Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 414 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Very pleased with this property

By

July 22, 2016

club

Great stay before flight. I was pleased with the level of service and the overall quality. Will surely choose to stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Cherylthpearl: Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It is awesome that you were so pleased with our level of service. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW, it is our commitment to all our guests to provide exceptional service and exceed their expectations. A 5 star review says that we have done just that. Thank you for being an I.H.G. rewards member, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

snacks

By

July 22, 2016

Since there are no vending machines, the Market Place is lacking of sweets. This was a huge disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Mr. Spire Elite: Thank you for your constructive feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW, we take pride in providing great service to all of our wonderful guests. I am terribly sorry that the market place was not fully stocked upon your arrival. I will personally see to that this issue is resolved and when you join us again there will be plenty of sweets to chose from. Thank you for being a Spire I.H.G. Rewards member, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant efficient staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

Overall pleasant hotel experience with a staff that were very friendly and as well timely and efficient in their service. Good location relavant to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear U of M: A 5 star review! Thank you so much. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we appreciate all the kind words from all of our guests. Coming from and I.H.G. rewards member like yourself, makes it that much more. We take great pride in providing friendly and efficient service to all our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again next time you are here in Michigan.
Read More
Read Less

Repeat customer

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We always stay at the Detroit Metro Airport when travelling from the Detroit airport. This time we dropped our daughter and family at the airport and spent the night before returning home to Canada the next day. It was relaxing and we always enjoy the restaurant there. We just wanted to relax and have a great sleep which was accomplished as the bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear zambean: Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your choosing of the Holiday Inn DTW for all your travel stays. 5 star review! Fantastic! We take great pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional service. Hearing this great review from an I.H.G. rewards member makes it that much more. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and location

By

July 18, 2016

-Save time to return cars to the rental company.
- Excellent food in the restaurant
- Free transport to the Airport

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Edy Rock and Roll: Thank you so much for your glowing review. 5 stars, such an honor. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take pride in providing superior service to all of our fabulous guests. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Also, sign up to be an I.H.G rewards member and start seeing the benefits right away.
Read More
Read Less

Business stay at Detroit Metro hotel

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel with fabulous restaurant. Great night of sleep but the only inconvenience was the A/C which was not turning off, fortunately the provided sheets were more than enough

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

club

This is a great hotel near the airport. Brand new and a great staff. The bar/restaurant was reasonable and had a variety of items! The staff seemed genuinely happy to be there! The free parking and shuttle to the airport made it so worth it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Tessielou69: Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro we take great pride in our service standard. For you to recognize our efforts with a great review makes it feel special. Our staff thanks you for your wonderful compliment and we appreciate your fabulous feedback. Thank you for being an I.H.G. Rewards Club member and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

GOOD STAY

By

July 11, 2016

club

EXCELLENT OVERALL; NICE STAFF, VERY CLEAN, ROOMS WERE GOOD SIZED, QUIET ENVIRONMENT AND LOOK FORWARD TO BOOKING WITH HOTEL AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear STEVE WB: Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review! It is always our pleasure to provide friendly, clean, and quiet accommodations to all of our guests here at the Holiday Inn Detroit Metro. Thank you for being an I.H.G. rewards member with us and we look forward to you staying with us soon. Be sure to check out the "your rate" on your I.H.G. app and save on your next stay! Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Stuck in Detroit

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel staff were great and the stay was pleasent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear DudeMena1, We're thrilled to hear your stay exceeded expectations and that you encountered great service from our friendly team. Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards member and taking the time to share your kind review with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. All the best.
Read More
Read Less

Good location close to the DTW airport

By

June 21, 2016

Great service from the staff. Nice bar and grill attached

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Craig510: Thank you for this outstanding 5 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we appreciate all the wonderful complements that we receive from every one of our valued guests, and coming from an I.H.G Spire rewards member makes it that much more special. Thank you again and please join us again. The Sporting News Grill is open 6am to 2am daily!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, clean

By

June 18, 2016

club

Great hotel, beds comfortable, looks new, great staff!

I was a little surprised to find this was not a park and fly, I do not know if it was my mistake in the booking or not.

Seemed like a very safe place to stay and very new and modern!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear chris3530: Thank you for this fantastic 5 star review! Here at the Holiday Inn DTW it is our pleasure to provide all of our guest a wonderful experience, including but not limited to the comfort of our beds and friendly staff. Like you mentioned also, very safe and modern. In the future feel free to contact the hotel directly and we can assist you with all your booking needs, including park and fly packages. Thank you again and we appreciate your I.H.G. Rewards Club membership!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place

By

June 16, 2016

Every thing its good, instalations and services, Ireserve and no have any problems for that. Service from airport to the instalations very fast

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Anonymous: Thank you so much for this great 4 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW it is our pleasure to provide an exceptional guest experience for all of our Business and Leisure travelers. Like you said the reservation process is quick and easy, and the proximity to the Detroit Metro Airport is super convenient. Next time you are in the area be sure to stay with us again and sign up for the I.H.G. Rewards Club. It will make your stay with us that much more special. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less