Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 656 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable room

By

March 27, 2017

club

The room was clean, bed comfortable, and wifi fast enough to use for work. Staff at breakfast and dinner very friendly

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff/service

By

March 27, 2017

no problems - excellent stay. Fantastic breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Works for me...

By

March 24, 2017

Maybe not the most glamorous hotel in the world, but for friendly staff and a reliable bed for the night it works well.

Read More
Read Less

HI Runcorn

By

March 24, 2017

Pleasant, friendly staff and a reasonably pleasant place to spend a night

Read More
Read Less

Runcorn visit

By

March 22, 2017

club

This is our second trip up to Runcorn. We enjoy the facilities and can treat it like a spa weekend. We mainly choose this hotel so we can go shopping in Cheshire Oaks. So there is nothing better than a full day of retail therapy than to come back to a sauna, jacuzzi and swim to unwind.

The room was nice and clean, bed lovely and comfortable.

The rest of the hotel looks a bit tired and could do with a lick of paint.

The food is highly priced. So didn't take advantage of the breakfast for that reason.

Overall an enjoyable weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Does a job

By

March 10, 2017

Reasonable but nothing special, food not bad and staff were friendly and helpful. Not too expensive, did a job

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 07, 2017

club

Although we were attending a family funeral, we found that our stay at the Runcorn Holiday Inn was very comfortable. The staff were very polite, friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 07, 2017

club

Shower not working properly. Room shabby, staff not interested, room small.

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

March 05, 2017

When working away you want to feel at home this is the place to go for that experience

Read More
Read Less

Great location but avoid an end of corridor room!

By

March 02, 2017

club

The location is great quiet residential location, parking safe, code needed from reception to exit the car park.
The room was clean but not thoroughly, the bedside lamps were covered in dust, a nightmare for asthmatics, the bed base had, what looked like, a bleach stain on it, the sheet had a small stain on it but was obviously clean so perhaps new bed linen needed.

The swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi etc were great and easily accessible, staff friendly and helpful.

The bathroom was clean but some areas need attention such as grouting and bath seals due to small amounts of mildew and discoloration.

Room a little smaller than I thought it would be but adequate may have been a bit crowded with 2 people.

Not enough tea and coffee, only enough for 2 cups of coffee which was disappointing.

I had an end of corridor room which meant I got minimal sleep as every time all through the night that the door opened and closed it banged waking me up with a start and made me quite nervous as I was staying alone.

The staff were friendly when passing them in the corridor and on the front desk, I didnt feel I gained anything extra by being a IHG member, the room price didnt include breakfast so I am unable to comment on the food, the in room services prices were steep so I declined using them.

Difficulty finding the hotel due to roadworks meant many of the slip roads were closed off due to the building of the new bridge got there eventually but added a bit of stress to the journey, would happily stay here again once the bridge is completed and if a non end of corridor room could be guaranteed.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to spend a few days!

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We always use this hotel when we are in the area and we have always found it to be a great place to stay.
The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel facilities are excellent and the food is always top notch.
My only minor gripe is the price of the drinks in the bar, I find the price of a bottle of "average" red wine to be rather high at £20 - £24, particularly whenb the same bottle in any shop would be around £7 - £9 max.
Other than this I would never hesitate to recommend staying here, it's great.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

March 01, 2017

club

I stay in a lot of hotels just as a get away and me and my partner both agree this was the best we've stayed in. Staff are so friendly and the facilities are amazing for the price you pay!.

Read More
Read Less