Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 492 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great metro Dtw hotel

By

January 20, 2017

Love staying here, completely free laundry on the 3rd floor

Read More
Read Less

Not the usual great stay

By

January 19, 2017

First the good:
The front desk staff is amazing. Polite, professional, very inviting. There is almost decent coffee available in the lobby, which is always clean and inviting. The rooms are in good shape always clean and in good repair.

Now the average:
The restaurant quality is slipping, the food is just average, the quantities for some items are shrinking and it is not cheap.

Now the not so good:
The WiFi is terrible. It's speed is fine, but it forces you off pretty quickly requiring re-authentication, and frequently while browsing the web you get redirected to the IHG landing page. With a couple kids in the room, this is annoying.

The last day of my stay the cleaning staff started cleaning rooms around me at 8:30 in the morning, a little early and woke one of my kids.

It will make me think twice about booking again

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay before business trip

By

January 18, 2017

I often stay at this property the night before I leave for business trips outside the country. This is a comfortable hotel that is located very close to the DTW airport. There are many choices for hotels in the area, but I usually come back to this one. The only drawback to some rooms is that the toilet is located very close to the sink and you don't have much room to stand at the sink.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and accomodating hotel

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

I stay at this location whenever I am in the Livonia area. It is a 15 minute drive to my work location but well worth the drive to stay here!

Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - Very Clean Facility

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

At registration staff member was very pleasant and acknowledge my Priority Club status along with the choice of bonus points or guest bag.

Lobby of hotel very clean, spacious, an bright.

Guest room was also very clean and comfortable. Was on 6th floor and could hear planes from AP but that is to be expected by being that close to Detroit Metro.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff. Clean room

By

January 17, 2017

club

Helpful staff. Clean room. Very convenient for the proximity to the airport and parking.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel business

By

January 16, 2017

Hotel recente, pulito e ben organizzato. Sala fitnes accogliente. Canere pulite e confortevoli.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 14, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff
Convenient location for early flight from DTW

Read More
Read Less

Layover

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed and many IHG properties over the course of the last several years and rarely have I encounter any issues. This is my 3rd time at this property...the bar food was OK, typical bar food I guess, at least the beer was cold... The personal contact with the servers was very pleasant and they were attentive to our needs.

About the only complaint was the bathroom was very small, if you wanted you could sit on the toilet and wash your hands at the same time, like they ran out of sq footage with that room.

All and all the facility was clean and the front desk staff was very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Airport near hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Nice hotel, great restaurant. No heat in bathroom. Hated the pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear DeeBN: Thank you so much for your wonderful 4 star review! Sorry to hear about your experience with the bathroom heat, and the pillows. If you decide to stay with us again please inform the front desk and we would be happy to assist you. It is our pleasure here at the Holiday Inn DTW to assist all of our terrific guests with all of their requests. We certainly appreciate your I.H.G. rewards club status as well and thank you for your patronage. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, and allowing us to get that one extra star the next time.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great location

By

January 09, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. There is a Park and Fly conveniently located across the road. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear OntSnowbird: 5 star review from a Spire I.H.G. rewards club member, awesome! Thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you are correct, the park and fly package is certainly convenient. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in our staff and appreciate the fabulous feedback that we get from all of our wonderful guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff!

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

We had a great stay here, the room was lovely and the staff were friendly. The entrance is a little confusing off the highway but once you figure it out the actual stay was a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Howdy770: Here at the Holiday Inn DTW, it is our pleasure to provide all of our wonderful guests with a memorable experience. Your 5 star review is that much more special to us coming from an I.H.G. Platinum rewards club member. We take great pride in all of our staff and we certainly appreciate the kind feedback. Please join us again in the future and allow us to be a part of another wonderful I.H.G. experience. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less