Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 567 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    45

best sleep ever

By

August 10, 2016

this hotel was one of the best hotel I have stayed in Rochester. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of mt friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

RST

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Sherri - Gm is a great , customer focused manager.

Read More
Read Less

overall fair

By

August 05, 2016

Overall it is fair but no free parking.

You need to know that parking fee will be charge on separate bill even if you didn't agree with it.

Worst thing i check out it was unpleasantly sunrise especially when 5min from there, there is a Holiday Inn express parking free.

No where it is written on website you have to pay for parking

Manager she was almost laughing at me even if you are Platinum member.

I would suggest to think twice before booking downtown
Regards

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you so much for the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience of the parking fee. Unfortunately, the downtown ramps are publicly owned which is why there is a fee. This fee can either be paid through the hotel or through the ramp itself. We are sorry for the trouble.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

August 01, 2016

club

We have traveled to this destination a lot in the past 7 months, our choice is Holiday Inn, good value, clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear hunkster, We greatly appreciate the positive review and we are glad that we held up to your Holiday Inn experience. We hope that you stay with us on your next visit to Rochester. Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

I do not recommend

By

August 01, 2016

I was in Rochester to have a surgery at the Mayo and I was at this hotel 5 nights and it was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. When we arrived the room given to us did not have air so we were moved to another room and after buying food we realized the refrigerator did not work and the office respond was theere are no more refrigerators to replace that one .The room was right next to a exit door wiich slammed all day and night . I could not rest I was in pain this made for a horrible stay . However they did credit us back 2 nights stay but I would have rather had a peaceful stay I already had enough to worry about with my surgery .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Mona 44, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We are so sorry that your stay was far less than peaceful and that you had many room issues. It upsets us to hear that there wasn't more done for you right away as we understand that you were here for medical reasons. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests to the best we can, the management team will work with our Front Desk team to ensure that they are doing all the can when issues may arise. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Managers
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 19, 2016

club

I always use this hotel in rochester when I am in the area.The staff is friendly and informative. They stand behind their promises. .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear dacid54, We would like to say thank you for your stay, time, and review. We try our best to stand by our promises! We hope that next time you visit Rochester you stay here with us!
Read More
Read Less

Easy to locate with nice partking garage

By

July 18, 2016

Love the Thyme Restaurant inside the hotel. Friendly staff. Our last visit we were disappointed in cleanliness of room but normally rooms are clean. We will be returning but disappointed this last trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear jdiggs963, We thank you for your stay, time, and review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Thyme Restaurant. On the behalf of Holiday Inn Downtown we would like to send our apologies about your room condition, and hope that your next stay here with us is better. We look forward to seeing you!
Read More
Read Less

unclean room

By

July 17, 2016

club

The toilet had a stain that appeared to be blood. I also found a blood stain on the sheets...nasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear quietmum, We want to send our deepest apologies for the condition that your room was in upon arrival. These our not our standards that we hold. We hope that next time you are here in Rochester you give us another chance to show you the true Holiday Inn experience. Thank you, Guest services.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 09, 2016

club

The hotel is definitely older and could use freshening up on the outside and hallways. The staff was awesome and very attentive to our needs. I needed to take my mother to the Mayo for tests so it was nicely located to accommodate our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear valued guest, We appreciate your stay, time, and review! We are glad that our hotel was accommodating for your mother and yourself as well. We hope that next time you visit Rochester that you will choose to stay with us again! Thank you, Guest services
Read More
Read Less

very convenient and affordable

By

July 04, 2016

club

needed to utilize Mayo clinic and this hotel provided needed support. staff very friendly and helpful with any issues that arose. room met needs for comfort and privacy and was certainly a good value for location and other accessible needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear JBPN, We here at the Holiday Inn Downtown would like to thank you for your stay, time, and review. We hope to see you on your next visit to Rochester!
Read More
Read Less

Out of Brand Standard But Nice Staff

By

July 01, 2016

The Rochester Holiday Inn is an old property that doesn't meet the brand standards of Holiday Inn. The hotel is popular since it is ridiculously convenient to Mayo Clinic and the Rochester Skyway. The staff is friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Lutefisklover, We would like to thank you for your stay here with us. We are a great 10 minute walk to the mayo clinic via the skyway system to make it easy and convenient to the guest that need to travel back and forth. We strive for great customer service and are glad to hear that our staff gave friendly customer service to you! We hope to see you again next time you need to come to Rochester.
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

June 30, 2016

A quite comfortable place to stay, a quiet environment at night plus charming ppl

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear markddaa, We appreciate your stay, time, and review! We are always glad to provide you with a home away from home and hold on to our customer service. We hope that next time you are in Rochester you stay here at the Holiday Inn Downtown! Thank you, From all staff at Holiday Inn!
Read More
Read Less