Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 445 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable and great service

By

September 28, 2016

Great stay, clean and accomodating. would reccomend

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear JC08: Awesome! Thank you so much. A 5 star review, fantastic! We certainly appreciate the recommendation as well. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in providing all of our guests an exceptional experience, with, like you mentioned, clean and accommodating amenities. Be sure to join the I.H.G. rewards club next time you stay and start earning points towards a variety of rewards, including free night stays! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay @ Holiday Inn. Very close to the DTW Airport, slept very well. Internet was OK and three computers in the lobby were not working (but it did not matter much to me even thought i needed to print. All good thou). I will stay again when i go back to Detroit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear FMaster007: Thank you so much for this wonderful 4 star review. We certainly appreciate the kind words. I am terribly sorry about the computers in the lobby not working properly I assure you that on your next visit that they will be operational. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we strive to make all of our guests feel special. Thank you also for being an I.H.G. rewards club member and we will be looking forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Metro Airpot

By

September 26, 2016

club

This hotel is our favorite for its proximity location to the airport, but the food at the restaurant make me sick, and I had to be closed to the bathroom during the entire flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Cecilia M: So sorry to hear about your experience at our restaurant. I hope that it did not affect your entire trip. Thank you for the 4 star review and for being an I.H.G. Rewards club member. The close proximity to the Detroit Metro Airport is certainly a bonus. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we are proud of our great staff and management, it is our pleasure to provide the great service that you expect when staying at any of our fabulous I.H.G. properties. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 23, 2016

club

Chose this location because it offered off airport parking while we where traveling

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Nancy and Joe: Thank you so much for your outstanding 5 star review. We certainly appreciate it. Thank you also for your I.H.G. rewards club membership. The park and fly option is definitely a great choice for quick and easy access to Detroit Metro Airport. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in offering great deals to all of our wonderful guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you fly out of DTW. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

convenient to airport

By

September 16, 2016

close to airport, good shuttle service, good food om premise

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear lotsotrvl: Thank you very much for this great 4 star review. We are so happy that you were pleased with our location here at the Holiday Inn DTW. Thank you also for your I.H.G. Gold rewards club status. It is our pleasure to provide clean and convenient accommodations to all of our wonderful guests, and a great review from a Gold member is that much more special. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comphy room.

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent value. Utilize the short term parking option (up to 8 days). For a small upcharge we were able to get free parking for our 4 day escape.
We always stay here for our next day early flights several time a year. Great rooms, service and very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear adm17: 5 star review! Awesome! Thank you so much. We certainly appreciate the kind words. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we are happy to provide all of our guests with great rooms and great service. The park and fly option is very popular, and convenient. Thank you for your I.H.G. Platinum rewards club status as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next 4 (or more) day escapes.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

September 13, 2016

Enjoyed my stay. Lovely clean, modern decor, comfortable room. I had to catch an early flight in the morning and a good nights sleep is just what I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Docktur: Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It is so awesome that you think so highly of us. We take great pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms and friendly hospitality to all of our fabulous guests. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW a good night sleep is just what the DR. ordered. Thank you so much for being an I.H.G rewards club Spire Elite member as well. 5 stars from a Spire rewards member, it don't get any better than that! Thank you again and we certainly look forward to having you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 13, 2016

Great hotel very clean rooms and friendly staff. convenient location for airport travel. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear jenmc111: Thank you very much for your fantastic 5 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW it is our pleasure to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We certainly appreciate your Gold I.H.G. rewards club membership as well. Clean rooms and friendly staff are just a couple of the expectations all of our guests keep coming back for. We hope to see you again in the future as well. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excelentes instalaciones

By

September 12, 2016

Me gusta mucho este hotel. sus baños su inmoviliario es modern y bonito. siempre me quedo en este hotel por eso.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear fzd0jf: Thank you so much for your excellent review. 5 stars is such a great honor. Coming from an I.H.G. rewards club Gold member is that much more special. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take great pride in providing a wonderful experience for all of our fabulous guests. And yes, the bathrooms are very clean and modern, thank you for noticing. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

September 04, 2016

club

Nice Place, rooms and hotel clean. Staff was polite. The pool was way to hot, almost like bath water. Don't plan on eating breakfast there.
.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear noname55: Thank you so much for your wonderful 4 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we are especially proud of our great housekeeping staff. It is our pleasure to provide an exceptional experience for all of our fabulous guests. Thank you as well for being an I.H.G. rewards club member. Sorry to hear about the pool being too warm, we will have a maintenance person check into that and hopefully when you return it will meet your expectations. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

great restaurant

By

September 02, 2016

Stayed one night, the room met all of our expectations.
Had breakfast in the morning, great breakfast at a reasonable price. So much better than I expected from a hotel restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear Cruzan Prince: Thant you so much for your great 4 star review. We certainly appreciate all the wonderful feedback about our property here at the Holiday Inn DTW. Be sure to sign up for the I.H.G. rewards club on your next stay and we will be happy to accommodate all your travel needs. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Dynamic Stay in Detroit

By

September 02, 2016

Best Holiday Inn near an airport that I have stayed in. Up to date flight information for DTW and around the clock shuttle service. Friendly and pleasant staff who offer excellent customer service by ensuring you make your connections. A personal welcome note in the room shows they are dedicated to making you feel comfortable and don't treat you as just another commuter. The amenities were great and the full service bar and restaurant were great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear arnoldjay74: Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate all your kind words and your I.H.G. rewards Gold club membership. It is such an honor to be put in the category of "..best Holiday Inn near an airport..." Thank you again. We take great pride in offering an exceptional experience to all of our lovely guests. Please come back and see us again at the Holiday Inn DTW and we look forward to seeing you!
Read More
Read Less