Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 984 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

984reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great overall experience

By

June 28, 2017

club

I was very happy with my recent stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Arena. Other friends stay at this hotel as well, and we all enjoy it. Service was excellent. I would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 28, 2017

Super close to Old Sacramento and the Golden1 Center.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 26, 2017

club

Good location, needs update , Ac old an insufficient

Read More
Read Less

Save yourself some trouble and read this

By

June 23, 2017

The service staff at the restaurant are some of the worse I have ever experienced. They made a bad situation worse. They never refilled our drinks, which were water, since they never brought the drinks we ordered for dinner and breakfast. I asked for a hotel with a pool, this one had one but it was closed. I will never consider his hotel again. There are no fridges or microwaves in the rooms, either.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

June 22, 2017

club

The rooms were small but clean. The beds comfortable. The swimming pool was not available, the last night the a/c was not working like it should.

Read More
Read Less

Within walking distance to Old Town Sacramento.

By

June 21, 2017

club

The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Going back in August.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

After coming to this hotel over 20 times, it was the first time I felt I didn't get the value for my money. Hotel hallway carpet was bubbling up. Swimming pool was closed but there was not mention on the website about this. Breakfast was subpar. Just a disappointing stay after so many great ones.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to usual high standards

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Normally a great experience with Holiday Inn. Too much work going on to repair water damage. Not told this prior to arrival so had no chance to change plans.

Read More
Read Less

Good venue for a conference

By

June 20, 2017

I enjoyed this location for the conference. The staff was friendly and organized the events in a timely fashion. Good food, too.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

June 19, 2017

club

There really isn't anything to sing praises about here, other than the staff. They did a great job. I'm disappointed that we had to pay for parking, and had no amenities other than the fitness center provided. No pool (it was being renovated), no microwave or fridge access, no included breakfast.

It was easy walking distance to Old Town and the Capitol. Not too far from Midtown. It looks like soon this will be in the heart of a fun outdoor mall. Lots of construction going on. In the future though, I'd rather stay at the Midtown Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

June 17, 2017

club

Valet was great!
Comfy bed, clean room and overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less

An observations

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

It is time to start doing some upgrades at this location.

In my room and one of my colleges room there were black marks/stains all over the panels that keep your room dark.

I asked for a refrigerator and was told if they had one which they thought they did, it would be bought up to my room. If they did not have one they were going to send up a Styrofoam one up to me. Neither arrived

Read More
Read Less