Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 488 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Friendly Staff - Very Clean Facility

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

At registration staff member was very pleasant and acknowledge my Priority Club status along with the choice of bonus points or guest bag.

Lobby of hotel very clean, spacious, an bright.

Guest room was also very clean and comfortable. Was on 6th floor and could hear planes from AP but that is to be expected by being that close to Detroit Metro.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff. Clean room

By

January 17, 2017

club

Helpful staff. Clean room. Very convenient for the proximity to the airport and parking.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel business

By

January 16, 2017

Hotel recente, pulito e ben organizzato. Sala fitnes accogliente. Canere pulite e confortevoli.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 14, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff
Convenient location for early flight from DTW

Read More
Read Less

Layover

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed and many IHG properties over the course of the last several years and rarely have I encounter any issues. This is my 3rd time at this property...the bar food was OK, typical bar food I guess, at least the beer was cold... The personal contact with the servers was very pleasant and they were attentive to our needs.

About the only complaint was the bathroom was very small, if you wanted you could sit on the toilet and wash your hands at the same time, like they ran out of sq footage with that room.

All and all the facility was clean and the front desk staff was very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Airport near hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Nice hotel, great restaurant. No heat in bathroom. Hated the pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear DeeBN: Thank you so much for your wonderful 4 star review! Sorry to hear about your experience with the bathroom heat, and the pillows. If you decide to stay with us again please inform the front desk and we would be happy to assist you. It is our pleasure here at the Holiday Inn DTW to assist all of our terrific guests with all of their requests. We certainly appreciate your I.H.G. rewards club status as well and thank you for your patronage. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, and allowing us to get that one extra star the next time.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great location

By

January 09, 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. There is a Park and Fly conveniently located across the road. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear OntSnowbird: 5 star review from a Spire I.H.G. rewards club member, awesome! Thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you are correct, the park and fly package is certainly convenient. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in our staff and appreciate the fabulous feedback that we get from all of our wonderful guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff!

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

We had a great stay here, the room was lovely and the staff were friendly. The entrance is a little confusing off the highway but once you figure it out the actual stay was a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Howdy770: Here at the Holiday Inn DTW, it is our pleasure to provide all of our wonderful guests with a memorable experience. Your 5 star review is that much more special to us coming from an I.H.G. Platinum rewards club member. We take great pride in all of our staff and we certainly appreciate the kind feedback. Please join us again in the future and allow us to be a part of another wonderful I.H.G. experience. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excelent Hotel

By

January 05, 2017

It was a confortable night at this Hotel.
The room were clean and quiet, and it have a good location for all the people that have to take a flight early in the morning.

Very recommended Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear alfmg3515: Thank you for your excellent 5 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in providing all of our guests with a clean and quite travel experience. 5 stars coming from an I.H.G. rewards club member as yourself makes your feedback that much more special and we certainly appreciate it. Thank you for the recommendations as well, and we look forward to your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Easy

By

January 04, 2017

Great staff and an attractive room made our stay awesome. When you are greeted with a smile to start your day and end your evening by employees who seem happy to assist, it made our stay even better. This is the way my husband and I are received at every Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Sunny1114: Thank you for your terrific review! 5 stars from an I.H.G. Gold rewards member is awesome! Our staff takes great pride in giving all our valued guests a warm and sincere experience. It is our pleasure to assist with all of our wonderful guests requests with a smile. Please come back and join us again when you are in the area and thank you again for your 5 star review.
Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

This is a nice hotel and very close to the airport. While nice and pretty clean to be honest there is nothing special about it though. Apparently they do not even have in-room jacuzzis available and there is nothing to upgrade to. Thus, a little disappointed with the price but still an IHG property close to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Away Again 2: Thank you so much for your wonderful 4 star review! We certainly appreciate the kind words, especially coming from an I.H.G. Platinum rewards club member. Like you said convenience is one of our strong suits. Less than a mile away from the Detroit Metro Airport allows us to be the closest I.H.G. property to all your DTW travel needs. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente descanso

By

December 20, 2016

club

Excelente habitacion para descansar en un viaje de negocios

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Estimado Cabredom: Muchas gracias por su excelente reseña de 5 estrellas. Gracias también por su I.H.G. Recompensa la membresía del club. Siempre es genial aquí palabras tan amables con respecto a una experiencia positiva de los huéspedes. Por favor, vuelva y disfrute nuevamente de nuestras habitaciones limpias y confortables, y gracias de nuevo por su lealtad.
Read More
Read Less