understandable right now. The downside to my stay here was the bedbugs in my room that made a meal out of me.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and quiet

By

June 23, 2022

Very nice stay. Clean quiet relaxing. Considering the circumstances I was in town for, I was able to relax once back in my room

Read More
Read Less

Terrible!

By

June 21, 2022

Have the rooms ready for people! We got there at 4:40 and there were at least a dozen other people waiting to be checked in because they had no rooms available due to the rooms not being cleaned on time. After an hour of waiting I got into a queen room although I paid for a king.

Only one elevator was “working” but I never actually got to take it because it could only hold six people and it either took forever or was already full. So we had to continually take the back stairs to floor 5.

On top of that the restaurant was closed so while waiting for our room we couldn’t even get dinner. Only nearby place available was dinosaur BBQ which had a 1.5 hour wait.

In the morning, BEFORE check out, housekeeping pounded on our door and didn’t listen when we said no thanks and came right in anyway but then left after we yelled no!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, but Rundown

By

June 21, 2022

The Holiday Inn Downtown Rochester is in a great location and it has tremendous potential. The rooms are very outdated and rundown. A great deal of maintenance is needed, for example there are holes in the bathroom walls from the doorstop being broken. Rust on the bathroom air vent too, just to name a couple of issues. The air conditioning did not work, which was the biggest issue and kept us from sleeping well. The bedding, especially the pillows were fantastic. Parking area needs work too. The male at the front desk was complaining about the hotel being overbooked.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay

By

June 21, 2022

Pro: close to downtown.
Cons: hotel in need of updating. Pool side room with pool closed due to staffing issues. Room is tried, phones are not working room. TV and remote don’t work either. Basically a super budget hotel is better than this.

Read More
Read Less

Very good and nice

By

June 18, 2022

3 wonderfull days, huge bulding but very quiet definately i will be back

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 14, 2022

I enjoyed the stay. Front desk person and chef were very nice and helpful
Price and location were good

Read More
Read Less

Last minute overnight

By

June 06, 2022

Our stay was a last minute overnight that we had not planned. Conveniently located closed to restaurants and brewery just over the bridge. Nice staff, room was clean. Nothing over the top fancy but worked for us. Bonus the bar in the lobby was open with an outdoor patio.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Bad Stay... Don't Recommend

By

June 05, 2022

There were multiple ongoing issues during my 4 week stay. Breakfast, which was included in my stay, cancelled several times with no notice due to staff not showing up, stains on floors in rooms, 1 elevator not working... ever, people trapped in the other one at 7am for 2 hours, staff refusing all day to provide me with a hair dryer as they were too busy, stairway door locked and no keys for fire Dept to get up when they responded to a fire alarm on 6th floor and they were cited, gen mgr won't return a voicemail, room reeked of cigarettes, had to change on arrival. Pretty bad, and I'm stuck here intermittently for a year for work.

Read More
Read Less

So bad

By

June 05, 2022

I was not offered welcome amenities as a platinum member. The carpet is old and dirty. The door lock stop working so I have to go to the front desk again and again

Read More
Read Less

Big Disappointment and shattered dream of staying at Holiday Inn

By

May 27, 2022

We drove straight from Canada to stay in the Hotel. Roads were closed by Police, giving us hard time. At the arrival, one of the lift was not working at the hotel packed with guest waiting to go up. The room AC was not working, leaving us in heated room. I went to reception. They advised me to stay outside the room/wait until fixed and declined to change the room. The cognitive behavior of reception staff was appalling and they did not cooperate at all to give us a solution for two hours. These treatments are not acceptable at all from this reputed Hotel. We could not find any trolley for few hours to take our goods to the room. The return on investment of our stay for comfort at this particular hotel was a sheer loss and I believe, hotel should refund our money as a gesture of goodwill. They need to train the reception staff how to behave and treat the customers as per the standards of total customer satisfaction ethics. I will never stay in this hotel in my life again.

Read More
Read Less