Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 929 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

929reviews

  • 5 Stars
    526
  • 4 Stars
    263
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable room and outstanding service

By

April 29, 2017

Enjoyed my stay! The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

April 26, 2017

club

While everything was a great experience staying at this hotel I only have one little issue. The buffet was a bit over priced for what is offered. If a hotel guest chooses to eat the buffet than I think the price would be fair at $9.99 per person and kids under 10 $4.99. The price charged was to much for what little choices are offered at the buffet. I should have looked first at the buffet and I probably would have order from the menu instead based on the price.

Read More
Read Less

business travel

By

April 26, 2017

Great location for visiting old town Sac. Amenities are good and staff are helpful

Read More
Read Less

Staff were great!

By

April 25, 2017

club

Parking is an issue. I had large vehicle that would not fit in the self park garage, had to have valets park my vehicle.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but tired hotel

By

April 25, 2017

This was our 2nd stay and the hotel is starting to look tired, especially reception, lounge and restaurant. Staff are excellent and very professional, friendly and helpful. Hotel is adjacent to the I-5 and there is always some traffic noise, so bring ear plugs for a good sleep.
Easy walk to everything from the Arena to Old Sacramento and restaurants/shopping. Breakfast buffet was very limited and cool to warm at best, would not recommend unless you can get it for free. Stayed on Executive Floor but lounge is closed for months due to flooding and no consideration was offered aside from an apology, so do not waste your money unless you get upgraded.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

April 24, 2017

The hotel is located next in between Old Town Sacramento and Downtown. They are both within a few minutes walk. It is also next to a Macy's should you ever need anything from there.

Read More
Read Less

Great place close to Old Sac

By

April 18, 2017

club

Clean rooms and lobby, friendly staff. Bathroom okay, needs better lighting and a new shower curtain. Will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sacramento

By

April 17, 2017

club

The stay was comfortable. I was there for business and the hotel was paid for by my employer. I would stay there again. It was close to Old Sacramento and you could walk there easily.

Read More
Read Less

Dinner in the restaurant took forever to get our food. Breakfast better

By

April 16, 2017

club

I've stayed here numerous times and every time I have to get a new rewards card. Never have gotten to use any points. Very disappointed in this service

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, quiet

By

April 13, 2017

club

We were very impressed by our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Arena in Sacramento. Staff were extremely responsive, friendly, and professional. Anything we needed was brought to us promptly, and the location is amazing -- comfortable walking distance to Old Town, the Railroad Museum, the civic center area - even the Capitol is not an overwhelming walk away.

It was nice to have the pool there - only we found we had to time out visit there carefully, as it's shaded part of the day by trees/other buildings.

Other than that - we had a lovely visit, and would highly recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

Worth the money :)

By

April 13, 2017

club

Please read , this was the first time i stayed here and this happened to be one of the best choices we have made. EVERYONE was so polite,happy to see you arrive and stay with them, The hotel smelled fantastic and the room was smelling clean and looked wonderful. If you need a hotel that really goes the extra mile when you need a ADA/ROOM FOR SPECIAL NEEDS, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, Please do your research before booking elsewhere this is a safe and very well run hotel. Thank you to all hotel employees who work there.

Read More
Read Less

No Shuttle

By

April 13, 2017

club

The hotel did not have a shuttle to and from the train station which would have been something I would have expected from a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less