Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 738 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    409
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    34

Stayed for concert

By

February 26, 2020

platinumelite

Was very close to venue and nice hospitality. Price was good for accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for Eastman Guests

By

February 25, 2020

platinumelite

I was in Rochester to audition at Eastman School of Music and found this a great place to stay. It was relatively close to campus and offered a great shuttle service, which was attentive and complimentary. I was able to walk to campus without any problem and there are plenty of nearby locations for food and other needs. The hotel was very accommodating for my stay, even providing practice rooms on site.

Read More
Read Less

Very Loud Hotel!!!

By

February 24, 2020

club

Hotel located in the downtown area. Waking distance to the arena for a fun night of hockey and other restaurants. Hotel provides a few lounge areas and a nice bar with a wonderful happy hour, great deals on drinks and food (they did provide popcorn chicken and fries for free)!! Rooms are a good size and the beds are comfy, check in/check out was easy. The breakfast is not free at this hotel. It's clean and a convenient place to stay. Now, why I only gave 2 stars. This hotel is extremely loud. Kids running up and down the hallway even at 2am. You can hear your neighbors on both sides while in your room and of course, each side had small children, sad to say, you can even hear your neighbors below (having sex), every time you put your head to your pillow!! There was a constant beep (worse than a smoke detector) in the hall (on the 4th floor) that beeped every second, all night, well into the morning and probably still beeping as I write this review. We will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 24, 2020

Good location. Went for show at rbtl, very close. Decent restaurant s near by.

Read More
Read Less

Very cozy and comfortable

By

February 20, 2020

We really loved our stay - the room was big and most comfortable with a great view of the river. The bed especially was so so nice ! It was most helpful to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room so we could buy food and did not have to spend huge amount eating out. The staff (most of them and especially Skylar!) were very helpful although I would have appreciated a bit more greetings from some others. We were there for a music audition and it was really helpful to be able to access music practice room. The shuttle service is most appreciated especially in snowy weather. Breakfast was very good and also not very expensive if one has to buy. However the downstairs restaurant food could be better - there was not much vegetarian and/or fish options, and the food seemed a bit too full of calories (huge portions). But the staff were very nice. Overall this is a good hotel - really comfortable rooms and good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Did not sleep due to noise

By

February 19, 2020

Church group of kids running around hotel till 4am that kept me awake with no control by hotel

Read More
Read Less

great staff nice size room

By

February 12, 2020

The staff was the best from the time we got until we left !

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel and Great Service

By

February 11, 2020

club

I had a good experience with the Holiday Inn in downtown Rochester, NY and would recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location-Perfect for Sporting Events

By

February 11, 2020

Location is great for any activities in Downtown Rochester- an easy 2 block walk to BlueCross Arena-plan on coming back for a baseball game in the spring. Parking in the garage is a little tight, so be prepared to squeeze a bit. I had a tough time sleeping due to a large conference that had let out towards the end of the night and the guests were a little rowdy.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

February 10, 2020

club

Loved it! Clean and great breakfast. Great selection at breakfast and great coffee. Appreciated the benefit of early check in and late check out!

Read More
Read Less

Heated bathroom floors! Awesome downtown location.

By

February 08, 2020

Recommended! Heated bathroom floors, great views, great location of downtown Rochester. Great shuttle service to local venues.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and secure

By

February 07, 2020

club

This hotel was one of the cleanest that I’ve ever used. It set a high standard for future stays. I was pleasantly surprised by the brightness of the room during the day and the quietness at night. Being a solo traveler, I also liked the security measures in the elevator to keep guest floors private. The sheets and pillows were very clean, no strange odours in the room.
The staff were all very accommodating and friendly, especially the shuttle bus driver. My stay was very enjoyable, I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less