Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 665 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

665reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    52

Perfect for what we needed

By

February 15, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in February 2017. The stay was for my husband, seeing the Mayo Neurology department. This hotel was perfect for us. My husband is 40, I am 36 so we're in general healthy people who don't mind walking. The location was perfect as we never had to go outside throughout our entire stay. Everywhere we needed to go was accessed through the skyway. We discussed several times how convenient it was to stay at this hotel vs. use shuttle services of other hotels. For the $10 more a night to pay for parking it was 100% worth it. The staff was amazing, the restaurant was perfect and we will for sure stay again next year at his follow up appt.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and your feedback on our hotel! It is appreciated, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was convenient for you and your husband. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean great service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Very comfortable bed room very clean food was great stuff great. Will be going back

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you return to Rochester :)
Read More
Read Less

Great night stay

By

February 13, 2017

club

Very friendly at check in . Helped with where we are going and where a good places to er was at I would recommend this place when ever you go to Rochester

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thanks for your recent review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to be accommodating :) We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful employees

By

February 12, 2017

club

Everyone was very helpful. They went out of their way to be accommodating to the needs of the patron. We were visiting Mayo Clinic. The Holiday Inn with the connected walkway was the best bargain. And they had wheelchairs available for the use of their guests. I wasn't expecting to need one but thank goodness they had them because by the time I had to go for my appt. I would not have made it without one. They have updated their restaurant and it looks a little better but I think they need to just redo the whole thing. It is a little depressing looking. And the food needs help. Clear up the restaurant problems and this is my favorite place!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. Your feedback is always appreciated. We are constantly trying to improve our service at both our hotel and our restaurant. We hope to see you again if you return to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, good service, but...

By

February 11, 2017

club

Be careful not to book a room looking on to the pool. The temperature and humidity are quite high. My husband and I started in one of those rooms, but had to request a new room because it was just uncomfortably warm. The staff was really helpful, though, and very willing to move us to a new room immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Bar and food

By

February 08, 2017

club

Our stay at Rochester Holiday Inn was great. Food and beverages was of great quality.

Read More
Read Less

Mayo trip

By

February 07, 2017

This Hotel fit our needs very well for our trip to Mayo Clinic. The location is great for walking in the skyways to all the appointments. It feels like a somewhat older, but updated well enough, hotel, but the price was somewhat less than some in the area, so I feel the value was great, and worth it to be right downtown. The staff that we encountered were great. The bartender even got us our free drink tickets when we presented him with what we thought were what we were given, but were apparently not. Thanks to him for fixing it without any trouble. Nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were accommodating. Your feedback is always appreciated. We hope to see you again if you ever return to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

February 07, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Don at the front desk was amazing. Nice, knowledgeable and very helpful. We will be back for sure. We did not eat in the hotel but maybe next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Thank you for your review on our hotel! We are happy to hear we were helpful and accommodating and we hope to see you back if you ever return to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Good people answer I feel at home

By

February 06, 2017

As a disabled patient at a world renowned hospital it's very important to be able to get as much rest as I can while I travel. I assure you that the comfort provided from the rooms and beds is above-average and everyone is very helpful and friendly helping in any way to ensure that I'm able to go wherever I need to. I'm not sure if they're really smart and their strategy with booking or if the windows and walls are thick but I never feel like I am hearing my neighbors.

Read More
Read Less

Thyme was superb.

By

February 04, 2017

club

Excellent!! We had a safe and good time. The subway and skyway connection to the Clinic made our stay convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear gkmk, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Downtown-Rochester. I'm glad that you had an excellent time in Rochester and found the Thyme restaurant to be superb. We look forward for you next stay with us. Don Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Gkmk, Thank you for review of the of the Holiday Inn Downtown- Rochester and Thyme restaurant. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the restaurant and had a great time while you where here. Don
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

February 01, 2017

club

Nice restaurant. Amazing pizza! Great front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Dark and Dirty

By

January 31, 2017

club

Dark, dated, dirty, terrible food and beverage.

One server made an effort.

Absurd parking, check in, wayfinding. Zero valet, and an overall alienating experience.

No maid service during my two night stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 08, 2017
Dear Some guy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and experience regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expected stay due to the condition of the hotel, the quality of food served, and the parking situation. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something that we take these lightly. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and to take actions accordingly. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less