Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 494 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    12

Business

By

August 10, 2016

club

Friendly staff and a clean large hotel. Modern inside the lobby and bar/lounge area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rotheram.
However, I wouldn't say the rooms are quiet as I was woken up numerous of time throughout the night from people banging door and shouting dow corridors early hours. I guess this was due to drunken wedding guests, as there was a wedding on the night we stayed. However, it would of been nice to either have been placed on another floor and to have been told in advance of arrival that there was a wedding.

Read More
Read Less

What an excellent hotel!

By

August 09, 2016

club

A group of us stayed at the Holiday Inn, Rotherham and we had a very pleasant stay. Staff were polite and professional and the facilities on site were very good. The hotel had ample parking spaces, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the bar area is a nice place to relax with efficient staff always keen to serve you.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time our of your day to post such a great review. I was delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, will definitely stay again and would recommend the hotel to others. As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team as feedback such as yours really does mean such alot to everyone here at the hotel. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing shower

By

August 02, 2016

Check-in staff were efficient but not overly friendly, the hotel was what you would expect for a holiday in clean comfortable and safe. could not read the fault but the shower was very disappointing. It was not powerful enough and any generated very narrow, I would sites deeply in adequate for anyone with long hair. It really failed to give me a decent shower as only covered a small part of my back or head , It wasn't really about aseffective are standing under a high tap. This meant rest of me is rather cold as the shower contacted small area of the body.probably the very worst shower I have used. Which is very disappointing as the bathroom was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the shower and I will ensure this is rectified straight away. Our bathrooms were only recently refurbished so it is great to hear that they are being well received. Once again many thanks for your comments which will only help us to continue to improve the hotel and services that we offer. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

just so helpful....

By

August 02, 2016

club

My wife and i had the a lovely time at the hotel. the facilities were excellent and the room was both clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for us. they were so helpful and polite. We are already planning on our return trip in October.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rate us 5/5 on this occasion, I was delighted to read that you and your wife really enjoyed your stay and are already planning another trip to come and see us again. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you in October. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

COMFORT

By

July 31, 2016

club

SERVICE IS VERY GOO, I RECOMMENDED TO ALL MY FRIENDS FAMILY AND BUSINESS CLIENTS

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend the hotel to your family, friends and colleagues. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

On business in Manvers

By

July 30, 2016

Stayed here a few times on business. Best IHG hotel in the Sheffield/Rotherham area. Friendly staff and recent refurbishment in resteraunt is good. Will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you have stayed with us on a number of occasions and find us to be the best in the area. As you say we have just undergone a major refurbishment of our lounge, bar, restaurant and reception areas and is great to hear that they are being enjoyed. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing, and staff very helpful

By

July 28, 2016

club

We stayed here the night prior to my daughters wedding, 4 bridesmaids, bride, mother of the bride, in 2 rooms, one very large one, with the other adjoing, which was SO useful and helpful as it enabled us all to keep together.
The staff were so helpful, even on the day of the wedding, at the 'last minute rush' anything left in the room, the staff transferred it to another room where one of the guests were staying that night (may not sound much, but believe me IT WAS)
Room service (breakfast) was perfect
Reception staff were very polite and obliging

Would recommend, and def return

Thank you all

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed the rooms which were allocated, as you say it is really helpful to all be together the night before such an important day. I was delighted to read your comments regarding the team here at the hotel, we recognise that weddings can be very stressful for all involved and if we can help with even the smallest things then we will. Once again many thanks for your comments which I will be sure to share with all, look forward to seeing you again soon. Regard Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

July 25, 2016

I found this hotel to be ideally situated for my business needs and would highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable business hotel

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Welcoming staff, nice rooms and air conditioning was a luxury during the hottest day of the year....

The hotel has been refurbished since my last stay - a number of years ago - and congratulations on doing a good job

Food was nicely presented and well cooked

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to stay cool on the hottest day of the year. As you say we have recently gone through a major refurbishment of our restaurant, bar, lounge and reception, its great to hear that it is being enjoyed. Once again many thanks and I trust we will see you again the next time you are visiting the area. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

July 25, 2016

As always, the front desk staff is spot on when I arrive. Check-in is easy and the rooms/entrance area have all been recently updated. I always enjoy my time here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is fantastic to read that you feel the hotel is 'home away from home' and that you always enjoy staying with us. Comments such as yours are so great to receive and I will be sure to pass them on to al here at the hotel. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Stop over

By

July 22, 2016

club

Good location for my purposes, reception, bar, dinner and breakfast staff all very attentive. would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend the hotel to others. As you say we have a fantastic location situated just off junction 33 of the M1 which is ideal for Sheffield, Rotherham and the surrounding area. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms excellent but overall a letdown

By

July 20, 2016

Attended for a wedding but the hotel had crammed to many weddings in on the day which compromised the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for posting a review, I was pleased to read that you found the room to be excellent. We cater for weddings and special events most weekends of the year and have a number of event rooms in the hotel which allows us to hold a number of different events at the same time, I apologise that you felt the staff were compromised on this particular day as we pride ourselves on providing great service. Once again many thanks. Regards Richard Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less