Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 470 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Ruhiges Hotel unweit des Flughafens

By

December 08, 2016

Würde ich weiterempfehlen und wieder buchen. Die Zimmer sind recht groß und die Betten sehr bequem mit Kopfkissen unterschiedlicher Weichegrade ausgestattet.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Topperdu: Vielen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Bewertung. Wir schätzen Ihre freundlichen Worte. Hier im Holiday Inn DTW sind wir sehr stolz darauf, ein unvergessliches Erlebnis für alle unsere Gäste zu bieten. Vielen Dank auch für Ihre I.H.G Belohnungen Gold-Mitgliedschaft. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.
Read More
Read Less

muy buen descanso

By

December 05, 2016

muy Buena atencion al llegar al lobby, habitacion muy confortable y servicio de café en el cuarto.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Estimado jcast70: Muchas gracias por su fabulosa reseña de 5 estrellas. Aquí en el Holiday Inn DTW nos enorgullecemos de hacer que nuestra experiencia de los huéspedes sea memorable. Es un placer tenerlo como nuestro huésped, y esperamos su regreso. Gracias también por su membresía en el club de recompensas de I.H.G Gold. ¡Que tengas un gran día!
Read More
Read Less

Please read before booking

By

December 02, 2016

club

Where do I began... I specifically asked for adjoining rooms when reserving my rooms to keep my kids close. I reiterated that several times on the call and was consistently reassured that the rooms were available and I was reserving it.

Once arriving to the front desk, I informed the clerk that I had a reservation, she looked me up, swiped my card and handed me my keys. I asked her if there was only one key per room, giving that she had just gave me (2) keys. She responded by saying, “Oh, you need another room”, and started typing again, she then asks for my card. I was confused thinking that maybe she missed the reservation and only charged me for one room, when after having to contact my Credit Card company, I found out she charged me for (2) rooms and then a third. I had to have her talk to the Credit card company by phone (at the counter). Then she finally just says, “Here” and hands me another set of keys. As if she was doing me a favor and had not completely embarrassed me in the Lobby.

We get to our floor, I then notice that there was a room in between my children and I (Not Adjoining). My daughter wanted to go swimming so bad she begged for me to not go back down and my husband convince me that the one room in between us would be ok for the night. So we settled in and went to the pool.

The pool was great for the kids that night. We had room service and the kids had a blast. The next morning after eating breakfast, (which by the way, I was not told about the Kids eat and stay free promotion when I called reservations, but definitely asked) we went back to the pool.

Now, this is the kicker, (You Ready!) The pool’s temperature was turned up so high that the sauna and the pool were the same. The excuse given is that someone (staff) made a mistake and turned it up and left it up all night. I’m sure management was made aware. I really felt as if this was Holiday Inn’s way of getting rid of me and my family sooner and the other families at the pool felt the same way.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Mrsshine: Here at the Holiday Inn DTW, we take great pride in a great guest experience. I apologize to you for your less than memorable stay with us. It is unfortunate that we did not go above and beyond to make your experience a positive one. We do have adjoining rooms, however the rooms that adjoin are a King and Two queens, not two two queens. Thank you for your I.H.G. rewards club membership, and I apologize again.
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

November 26, 2016

club

great hotel. staff not so much not helpful with a lost item that was left in error

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear Cruiser77 Thank you so much for your great 4 star review. We certainly appreciate the compliment. I apologize for the lost item, I assure you that if it were found we would be happy to return it. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we are proud of our housekeeping staff, and strive to maintain a clean and honest relationship with our guests. Feel free to contact me via e-mail and I will assist to the best of my ability in recovering your item.
Read More
Read Less

Experiencia

By

November 18, 2016

La bienvenida fue muy agradable y mas por los snacks que me otorgaron

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Anonimo: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate all the great feedback from all of our terrific guests like yourself. The snack is just a little way that we say we appreciate your patronage. Please come back and join us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

November 18, 2016

An excellent property that was clean and had a modern, fresh look and feel. The restaurant and bar had an excellent beer selection and a variety of food options.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Dear Ike44643: Thank you so much for this fabulous 5 star review. It is so awesome that a Spire I.H.G . rewards club member has such great feedback about our property. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in providing a clean and modern stay for all of our valued guests. Th 34 beers on tap at the restaurant is an added bonus. Thank you for your loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

November 14, 2016

Great hotel nice rooms, great location to airport. Very nice staff. Very quick to solve problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Thumperblue: Another 5 star review, from another satisfied I.H.G. rewards club Spire member! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is our pleasure here at the Holiday Inn DTW to provide all of our guests with the cleanliness and staff attentiveness that you come to expect as an I.H.G. rewards club Spire member. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

November 14, 2016

Clean rooms - Friendly and helpful staff. Had trouble getting invoice emailed to me in a timely manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear bizclass16: Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review. Sorry to here about the invoice not e-mailed quickly. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in providing clean rooms and a friendly staff experience to all of our wonderful guests. Thank you for your Gold I.H.G. Rewards membership as well. We hope to see you again in the future, have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

short night in detroit

By

November 13, 2016

for the short time i stayed it was quite ok, the room was equipped with what i need for business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Stefan_1981: Thank you for your great 5 star review! Whether or not you are staying for one night or for a whole week, here at the Holiday Inn DTW, it is our pleasure to provide all of our business travelers with the exceptional service that you have come to expect from all of our I.H.G. properties. Thank you for your Gold I.H.G. rewards membership as well. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Detroit

By

November 12, 2016

Arrived on international flight from China and could not make US connecting flight. Airport Holiday Inn proved an excellent overnight stay before continuing flights.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear DSM54: Thank you so much for your terrific 5 star review! We here at the Holiday Inn DTW take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our wonderful guests. If you are ever in the area of the Detroit Metro Airport, we would be happy to accommodate you on a more planed stay. Thank you for your I.H.G. rewards club Gold membership, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Personnel were awesome!

By

November 10, 2016

club

Great hotel! Construction in front was a bit bothersome but I'm sure it will be an asset to have this completed and will make the hotel much easier to access.

Loved the beds, and the quiet rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear ShadowMaster: Thank you so much for this great 5 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in providing exceptional service to all of our wonderful guests. Kind words, like these, from an I.H.G. rewards club member, are specifically exciting to here. The construction to which you referred is almost done as well. We look forward to your next visit to our property. Thanks again, and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Quite Night

By

November 08, 2016

club

Although this hotel is situated next to DTW Airport the rooms were very quite and air traffic noise was not noticeable. The room was very clean and the staff was excellent.
Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Dear Spartyon!!! Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words, and your I.H.G. Rewards Club membership. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in providing clean and quiet accommodations for all of our wonderful guests. A 5 star review coming from an I.H.G. rewards member, is that much more special. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you when you return.
Read More
Read Less