Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 422 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great property at Detroit Metro Airport

By

August 03, 2016

Perfect accommodation. I could not have asked for more. Convenient, clean, great value. Free airport parking with a one night stay. Great, helpful shuttle service to DTW.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Lou0156: It is so awesome that you think so highly of us to give our location here at the Holiday Inn DTW a 5 star review! We are so proud to receive such high honors, and thank you deeply for your kind words. We certainly appreciate your I.H.G. Gold elite rewards club status, and look forward to providing you with another "Perfect Accommodation" upon your next visit. Thank you again and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Stop over on the way to Texas

By

August 03, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. Clean, good service, restaurant on site and park and fly lot is just across the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear rogar: Thank you so much for this super review! 5 stars! Awesome. We are so glad that you think so highly of our property here at the Holiday Inn DTW. We certainly appreciate your returning to our hotel, and thank you again for being an I.H.G. rewards club member. Come back and enjoy another park and fly package on your next visit. Happy travels.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean

By

August 01, 2016

Hotel is located near the airport. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. Will stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear travel072116: Thank you so much for this wonderful 5 star review! We certainly appreciate the kind words. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW. we try are hardest to allow the guest to have a most relaxing and convenient stay. Our housekeeping team will be delighted to hear that you felt so highly of their efforts. Thank you for your Spire I.H.G. rewards membership and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Good property, bad staff

By

July 29, 2016

Overall a very nice property, located right by the airport. Staff was less than pleasant, seemed to be annoyed by everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Business travelor: Thank you for your review, you are correct the location is a definite perk. I am sorry to here that you had an unpleasant experience with the staff. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we take pride in providing excellent customer service to all of our wonderful guests. I apologize for the poor service and I assure you that upon your next visit that this issue will have been resolved. Thank you again and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Convientent to the airport

By

July 27, 2016

Great stay, good food, a little noisy due to being close to airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear 57tony75: Thank you for your excellent 4 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we appreciate all the kind words from every one of our special guests, like you. We take great pride in providing great stays for everyone, especially our Gold Elite I.H.G rewards members. Next time you stay, ask the front desk for a pair of complementary ear plugs, they do help with the unfortunate airport noise. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Solid Place

By

July 26, 2016

For a business traveler all you need it the room to be clean, the staff to really care and an accurate bill.

This place supplied all of these and it makes it a place I would return to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for your great 4 star review. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we appreciate all of our wonderful guests. We take pride in providing great service to all of our business travelers and make sure that our rooms and staff are both exceeding their expectations. Be sure to sign up for the I.H.G. Rewards Club on your next visit and witness how above and beyond the Holiday Inn DTW can be. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and service, terrible food

By

July 25, 2016

club

The restaurant located at one side of the hotel offered a very limited menu which would be ok if the prices were not that high.

Othr than that, our stay was excellent and the hotel is very clean. The park and fly package is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Ivan_RF: Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is unfortunate that you had a bad experience at the restaurant, we are undergoing a menu and theme change and renovations are coming soon. We certainly appreciate your kind words and hope to provide you with exceptional service upon your next visit to the Holiday Inn DTW. Park and Fly packages are waiting!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 25, 2016

Great local vicinity to DTW with shuttle every 30 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Tomjones43: Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We certainly do appreciate it. Knowing that we exceeded you expectations makes us at the Holiday Inn DTW feel so proud of what we do. Coming from a Spire Elite I.H.G. Rewards Club member makes it that much more. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Very pleased with this property

By

July 22, 2016

club

Great stay before flight. I was pleased with the level of service and the overall quality. Will surely choose to stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Cherylthpearl: Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It is awesome that you were so pleased with our level of service. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW, it is our commitment to all our guests to provide exceptional service and exceed their expectations. A 5 star review says that we have done just that. Thank you for being an I.H.G. rewards member, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

snacks

By

July 22, 2016

Since there are no vending machines, the Market Place is lacking of sweets. This was a huge disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Mr. Spire Elite: Thank you for your constructive feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW, we take pride in providing great service to all of our wonderful guests. I am terribly sorry that the market place was not fully stocked upon your arrival. I will personally see to that this issue is resolved and when you join us again there will be plenty of sweets to chose from. Thank you for being a Spire I.H.G. Rewards member, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant efficient staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

Overall pleasant hotel experience with a staff that were very friendly and as well timely and efficient in their service. Good location relavant to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear U of M: A 5 star review! Thank you so much. Here at the Holiday Inn DTW we appreciate all the kind words from all of our guests. Coming from and I.H.G. rewards member like yourself, makes it that much more. We take great pride in providing friendly and efficient service to all our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again next time you are here in Michigan.
Read More
Read Less

Repeat customer

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We always stay at the Detroit Metro Airport when travelling from the Detroit airport. This time we dropped our daughter and family at the airport and spent the night before returning home to Canada the next day. It was relaxing and we always enjoy the restaurant there. We just wanted to relax and have a great sleep which was accomplished as the bed was very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear zambean: Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your choosing of the Holiday Inn DTW for all your travel stays. 5 star review! Fantastic! We take great pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional service. Hearing this great review from an I.H.G. rewards member makes it that much more. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time.
Read More
Read Less