Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 634 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    32

Incredible Staff!

By

January 18, 2017

club

Manager on duty and desk person were extremely helpful in helping me sport through a reservation snafu. Spent over 20 minutes to personally correct my issue with a third party. They were terrific!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
First off thank you for being a IHG Member with us, and for the 4 Star Review we really appreciate those. I am so glad we were able to help you, that is our main goal is to make sure our guests are taken care of. I hope your stay went well. Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Friendly Staff

By

January 17, 2017

club

Pleasant Hotel with friendly staff and comfortable amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
First off i would like to thank you for being a valued IHG Member and for the 5 Start Review we always appreciate those. I am so happy to see everything went well with your stay. I see this was your first time staying with us, I do hope we see you back, if your travels bring you our way. Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Relaxing weekend

By

January 17, 2017

club

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn Rock island.
We had a relaxing visit with no problems at all. The front desk was very helpful and we loved our clean room with a beautiful view.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
First off i would like to thank you for being a Valued IHG Member with us, and for the 5 Star Review we alway appreciate those. Makes me very happy to see you had a relaxing stay with no problems. I do see you have stayed with before hope that stay was good as well. We do hope you continue staying with us when your travels bring you our way. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cold!

By

January 17, 2017

club

Complaints should be handled because sleeping in a cold room is not acceptable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
First off thank you for being a valued IHG member with us. And yes complaints should be handled and corrected. I agree sleeping in a cold room is unacceptable. I a sure you i will be finding out why it was not taken care of. If there is anything i can for you please call Hotel number is 309-794-1212 ext 1203 My name is Charlene. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

January 14, 2017

club

This hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable. There are not many options for hotels in Rock Island but this is very nice. There is a Bennigan's attached to the hotel. I only had breakfast here once and it was so-so. I preferred to eat at the QC Cafe and Pancakes just a block up the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
First off thank you for being a IHG member with us, and for the 5 Star Review we always appreciate those. I am so glad to see your stay with us went well. And i am glad you got a chance to eat at the QC Pancake house it is a good place for breakfast. If your travels bring you back this way we would be honored to have you stay at our Hotel. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cold night

By

January 11, 2017

Older hotel. Only stayed because of low points required. Heating was erratic. Issue w room key cards. Decent but not up to IHG standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
First off thank you for being a Valued Spire Member with us. I sincerely apologize for heating and problems you had with your keys. We do have all brand new P Teck units in the rooms so not sure why the erratic heating in your room. Again i sincerely apologize. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn of Rock Island Il is a nice hotel.

By

January 09, 2017

club

I have stayed at this hotel in June 2016 and again in December of 2016.
The visit in June 2016m was to visit my parents, esp. my dad who was dying and to say my goodbyes.

The visit in December of 2016 was to bury my dad.

My parents live at Friendship Manor in RI IL and this hotel is close to their place..

The first visit that I made was with my granddaughter and I for a 7 night stay. She is six years old. We had a blast at the hotel. The swimming pool was perfect and the room- two queen size beds was so comfortable.

Both stays, I might add, I wanted to steal the pillows.( I did not). They are just that comfy. My husband is a pillow snob and he loved the pillows.

The second stay was in December of 2016 to bury my dad. This visit was my husband and I.
On our recommendation, my younger brother also stayed at this hotel. My brother kept thanking me for advising him to stay there.

The only complaint in our 6 night stay was the fact that the TV would randomly go on btw 3:30-to 4:30 am. Not a consistent time any given morning and not every morning. Enough to be very annoying as my husband is one of those people who cant get back to sleep once he is woke up.

We would be watching the TV in the evening at a low volume and it would go on to the channel selection channel and be a lot louder than when we turned the tv off.
I however, do not have that issue.
We did talk to various staff about this issue and just got shrugged shoulders.

Understand that this hotel does not serve a complimentary breakfast ( except for Christmas morning). They do have a restaurant next door without going outside and a great pancake place a few blocks down from the hotel.

This hotel is downtown RI. There are some transients around. That being said, neither visit did I feel threatened.

On my visit in June, we would have to park in the parking ramp across the street, sometimes around midnight, with a 6 year old. We had no problems at all.

I love the beauty of the lobby. the ambience. A lot of business travelers stay at this hotel.

And, yes. I will stay there again when we go out to move my mom to be by the girls sometime this summer, fall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
First off I want to thank you for being a valued IHG Member with us, and also for the 4 Star Review we appreciate it. So glad to hear your stays with us were good, sorry that one stay was for a sad reason. So sorry to hear about your Dad. We will look forward to your return in the Fall. Thank Your Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

January 08, 2017

club

Great accommodations! Likely to stay again when in the area on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
First off I would like to thank you for being a Valued IHG Member with us, and for the 5 Star Review. Glad to hear everything went well with your stay, and that if your travels or business sends you this way you will stay with us. Looking forward to your return. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

January 04, 2017

club

The holiday inn in rock island Illinois was wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed our time there and we would do it again. We would book another night at the Holiday inn, in rock Island, should we happen to get into that area in the future. We had the all you can eat buffet for breakfast and love it. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
First off I would like to thank you for being a valued IHG Member with us, and for the 5 Star review we always appreciate those. I am happy to see you enjoyed the the breakfast buffet down in our restaurant. I am glad that you will choose this location if your travels bring you back this way. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nestled in Rock Island

By

January 03, 2017

It will take a little bit to work your way into Rock Island and it will be worth it when you get there. Warm, comfortable, and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for the nice comment about our City, and for the 5 Star Review. Its always nice to hear good things from our Guests. Hope if your travels bring you back this way you stay at this property. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manage
Read More
Read Less

Good stay except for cold showers

By

January 03, 2017

club

Hotel was good with the exception of cold showers. My wife and i both tried to take showers and there was no hot water. After notifying the front desk and dealing with maintenance, we requested a room change. The new room was a bit better, but still the hot water would turn cold after ten or fifteen minutes. This is definitely not the usual holiday inn experience i am used to.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
First off thank you for being a valued IHG Member with us. I am sincerely sorry to hear about the hot water issues you had during your stay. I did talk to our head Engineer and we are in the process of getting a new boiler so we will not have these issues any more. I do hope if your travels bring you back this way you will give us another try. Thank You Charlene B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

High quality hotel

By

January 01, 2017

Nice all around. My grandkids loved the pool. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
I want to thank you for being a valued Spire member with us. Also thank you for the 5 Star review we appreciate it We are looking forward to seeing you again at our location And so glad the kids enjoyed the pool. Tkank You Charlene Bryner Guest Service Manger
Read More
Read Less