Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1448 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    716
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    128
  • 1 Stars
    151

DO NOT STAY HERE

By

October 19, 2021

club

Dirtiest, grossest hotel I have ever been to. Watch the video at
https://youtu.be/iQ_uCOTYpZg . From soiled mattresses leaning on the walls in the halls, to homeless people walking the halls, no security on the doors, room was so smoky I couldn't breathe, swimming pool light removed and sitting pool deck, still connected, and pool is open! This is only part of it!

Read More
Read Less

overall terrible

By

October 18, 2021

just not good. n hallways were dirty,,bathroom floor wet and slipped on arrival

Read More
Read Less

Listen to others reviews

By

October 18, 2021

Use this hotel only if desperate, and if you don’t watch TV, and if you don’t use internet and if you don’t care that it is clean.
NO. CBS, NBC, ABC, no news…. Nothing….. You must go outside to use your cell phone, we had 263 [room] long way from front desk, so don’t go there on points, as you will be disappointed… you will be punished for using your points…and given a room that needs everything, don’t bother to ask for anything either….. this place is the worse of the worst…. Go and see for yourself, we did after reading similar reviews.. we went any way and paid the price….

Read More
Read Less

The worst holiday inn

By

October 16, 2021

platinumelite

I would like to give -5 if it's possible.
This is the worst Holiday Inn hotel I have stayed in. The Room is not clean, the bed had bug, even found the cookie package on the chair--The room wat not totally cleaned when the guest left.
The hallway carpet is dirty, very bad smell in the hotel.
at 8:00am I asked the cashier for the breakfast, but the lady said no more breakfast left---that should be included in the service.

Read More
Read Less

Not so Nice

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was situated in a good location. However cleanliness of the bathroom can be much improved especially the toilet bowl. Sanitizers in the public areas feel like water only. Hot water was not available for my morning shower without prior notification.. An erroneous fee was charged to my bill.

Read More
Read Less

Long way to go

By

October 14, 2021

Comfortable bed;
Otherwise there is not much positive I can share.

Read More
Read Less

poor hotel

By

October 14, 2021

do not stay here no hot water holes in wall
dirty repeat do not waste your time and money staying here

Read More
Read Less

Keep looking

By

October 14, 2021

A dismal property. I felt bad for the desk staff, who had to deal with several customers who were lined up to make complaints about their rooms. Obviously, they are painfully understaffed, but they should not be renting rooms if they are unable to clean them. Quoted prices were ridiculous, and staff was giving reduced rates when pressed to do so by dissatisfied customers.

Read More
Read Less

Rutland Killington location

By

October 13, 2021

This property is an ancient legacy Holiday Inn property. The style and decor inside looks straight out of the 70's. The doors to the rooms are ancient wood doors retrofitted for todays passcode locks. Varnish is peeling off of the doors. The hotel internet is worthless and is not a secured network. Parking lot is in need of repaving and there were many areas with garbage and paper all about. The one redeeming thing was the comfort of the bed and the climate control in room as I prefer to keep my room very cool. In addition, cable TV was terrible and one needed a PHD to figure out the controls. In addition restaurant was closed. I just get the feeling after being a frequent traveler for 35 years that it is just a matter of time before IHG either spins off this location or digs deep to bring it up to todays travelers standards. I know I will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Experience Rating

By

October 13, 2021

I am a long time loyal member and user of IHG services. This facility is so totally out of character that it is hard to describe. For starters, it is in a total state of disrepair. The bathroom door had no latch mechanism to keep the door closed. The lamp bulb for light and heat in the bathroom was missing, exposing the bare fixture in the ceiling. The bathtub grab bar was totally rusted away and not secured to the wall. The refrigerator was plugged in but not functional and showing rusty switches inside. The bathroom sink stopper is totally missing. There were at least 3 moths, a fly, a gnat, a mosquito and a large unidentified beetle like creature all flying around. The wall thermostat was broken/non-functional. The TV was not functional until a very fatigued maintenance man (called in from his day off due to other employee no-shows) was able to partially restore functionality. Outside of the room, when the lobby coffee urn went out of stock on cups, the lone clerk behind the desk had to leave her station at checkout time to retrieve supplies while people waited. This facility is clearly in a business death spiral of overloaded staff who are motivated more to quit than serve under such conditions! Never again at this location, and for those not as familiar with better locations it will drive clients away from the IHG brand!

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

October 12, 2021

club

Check in staff was friendly but it went downhill from there. Rooms (especially refrigerator) need updated. Carpeting was dirty. Certainly not a hotel I would go to again or recommend. We were on a road trip and I book hotels as we go. I usually am able to find an IHG hotel and am pleased with our stay. This hotel was not up to IHG standards and I will think twice before using them again.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy with Service

By

October 12, 2021

club

The stale smoke smell and bathroom not being that clean/update made our stay not comfortable. Was disappointed, we were expecting better from a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less