Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 632 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great / Friendly staff

By

January 17, 2017

club

Attached to shopping and Mayo Clinic via skyway and subway system was awesome. No jacket needed to access these areas.

Read More
Read Less

Poor rooms, decent location

By

January 16, 2017

club

The rooms were barely adequate, lacking darkening shades and The bed was without a comforter. Tiny bathroom.
I would happily pay 30 bucks more to stay at nicer competitor next door, or based on the room, 30 less to stay at the Kahler, which is similar quality.
Would not return.
Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

January 16, 2017

I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn and would recommend it to others traveling for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Nice stay with good beds and pillows. Good amenities and service. Breakfast was good but service in the restaurant was very slow I think they were understaffed. Hotel check in and out was easy and staff very helpfull and friendly. We would come back to this hotel if we were in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Sandy 55304, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you found the beds and pillows to be comfortable. I'm also pleased that you found the amenities and service to be a great. I will let our restaurant manager know about the good breakfast you had. I do apologies that the service was slow that day, hopeful you'll give us another try next. We hope to see you on your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and easy

By

January 10, 2017

During medical visits to Mayo, this is a fine option. No need to go outdoors, even in winter. Walkway connected to shopping, restaurants, and medical care. Rooms are comfortable, very quiet. All the staff were excellent, but housekeeping deserves special thanks for being sensitive to the needs of guests who are also involved in health care issues nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear DocDick, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown-Rochester. I'm happy that you found the rooms to be comfortable and quite. I'll give the housekeeping a big kudos for a great job they did during your stay. we look forward for your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

I have had 2 great stays at this property and would recommend it to anyone visiting Rochester. My stays are typically for work. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for recent stay at our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. -Ashley, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Affordable and close to Mayo

By

January 03, 2017

club

Liked the access to the skyway and subway system. Would have liked enough caffeinated coffees for all three adults in room. Would have liked a comfortable chair and table for eating and drinking in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn. We are happy to provide any essentials you may need during your stay, including unlimited coffee! Next time please feel free to call the Front Desk with any concerns and we will do whatever we can to accommodate and make your stay more pleasant. Thanks again, and hope to see you soon! -Ashley, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

January 02, 2017

It is clean and comfortable and has access to the Mayo Clinic via skyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your recent review on our stay with us at Holiday Inn. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you choose to stay with us again if you ever return to Rochester. We appreciate your feedback, as well as your loyalty. -Ashley, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Poor Beds

By

December 06, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel numerous visits over the past 5 years and usually found it very nice and comfortable. It is also conveniently connected to the Skyway leading to many businesses and the Mayo Clinic. This visit the beds

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Dear Toad75, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown-Rochester. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us this was not comfortable due to the beds. We are continuously improving our hotel to make each guest more comfortable. We do hope that you give us another chance. Thank you Don
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet and in the middle of Rochester

By

December 03, 2016

This hotel is an excellent choice when visiting the Mayo Clinic or other locations in downtown Rochester. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is connected to the Mayo Clinic over the skywalk and subway system. There are lots of choices where to eat, either along the skywalk/subway,, or in downtown Rochester.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown-Rochester. I'm happy that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. This is hotel is a great location for all of our guest. It is connected via sky to Mayo and all other restaurant in the area. We do look forward for your next stay with us. Don
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 02, 2016

Overall experience was very good. Friendly staff and housekeeping personnel.

Great location. within walking distance of most of downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown-Rochester. I'm glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful to you. We do strive to be the best as we can. We do look forward for your next stay with us. Don
Read More
Read Less

Rochester Stay

By

November 28, 2016

club

The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room had some major quirks

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Thanks you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown-Rochester. I'm glad that you found the staff to be courteous and helpful to you! Don
Read More
Read Less