Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 816 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

All great! But might look at restaurant operations.

By

December 07, 2016

club

We ate at the restaurant. My guess is operations need to be reviewed, all seemed a bit disjointed the evening we ate there...Dec 3. Slow service was one problem. Too many people on the cash register running into each other. Waiters working the register??? My Caesar salad was tasty except the chicken was overdone, seemed not freshly cooked.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you for the review. We will share your comments with the restaurant manager for follow up. We hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

December 05, 2016

club

Having not stayed at Holiday Inn frequently except for some less than updated facilities, this hotel visit was a welcome change. Clean, updated, nice hotel and the room was nice as well. Will use when I am in Sacramento for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Easy access to Old Sac and comfortable beds

By

December 02, 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect for access to the highway and also Old Sac. The doors are locked by 10pm for safety and the staff was friendly.

Our beds were comfy and the rooms were clean, although, I do wish the rooms provided a mini fridge.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate hearing from you and hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

November 29, 2016

I've been a somewhat long-term guest of the hotel this year because of contract negotiations. The hotel is a great place to stay, the staff might as well be family because we're pretty much on a first name basis. The restaurant is good, however, I miss some of the old menu items... the white bean soup; and, the soup and sandwich option. There are some days you just want a bowl of tomato soup, and a ham sandwich...know what I mean? Other than that, I'd recommend this hotel for anyone's stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. Please let the restaurant know you are looking for a soup and sandwich option and they will fix you up. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Decent older hotel

By

November 28, 2016

Room was clean and generally well maintained, despite looking a bit dated.
The window-mounted HVAC was really loud - light sleepers beware.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing from you and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Sacramento in 2 days

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel with Excellent location. walking distance to main interest. Room upgrade and early check in availability was a plus.,

Read More
Read Less

sagging mattress

By

November 28, 2016

club

I got back pain with the sagging mattress in the middle

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you for this information. We regret that you had issues with the mattress and apologize. We will follow up with the housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

November 27, 2016

club

You can't beat the hotel in regards to location. Walking distance to the train station, Old Sac and Golden 1 Center. Also, easy to get to from the freeway.

Great value, great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Old Sacramento

By

November 25, 2016

Love the location of this hotel - convenient to shopping, Old Sacramento, and Arena. Nice property, great buffet breakfast. Quiet, clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate hearing from you and hope to have you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn can be a business property

By

November 18, 2016

Was pleasantly surprised how efficient the staff was and how comfortable the facilities were.

Thank you for the great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Thank you for the comments. We appreciate hearing from you and hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Sacramento Capitol City

By

November 17, 2016

club

I will definitely stay here again. The hotel restaurant had excellent food and the staff was great. The only problem we encountered was that the pool was not clean which disappointed my son. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to Old Town Sacramento.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 18, 2016
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again.
Read More
Read Less

concert stay

By

November 17, 2016

Went to a concert. Could not find my car afterwards. After 3 hour of searching, I needed sleep, so I came to the hotel and got a room. It was great!!! Checked out the next day (actually the same day!). Continued to look for my car. It was a very brief stay. I was only in the hotel for @ 6 hours total, but I am very thankful there was a room available

Read More
Read Less