Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 158 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

ROme PISANA

By

September 20, 2016

club

No frequent shuttle to city. Its far from city center and the shuttle service is charged.BKFast not incuded.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear GoPan1, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear GoPan1, thank you for your loyalty to IHG® Rewards Club. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind regards
Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear GoPan1, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 30, 2016

The front desk was super helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing. The rooms were clean and it was a very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Mary8745, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Mary8745, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional Staff

By

August 15, 2016

Having stayed here in this hotel for a short night only, I was not at all impressed.

From the moment I checked in I received a really rude and unprofessional service from two staff members at the front desk. Both had no name tag but the lady had a costume of a hotel school.

I qouickly received one key and walked a long way to the elevator. The corridors were already dark at 21:00 and once in our room, I could only find two towels for us three. Also the WIFI was not working at all and Airco was unable to set lower than 22C which was way to hot to sleep.

The bed was uncomfortable and making all kind of noises.

Overal a bad stay at this hotel where I will never return to.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 25, 2016
Dear Mr. Weterings, I noticed your review regarding our Holiday Inn Rome - Pisana, Italy. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you had with the staff service, lack of in room towels, WiFI, air conditioning, and the condition of the bed during your stay. Rest assured, your comments have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the hotel and will remain on file at the IHG corporate office for use in periodic evaluations of the hotel. Thank you for the feedback. I appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and I hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Regards, Michael Flores eMedia Coordinator IHGService Reference # 106734900
Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience

By

August 07, 2016

My family and I were booked in to 2 Superior rooms for 4 nights. Firstly, we were given interconnecting rooms which overlooked the central forecourt. Windows were dirty reducing the light coming into the room. The bathrooms had thick black mould around the bath and shower. The carpets were very dirty and the walls were all scuffed. Overall the rooms were not suitable and needed a complete refurb.
After complaining, we were transferred to new rooms which were slightly better but still had black mould around the bath and shower. The air conditioning was weak and would only cool the room at night. I advised reception that the air conditioning was not working and they said they would get it repaired. Having not heard anything, I followed up with reception the next day and, on this occasion, I was advised to keep my curtains closed at all times! It's clear the problem with the air conditioning is known to the hotel but they have no intention to do anything about it! Why tell the customer that they would look into the problem when there was not intention to do anything?
In one room the Air Conditioning leaked every time the toilet was flushed! This was also reported but no action was taken to remedy the problem.
We requested an iron and ironing board and we were informed it would be bought up to our room in 10 mins. After 30 mins there was no sign so I called reception again, only to be advised that it would be brought up to my room asap. It never arrived!
The TV remote control did not work so I took it down to reception to get the batteries replaced. I was informed it would be brought up to my room ASAP. After one day it was still not returned - I had to go down to reception to retrieve it.
The WIFI never worked in the bedrooms. Once again nothing was done to resolve the problem.
The night before departure, I asked to speak to the manager to discuss the issues we had faced during our stay. I spoke to Francesca, Acting Manager, and detailed the issues we had faced. She was very apologetic but when I asked what she was going to do to compensate us for the problems, she looked blankly at me as if she was not bothered. I asked to speak to the manager and she advised he would definitely be there the following morning (Saturday 30th July).
On Saturday, when I asked to speak to the manager, the lady at reception informed me that the manger does not work on Saturday and never has done! So we departed with no resolution to our problems.
As a final insult, when ordering a taxi, the receptionist offered me a SPECIAL rate of €60 for transfer to the airport. After questioning this rate and informing her that all taxi's in Rome quote a standard rate of €48 for airport transfer, she said "well it's at your risk, you could pay more or less". I actually paid €35!
I have stayed at multiple hotels, including Holiday Inns, during the year through work but I have never experienced such poor service, condition and lack of customer focus. I would class this hotel a 2 star rating maximum.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Dilip987, thank you for sharing with us your opinion and for your loyalty to IHG® Rewards Club. Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely
Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Dilip987, thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion and for your loyalty to IHG® Rewards Club. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

PISANA

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

FRONT DESK AGENT DANIELLA WAS GREAT AND VERY CORDIAL TO MY UPGRADES.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Pisana, thank you for your review after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana. It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated your stay with us and I'll pass along your kind words to Daniela. We hope to welcome you in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 28, 2016

club

Good hotel but i you are on a sightseeing trip of Rome- not entirely located.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Anhana, thank you for your positive feedback and for your loyalty to IHG Rewards Club. We are pleased that you appreciated your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards
Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Anhana, thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future in your next trip in Rome. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

July 27, 2016

club

To begin our vacation, we spent our first night in Italy here. We were able to relax in a clean and air conditioned room. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Rome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear RBcor, thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Che peccato!

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Sono un cliente Platinum abituato ai buoni standard della catena IHG sia in Italia che all'estero.
Diciamo che in questa esperienza sono stato sfortunato.
Ho prenotato una quadrupla per soggiornare con la mia famiglia.
La stanza ed il bagno erano assolutamente inadeguati agli standard della catena. Struttura della stanza vecchia da riammodernare. Sopratutto il bagno è impresentabile ed andrebbe assolutamente ristrutturato

E' la prima volta che mi succede una cosa del genere e mi dispiace sia accaduto con la mia famiglia

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Gent.mo Giando64, la ringraziamo molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel ed apprezziamo la sua fedeltà di socio IHG® Rewards Club. Mi spiace che il soggiorno non sia stato all'altezza delle sue aspettative e la preghiamo di accettare le nostre più sentite scuse per il disturbo che le è stato arrecato durante il suo soggiorno a causa delle condizioni della camera. Ci auguriamo di avere il piacere di ospitarla in futuro per poterle offrire un servizio migliore. Cordiali saluti
Read More
Read Less

More room to improve

By

July 17, 2016

Prior to travelling to Rome, I sent few email asking details of travel info but never got reply until few calls.

Our stay in Pisana had been a pleasure. Thank to Lorenzo, who has managed to sort out our booking and replied to my email after talked to him about the no reply to emails.

However for a typical hotel standard, particularly Holiday Inn I shouldn't expect to find such a high level of lime scale within a drinking water in the room. It appeared the hotel has no filter system being installed. The most rediculous was this hotel policy only provided a bottle of 500ml complimentary water a day, although for a family of 3 and additional charge for 3rd person applied. To be honest, travelled so many places across Europe, Asia and US, this is the first time only a bottle of water being supplied.

The breakfast variety is good which we enjoyed much every morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Kevin72, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

cosy , quiet and comfortable bed

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice , cosy, clean and quiet with comfortable bed . Breakfast have various choice to choose and foods are fresh and tasty

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Lee Yoon, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

SEJOUR AGREABLE

By

June 16, 2016

club

TRES BON SEJOUR A L HOLIDAY INN ROME PISANA
CHAMBRE CONFORTABLE ET PROPRE

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Cher Vero67, merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement
Read More
Read Less

HI- Pisana

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

The staff in the front desk, the breakfast restaurant, cleaning staff and the bar were very, very good and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Mario A, thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback! I'm pleased that you appreciated the breakfast, the staff and the bar and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in your next trip in Rome! Kind regards
Read More
Read Less