Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1326 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    106

Rutland VT

By

October 23, 2020

This was the worse experience I ever had at a Holiday Inn. I had three rooms and everyone had a complaint. In my room the window drape hanger was not connected on one side and I was afraid it would fall. The other two rooms had a hole in the wall.

At checkout I said something to the desk clerk who showed no interest. At check-in I was not welcomed as an Elite member nor offered a welcome (the points were provided after I asked about them). The clerk showed no interest in following the Vermont COVID requirements. I told him I would need to get the other signatures and he said, don't bother this is fine.

I could go on

Read More
Read Less

The only welcoming hotel

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. We were doing a lot of things in the area and did not feel like driving back home. We intended on going to Maple Sugar and Spice but missed it before it closed. So we gathered apples and got the best pie ever from Mendon Orchard, drove around Dunmore(?) Lake and a few other lakes in the area. Staying at tthis nearby hotel afforded us the ability to get some rest amd get breakfast early at Maple Sugar before heading home. I did not have my usual travel wallet with my IHG rewards card in it, but the great gentleman in the front looked it up and applied my points once the line died down so I could just enjoy my evening.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and Sanitary during Covid

By

October 20, 2020

club

I felt very safe and everyone wore their PPE's very assuring to me to be staying in Hotels , its very important to be safe during covid times..

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 20, 2020

This hotel is a great location for Vermont Farm Week. Room prices are very reasonable. To go breakfast is included, although you may have to ask for it.
My room was free because of points and I love the IHG program. BUT, this time our room had empty picture hangers on the wall, a missing handle on the chest of drawers, a broken curtain. Maybe because my stay was on points?
We had to ask for the to go breakfast the morning we checked out. Usually it was given when we checked in the day before. It's a good package, though.

Read More
Read Less

Business as usual....

By

October 17, 2020

Very quiet and comfortable. The room was extremely clean and the gentleman at the front desk was about the most friendliest person around!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Okay for a night stay

By

October 16, 2020

I wouldn't want to stay here more than a night. Bathroom had hair and dust mites on the floor when I arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Many Goods about

By

October 13, 2020

club

Decent stay , Clean and convenient comfortable room, Staff professional

Read More
Read Less

One night - and too many

By

October 13, 2020

club

The décor was outdated and tired. The layout of rooms forced the guests to walk so far from the reception - why send us to the very last room while plenty were still available?
Dark and somber lobby, no bar, no restaurant, just a cavernous space - with Covid19, we must accept less than ideal conditions, but this was a bit much.
Would recommend look elsewhere in the region.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor quality room and flies inside the room

By

October 13, 2020

club

Very Bad experience. Not worth the money you pay to stay in such a bad quality room.

Read More
Read Less

Foliage Visit

By

October 06, 2020

club

Its unfortunate that colors are so gorgeous and hotels are empty , We were the only guests and enjoyed our stay , staff made us feel welcome and our room was clean . We will be back again .

Read More
Read Less

Overall Okay

By

October 04, 2020

club

Good enough for an overnight stop , No frills but i was satisfied , clean and sanitary

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel

By

October 02, 2020

The only good thing about the hotel is the staff. He was very friendly and suggested some great restaurants in the local area to eat in.. This is where it ends. This hotel is in a desperate need of a makeover.. The rooms are dark, musty smelling, popcorn paint everywhere. The bathroom was clean but again in desperate need of makeovers..

Read More
Read Less